We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,589 results
Traveler rating
923
431
142
52
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
431
142
52
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephantine islandpanorama barfloor restaurantsuperior roombotanical gardensboat servicetop floorthe riverferry boatroom servicedinner buffetinfinity poolfree ferrynile cruisehotel ferrymain restaurantvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 1,589 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Unfortunately we stayed only a few hours at this hotel, on our way to Abu Simbel. We arrived late in the evening and left very early in the morning. We loved what we saw of the location and the building, and particularly our room and bathroom. From the balcony of our room, we enjoyed a great sight. In the evening we just ate a club sandwich at the bar ( that was good too), and as we left so early they gave us a breakfast bag. The staff we met were all very polite and friendly. Only inconvenience: we could not withdraw money from the ATM downstairs (I do not know what the problem was), but of course they accepted credit cards.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taysser A, GM. Secretary at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Please let us thank you for posting your precious review for Moevenpick Resort Aswan on Trip Advisor.

Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused by the temporary deactivate of the ATM Machine, As The aim of Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts is to always offer the highest possible standard with professional service and Facilities dedicated for Natural Enjoyment .

We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay and we hope you will keep Aswan and Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts in your good memory.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at our resort or at any of our properties worldwide and we remain 

Truly,

Taysser Abdel Gawad
GM. Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I was travelling with a group. When the staff noticed it was my birthday (from examining our passports), the kitchen prepared a delightful fruit tart birthday cake that was too big for our group of 8 to finish. Workout from was small but sufficient. Resturant and bar had good service and food. Rooms were delightful with amazing views.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank DrJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taysser A, GM. Secretary at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Beloved Guest,

Please let us thank you for having chosen Moevenpick Resort Aswan to be your home away from home.

We are delighted to read your comment on Trip Advisor, and we are so happy to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay and hope you will keep Aswan and Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts in your good memory.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon for long stay at our resort or at any of our properties worldwide.

Truly,
Taysser Abdel Gawad
GM. Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Booked in for one night of luxury before a long overnight train back to Cairo and cannot praise the staff enough. Excellent rooms, food was wonderful and for a hotel of this quality astonishingly good value (a huge bowl of pasta in the main restaurant for EGP59 - £6!)

Pool is lovely, reception helpful and accommodating about a free very late check out. Bear in mind that in August, a) it's 45 degrees centigrade outside, (like 113, fahrenheit!) and the hotel will be less than 10% full. Wonderful if you want some time to yourself.

Booked via hotels.com for £38 for a night, including breakfast. Sale of the century - thanks to all

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taysser A, GM. Secretary at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Beloved Guest,

Please let us thank you for having chosen Moevenpick Resort Aswan to be your home away from home.

We are delighted to read your comment on Trip Advisor, and we are so happy to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay and hope you will keep Aswan and Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts in your good memory.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon for long stay at our resort or at any of our properties worldwide.

Truly,
Taysser Abdel Gawad
GM. Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed within my two teenage daughters at low season in July. We stayed in a deluxe room In the lower building, which was a two level loft with twin beds upstairs. Two large bathrooms, and the room was spectacular. We payed $90 US per night for the three of us. The hotel was almost empty, but the staff was very accommodating and attentive. The breakfast buffet was amazing, with a huge selection of hot and cold foods, along with endless pastries. The pool was overlooking the Nile and a beautiful view of Aswan.
I was apprehensive about it being on the island, but the ferry ride was very short, and was pleasantly surprised when the wait was 5mins tops.
A negative was that there was no free wifi or Internet access free. I believe they should've at least had free wifi in the lobby. They also charge $20 US for a one way airport transfer, and you can find local transport for $10.
An overall fantastic hotel which we highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taysser A, GM. Secretary at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Valued-Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your nice words on our services and team at Trip Advisor during your stay at Mövenpick Resort Aswan.

We are delighted to know that you and your valued-daughters had enjoyed your overall stay at our resort. As the aim of Mövenpick Hotels and Resorts is to always offer a natural enjoyment service.

We would like to assure you that $ 20 fees is against insured limousine transportation for our guest’s safety; yet, we promise you, your suggestion regarding Wi-Fi will be addressing in the near future.

Lastly, we hope it will not be long before welcoming your valuable family again to our resort or to any of Mövenpick properties worldwide.

Truly,
Taysser Abdel Gawad
GM. Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Everything you could ever dream of....This hotel is simply perfect. - The sevice, friendliness, cleanliness. - The food, the view from the tower, the pool area, the rooms. Just everything. - Absolutely 5 star experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taysser A, GM. Secretary at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Beloved-Guest,

Please let us thank you for posting your precious review for Moevenpick Resort Aswan on Trip Advisor, Our team is motivated to continue offering best personalized services .

We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed your overall stay and we hope you will keep Aswan and Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts in your good memory.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at our resort or at any of our properties worldwide and we remain 

Truly,

Taysser Abdel Gawad
GM. Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews