We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Agoda.com
$35
View deal
eDreams$50
Trip.com$38
Destinia.com$42
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
19
12
13
11
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
12
13
11
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 74 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2016

It´s an City with different historie / , old Cairo and new Cairo but I think each of them it´s a must to see
unfortunately also marked by very big poverty

I think it´s an City which should be visited more than one time

Pyramids Giza , coptic Museum , Egyptian Museums , Mohammad mosque ,
the traffic is unbelievable,
I had all time out of hotel an personal city guide next to me , so I really felt well and safe

Room tip: Room with Nil view
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KDieterW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016

Positives:
1)Rooms having a wondelful view at nile river.
2)Breakfast was good.
3)Staff was friendly.
4)Smoking almost everywhere!

NEGATIVES:
1)Hotel needs renovation.
2)Cleanliness is really poor!
3) They were no toiletries. We were 2 person, and we had only one towel. We have asked for another one, that never came..
3)Quality of food at restaurant needs improvement..
4)They don't serve alcohol. I respect their religion, but i can't understand this policy, as the hotel hosts tourists from all over the world..

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MARIANNADSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

We were originally booked into the Nile Boutique hotel and arrived at our hotel at 2.30pm to a half falling down building, there was no signs indicating that it existed let along that it was open. Once we finally found it and arrived in reception we were advised that they no longer had a room available to us due to an electrical problem. The man at reception was getting very angry at me for not answering my phone but I had no missed calls/ messages. I asked why he had not attempted to contact me via email if he had not got through on the phone and he immediately dismissed me and turned away. They made no other attempt to contact me by email to advise of an issue prior (I still dispute that they even tried to phone me). The way that the whole situation was handled was dreadful!! We were advised they had found another hotel and we would be taken there. The man said that the other hotel was 'lovely hotel, not far, same view, no problem'. We were told to take a seat in reception and wait for driver to come and get us. We asked how long and were told '3 minutes'. We asked if we could walk as it was 'not far' and they said no! We asked numerous times where the new hotel was and they didn't tell us so we didn't have any choice. This is when we realised it was a scam!! After 20 minutes we asked how much longer and we were told that driver was down stairs so we headed downstairs. After another 20 minutes the driver FINALLY showed up. The driver said he would get us there in 20 minutes (not the original 3 minutes which was promised). We drove around a few blocks in peak our traffic so it was VERY slow (Cairo traffic in peak hour) and ended up being a 30 minute drive!. We arrived at the hotel which ended up being 800 meters from the original hotel. We could have walked it in 10 minutes!!!! Instead we were treated like cattle and kept waiting for over an hour. The driver constantly repeated to us that the new hotel was lovely and the hotels were connected/ linked.
Once we arrived at the Shahrazad hotel the guy at reception was rude and at times was sniggering at us for asking simple questions about a local cash machine, map, good place to eat and getting to the airport the following day. The hotel itself was disgusting! Carpets had marks all over them, walls filthy, bathroom mouldy and generally smelly. The facilities were definitely not worth what we paid. Everything was a drama for them and were not helpful at all.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Danni161616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2015

don't ever try this hotel , it is one of the worst hotel i ever stayed in cairo , the only positive thing in this hotel is its location and all other thing are not good and i don't give even one star.

Date of stay: November 2015
8  Thank MohammadKabli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

this is my 3rd stay at horizon in cairo and i cannot find the words to describe my gratitude for the hotel and its staff. extremely friendly and helpful , high qualified professional staff with the best hospitality behavior. special thanks to Ms. Marwa hussien such a lovely brilliant helpful lady. really guys you make my vacation wonderful just by staying at your hotel.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mohsen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbRahim H, Manager at Horizon Shahrazad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2015

Thanks too much and you are a wonderous person and we wish you a great mate then, we are eager to serve you for again in Horizon Shahrazad Hotel as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews