We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aswan Individual - Daily Tour
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent tour company.

Our experience with the Aswan Individual team from the moment I contacted them to the end of our... read more

Reviewed yesterday
rajbira
,
Delhi
Beyond EXCELLENT!!!

Rachel is outstanding!!! On the professional side she is very 'professional'. I informed her of... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Traveler301957
Read all 541 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Aswan
from $51.29
More Info
from $360.00
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $320.00
More Info
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveler rating
500
29
8
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
500
29
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abu simbel day trip kom ombo and edfu felucca ride aswan airport private car nile cruise highlight of our trip visit abu west bank tour tour operator great company other companies went smoothly egypt trip arranged everything full day tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 541 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2015

Ms Petra and Mr Waleed were absolutely fantastic and helpful in organizing a memorable tour of Upper Egypt. They are really honest and trustworthy people. We had a great tour guide in Kom Ombo and Edfu (provided by Aswan Individual) and Waleed organized an unforgettable felucca tour of Elephantine island and the first cataract. Aswan-Individual is your point of contact for Upper Egypt. Our guide in Luxor was not as good as the guide in Kom Ombo and Edfu but still did a good job.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank federicop997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

We had the most perfect trip with Waleed and Mohamed our guide. We did a half day trip to see the high dam (Waleed was there to meet us at the airport and the high dam is only 7kms away), then we went to Philae temple by boat and saw the unfinished obelisk. Mohamed was our guide and gave us so much information. The driver dropped us off that the hotel and then the felucca was waiting for us outside. It was a really lovely experience floating down the Nile - we had a fish lunch on the boat and went to the botanical garden. The captain Sero was fabulous - very relaxed and told us many things. Really perfect and great value for money, as you only pay for what you do when there. If you email them a lady called Petra will reply and then Waleed organises everything in Aswan. Comfortable AC buses, good driving - everything is organised well. They also organise trips to Abu simbel. We are so happy to have discovered Aswan individual and we would recommend them so highly to everyone. Thanks for a great trip.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Dahab-Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2015

You get what you've been promised. Waleed is courteous and efficient. We used his services to organize a day trip to Abu Simbel and to rent a car to get us to Marsa Alam. Superb service.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank JManojK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

We used Aswan Individual to organise every detail of our trip to Egypt except the hotels which we booked based on friends' recommendations. We have lots of friends who have used renowned (and expensive) British tour companies to organise their trips to Egypt but I promise you nothing could have beaten our experience.Highlights include the most magical balloon ride over the Valley of the Kings, a practically deserted Valley of the Nobles, a fascinating drive through the shimmering desert to the majestic Abu Simbel, a night on a felukah on the Nile with a feast prepared by our boatman on his two calor gas burners and sleeping under the stars all lying next to each other. My youngest was 6 at the time and still talks endlessly about climbing up the sand dunes on the edge of the Nile and dodging dung beetles. We had a charming and extremely knowledgeable guide Islam who accompanied us from Aswan to Luxor too. He even gave the children presents on the last day. Waleed was so helpful and always always smiling. We are so desperate to return. It was the best family holiday we have ever had.

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank JaneyCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Booked our tour from the UK, Petra gave sample itineraries via email for us to consider, and was helpful and open to alterations. Waleed who is the manager met us at our hotel to introduce himself and our guide, both were knowledgable and welcoming. We had an excellent visit to Philae temple which means so much more when explained. Waleed met with us afterwards for a drink and helpfully took us to the station for tickets to Luxor.
The whole service was excellent, recommend without hesitation. We will be in touch when we next visit. Thanks again to all involved in making this part of our holiday such a memorable experience.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Passport31084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews