We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$44
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$81
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$135
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ekadolli Nubian Guesthouse(Gharb Seheyl)(Great Value!)
$29
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$40
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$34
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nubian Holiday House Aswan(Aswan)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveler rating
921
429
141
52
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
429
141
52
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselephantine islandpanorama barorangerie restaurantfloor restaurantsuperior roombotanical gardensboat servicetop floorthe riverkitchener islandferry boatroom serviceinfinity pooldinner buffetfree ferryhotel ferrynile cruise
Filter
Updating list...
960 - 965 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I 've stayed there 2 nights last week, the hotel is located on the Elephantine Island, so the location is very nice, good views of the Nile, especially if you eat at Panorama restaurant at the 14 th floor.

The staff is very friendly and every time very helpful.

the only thing that I found not perfect was a loud noise outside the hotel, (maybe Air conditioning, I don't know).. But I think they will fix the problem.

Room Tip: 2nd floor all the rooms are non smoking, eat once at the panorama restaurant or take a drink there.. very good also the restaurant at the first floor..
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PietroVarese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoBustani, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Dear Mr. Varese;

Warm greetings from sunny Aswan,

Thank you for having chosen Mövenpick Resort Aswan to be your holiday destination.

We are happy to read your valuable comments on Trip Advisor, which helps us identify the exact level of services we provide.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments on our Members of Staff and we hope you keep a good memory of Aswan. It will be a pleasure welcoming you back again soon to Mövenpick Resort Aswan, or to any of our Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts worldwide.

Truly,

Dino Bustani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks in Egypt. Stayed 2 nights in Aswan at the Moevenpick Resort. Super nice hotel on Elephantine Island. We were treated very well by all staff members. Nice welcome hibicus tea. The staff really were very helpful in accomodating our family. We had 2 very lovely rooms overlooking the Nile and the Sahara....absolutely beautiful. The bathroom was very nice. The bed was super cozy and both rooms were quiet and very clean. They were helpful and packed us some "breakfast boxes" for our early trip to Abu Simbel. And the breakfast buffet spread was plentiful with local flavors and Western choices as well. I would definitely stay there again. The manager Dino was super responsive and helpful with our room reservations and the front desk staff was overly accomodating for my view requests etc. Thank you Moevenpick Resort Aswan.... :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoBustani, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Dear Nancy;

Warm greetings from sunny Aswan,

Allow me to start by thanking you for having chosen our resort to be your holiday destination.

I was extremely touched by your words and all Team Aswan were very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope Aswan and our resort will always remain in your good memories.

We hope to be able to welcoming you back again soon to Mövenpick Resort Aswan, or to any of our Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts worldwide.

Truly,

Dino Bustani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Second time staying at Movenpickl Aswan and no disappointments. The only sad thing for the hotel and for Egypt is that not enough tourists are going. Go! Aswan is completely unchanged and the hotel lies on a green and peaceful island. The duplex junior suites are great - very spacious siiting room downstairs with guest loo and nice double bedroom and large bathroom with walk in shower (no tub) upstairs. The staff in this hotel strike the right belance between friendly (we were remembered a year later) and courteously efficient. The General Manager Dino Bustani is wonderfully proactive and this shows in the service levels. The food in the Panorama restaurant atop the tower has great view (13th floor) and has the best food in Aswan (better in my view than 1902 restaurant at Old Cataract). Aswan is the perfect winter holiday - it doesn't rain and is sunny every day. Plenty to do but also lovely simply to chill out by the Movenpick's large infinity pool.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingmyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoBustani, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Dear Beloved Guest;

Warm greetings from sunny Aswan,

To start, I wish to thank you for your loyalty and for returning back to Aswan after only one year. I am glad that you noticed that we do never forget nice faces of guests that return to our property.

I was also touched by your lovely words and the complements you made in favor of my Team and me. We are very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcoming you back again and again to Mövenpick Resort Aswan, or to any of our Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts worldwide.

Truly,

Dino Bustani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

A really lovely hotel. We stayed here the first 3 nights of our honeymoon. We were given a super room on the corner of the building which meany we had 2 balconies: one looked up the Nile, the other accross the city of Aswan. We felt very safe and secure as this hotel was on Elephantine Island which is in the Nile, away from the hassles of the city - you reach it on a hotel ferry boat that runs 24h and only takes 5 minutes. The food was great at both breakfast and dinner. The room and bathroom were both comfortable, attractive and well-equipped. As we were there in late December the pool was too cold (even though the hotel manager told us the water was warmer under the surface). However the pool area was lovely and tranquil and the sun shines in Aswan every day it seems.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Aswan city could be noisier, but the views are interesting. The other (desert) side seems quieter but not much too look at.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoBustani, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Dear Beloved Guests,

Warm greetings from sunny Aswan.

With a little delay, allow me to thank you for your lovely review. On behalf of all the Team that served you during your stay, I send you our warmest appreciation for having chosen our property to be your destination in Egypt.

I also insist on presenting my sincerest apologies if my advice regarding the water temperature wasn't accurate. This winter, contrary to any other, we truly witnessed a very cold weather. Perhaps this drop caused my unintentional false information.

Again, thank you and we look forward to hosting you again in Aswan or toany of our Moevenpick Hotels & Resorts in the world.

Truly,

Dino Bustani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed here for a couple nights and we were pleased upon check in to be upgraded to a 2 level suite. The room was recently renovated and was quite pleasant. It was also nice to have two bathrooms in the room. The patio area overlooked the garden and faced toward the west - very nice views. Apparently this was an Oberoi hotel until 2004. Would definitely stay at this hotel again with the upgrade.

The restaurant for breakfast was just okay. Nothing too fancy.

The female concierge was great! We were craving pizza and she had a recommendation for a wonderful local pizza joint with a bakery near by that were run by two brothers - one of our highlights for Aswan culinary experiences!

Definitely take the time to visit the bar at the top of the tower - stunning sunsets.

Another nice thing about the location is that a Nubian village is just behind the hotel property, so you can walk around and visit where the locals live without any hassle.

Because this is on an island, you have to take a boat to/from but it wasn't too much of a bother at all. If you go direct from the hotel to a Nile cruise boat, book your transfer on one of the many water taxis waiting - a much nicer way to travel in Aswan versus a car.

Room Tip: The 2 level suites are highly recommended
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdchick1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoBustani, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Aswan, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2012

Dear Beloved Guest;

Warm greetings from sunny Aswan,

On behalf of my whole Team, I wish to thank you for your recommendations on the Junior Suite Duplex. I am glad you liked it and also enjoyed the pizzas, Nubian Village and the Panorama Bar.

Your lovely words and complements will certainly remain engraved in our memories.

We hope to be able to welcoming you back again and again to Mövenpick Resort Aswan, or to any of our Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts worldwide.

Truly,

Dino Bustani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews