We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay over before going of to Cairo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Resort Aswan
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Aswan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Movenpick hotel in Aswan was absolutely fantastic. First class service, fantastic rooms and view of the Nile. Wish I had been able to stay there longer. Fantastic. This was part of our Nile cruise that Thomas cook who organised the whole trip. We had a stay over before we flew to Cairo, we the visited the pyramids. Must say yet again I would book movenpick for a stay again. Fantastic all around service with the money

Room Tip: We had a view of the Nile . Can't honestly say how much I enjoyed it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizmartinedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear our beloved Guest,

Please let us thank you for posting your precious review on Trip Advisor based on high score and positive comment,

It's a pleasure to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay and hope you will keep Moevenpick Aswan in your good memory.

Looking forward to welcom you back again in our resort or to any of our properties worldwide.

With best regards,

Aiman Zaki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,355)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort Aswan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Loved this Hotel and the people there. "Welcome" is what they all say and they are always eager to assist you. Beautiful views of the Nile and the city from almost every where in the hotel. Pool is wonderful. If you are looking for a hotel that is quiet, and cozy, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear our beloved Guest & esteemed friends,

I would like to thank you very much for posting your precious review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at the Moevenpick Resort Aswan in July 2013, based on high scores and positive comment.

Please allow me on behalf of the whole team to send you our thankful and admiration, for your esteemed recommendation and your beautiful comments which considered as an indescribable reward.

We hope it will not be too long before we welcoming you and your friends back again soon to our resort or to any of our properties worldwide.


Sincerely,


Aiman Zaki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hi all! Memphis Tours booked our room at this hotel. We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We had a great view of the Nile from our room.

Pros: View. A/C. Breakfast!!! The breakfast at this hotel was so awesome - omelets, cold cuts, cereal, croissants, pastries, etc. The room and bathroom were very clean. Beds were comfortable. Complimentary water bottles.

Cons: Need to ride a boat to get to the "city-side" and to get back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear our beloved guest;

Please let me thank you for posting your precious feedback about your recent stay at Moevenpick Resort Aswan on Trip Advisor,

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us and we are glad to know that you like our food concept.

Lastly, we do hope you will keep Moevenpick Resort Aswan in your good memory and waiting to serve you again for another outstanding stay.


Cordially,


Aiman Zaki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We arrived in Aswan in the afternoon and only needed a night's stay in Aswan for our 4am convoy to Abu Simbel. It's a hassle if you are only spending a night as you need to take a boat to the island (Less than 3 mins but property on the island is huge and at 3am in the morning, there was no buggy and we have to walk to the jetty). Room itself was fantastic, good size and firm beds. Food quality from room service was average. This is an established hotel brand and was really surprised that there was only one receptionist working when we were checking out in the early morning. Room comes with breakfast but due to early departure, we were given breakfast box for our road trip to Abu Simbel, which was really pathetic. A sandwich would be good instead of plain bread and pastries.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fluffyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Valued-Guest,

Please let us thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor website based on your one night stay at our property.

We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay and hope you will keep Aswan and Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts in your good memory.

We would like to assure to you that all your post comments have been noted strongly as we consider our guests comments and observation as a great leader for Excellency.

Looking forward to serve you and your esteemed family back again for long stay in our resort or at any of our properties world wide.

Cordially,


Aiman Zaki

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

A little boat takes you across the Nile to this hotel on Elephantine Island.
Had a balcony with one of the loveliest views of the Nile. Dated but clean and comfy rooms with numerous English channels on the TV.
Almost empty when we there but found staff very friendly.
Had an issue at breakfast and it was fixed immediately so I did not "carry away a bad impression". Was very impressed with this attitude.
Pool a real delight and nice to hear birds singing rather than cars blowing their horns.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussiesisters2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear our loyal and beloved guest,

I would like to thank you for posting your valuable review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Moevenpick Resort Aswan.

Many thanks for your nice words in favor of the hotel service and team. We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay and had a wonderful relaxing with us.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed hearing the birds singing in our resort as one of our breathtaking nature of our Island.

Lastly, we hope that it will not be too long to welcome you back again soon at our resort or to any of our properties worldwide.


Warmly,


Aiman Zaki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Maybe the nicest hotel in Aswan and with internet special pricing, it was actually affordable. However, everyone assumes you have money to burn if you stay here and will treat you accordingly. For example, the only tours booked through this hotel are with Thomas Cook; they are all private tours; and very expensive. The feluccas on either side of the private ferry are similarly overpriced.

Ok, so ,yes, it's gorgeous, the pool is spectacular, and the beds are the best in Egypt, but everything else we did in Aswan we booked through another hotel that we just happened upon: Philae Hotel Aswan. They were much friendlier and genuine and didn't make us feel like impostors of the rich and famous.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mattf71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear our Beloved Guest,

Please let me thank you for having shared your impressions through Trip Advisor site based on your recent stay in may 2013 at Moevenpick Resort Aswan .

We wish to express our sincerest admiration for the lovely comment in favor of our property.
It is always a pleasure to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay.

We are extremely proud that our team succeeded to reflect our aim to offer our valued-guests the highest possible standard of services in friendly and professional ways.

Lastly, Many thanks for your wonderful recommendation to our property and we hope that it will not be too long before we can welcome you back again soon for your next visit to Moevenpick Aswan or at any of our properties worldwide for long stay.


With best regards


Aiman Zaki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, simply this resort must be awarded for its excellence and uniqueness. Particularly the exquisite location. All Staff were very professional and friendly(special thanks and appreciation to front desk/reception staff who were welcoming and helpful). Rooms and their amenities are outstanding yet rennovation shall add a lot, breakfast was very good, room service staff response was highly professional and friendly. Pool and landscape are awesome. Last but not least the view from the tower restaurant is outstanding. This hotel is one of the best with very attractive rates, highly recommended for any kind of tourism/stay. Ultimately i invite all tourists to visit Aswan one of the most beautiful charming cities ever; safe and friendly with best views for a river ever.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlySotouhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiman Z, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear our beloved guest,


I would like to thank you very much for posting your precious review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay in June.2013 at the Moevenpick Resort Aswan, based on high scores and wonderful praise on the high quality of service and hospitality.

We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay and we hope you will keep Aswan and Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts in your good memory.

We have passed on your comments to the whole team and especially reception team, who is sharing us and hope that it will not be too long to welcome you back again very soon,

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon to our resort or to any of our properties worldwide.


Cordially


Aiman Zaki
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aswan hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan
0.3 mi away
Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel
1.1 mi away
Basma Hotel
Basma Hotel
#6 of 22 in Aswan
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Helnan Aswan Hotel
Helnan Aswan Hotel
#5 of 22 in Aswan
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Philae Hotel
Philae Hotel
#3 of 22 in Aswan
327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Keylany Hotel
Keylany Hotel
#8 of 22 in Aswan
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort Aswan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Aswan

Address: Elephantine Island | PO Box 62, Aswan 81111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Aswan Governorate > Aswan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Aswan
#2 Family Hotel in Aswan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aswan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Aswan
Price Range: $91 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Aswan 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on its own Arcadian island in the Nile and a five-minute boat ride from the center of Aswan and its ancient monuments, the Mövenpick Resort Aswan is a photographer’s delight. Nearby Kitchener’s Island is the setting for a mature botanical garden with species from all points of the globe. The resort is a 25-minute drive from Aswan Airport and then a 5 minute boat trip across the Nile to Elephantine Island. Opposite the city of Aswan, the Mövenpick Resort Aswan provides a tranquil environment of lush tropical gardens and magnificent views of the river ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort Aswan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Aswan Hotel Aswan
Moevenpick Hotel Aswan
Aswan Moevenpick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing