We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Giza
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is great and cosy with great staff, specially the front office manager Mohamed as he was very helpful and nice throughout our stay. Overall, excellent rate, excellent room, excellent service all leading to a great weekend at a very nice hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Waleed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swissinnpyramidsg, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Mr Alassar ,

First of all , I would like to express my gratitude for taking time to write down about your latest stay at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort , Dreamland Cairo .

We are honored by your very positive comments about our team members . It will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you soon again at Swiss Inn Pyramids

kindly accept our warmest regards from Cairo

Olivia Girgis
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    105
    55
    21
    23
See reviews for
113
74
30
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Giza, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Last week we had an excellent week end and a special family gathering. Everything was great .the pool was warm, the green areas , not to forget the excellent food. Special thanks to Mr Mohamed el Nagar FO manager and thanks to Mis Olivia Gerges guest relation Dep.
Thanks to Miss luisa Morena

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hanatouny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swissinnpyramidsg, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Greetings from Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf resort , Dreamland, West Cairo .

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for your very positive Comments posted in the survey towards the Swiss Inn Pyramids , we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us, it is always our pleasure to host You together with your lovely family .

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Swiss Inn and many thanks from Ms Luisa Morena we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort ,Dreamland West Cairo .

Sincerely,
Olivia Girgis -Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This week end. I had my first experience with swiss inn pyramids resort, I had a wonderful time with my family. We made a small family gathering were everything was great, the food was marvelous, the pool was heated, mean while the green areas was so wide and beautiful
A special thanks to Mr Mohamed El Nagar the Front Office manager, and not to forget Miss Olivia Gerges in the Guest Relation department
Thanks to every body whom were there for our happiness

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanaeltouny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swissinnpyramidsg, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Would you please accept our team members sincere gratitude for the very positive comments you did mention about the hotel employees and the general comment on the Hotel .

We do feel so proud that you have chosen our hotel for spending Your family week end .
At Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort ,Dreamland West Cairo , we do our utmost efforts to meet and even exceed our guest expectations , a factor that we do seriously consider to distinguish our hotel from the competition .

We are most looking forward to welcoming you back again At Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort at the near future

Best regards from sunny 6th of October city

Olivia Girgis Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Stay at Swiss inn pyramids already FOR out trip TO CAIRO TO SEE THE Pyramids . We feel like royals the entire time because WE had personal drivers TO THE different tourist attractions . at THE hotel as usual everyone was extremely friendly and The lobby cafe was exceptional along with room service . We also appreciated that they checked everyone luggage at The entrance .
I have nothing but praise the SWISS inn Pyramids Golf Resort For the service , staff and THE hotel itself clean and absolutely peacefull the room are nice and extremely comfortable
As said is not the first time for me and i definetly will return .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitasta58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swissinnpyramidsg, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Mr VITASTA ,
would like to thank you indeed for your superb review regarding your recent stay at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort .

It is of great delight for me to know that our hospitality has met your satisfaction, which makes us very proud of our property and its quality of service . We are most looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort in the near future .

Thanks,
Olivia Girgis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you would like to make kids happy in the feast you have to go swiss inn pyramids as there are an amazing program for kids starting from the the pop corn and the cotton candy to the the kids show and the drawing faces also there is a trainer for kids on the swimming pool to learn them how to swim. What is amazing too is the wedings parties there is a beautiful mix between the eastern and western weddings as the wedding is outdoor at night with our amazing egyptian songs I just feel so happy while I am watching these parties. Staff are so friendly and so helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanaasaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swissinnpyramidsg, General Manager at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Mrs Hanan,
with much pleasure to see You at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort and thank you for your recent review of our resort. As a valued guest we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to know you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation. Arrivederci & Bye bye .

Luisa
General Manager Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

as usual swiss inn is my prefered place where you find excelent view and weather and swimming pool is good for childern. there are wide area for golf to play and excellent trainers. F & B are so great as the quality become better and the service. of course shisha is amazing too. also the kids feel free to play in the green area with thier bikes. special thanks for all the staff who act as one big family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amrkaddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swissinnpyramidsg, General Manager at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Mr Amr ,
Thank you for choosing Swiss inn Pyramids Golf Resort for your recent stay and for taking the time to apply your genuine opinion at our page at the tripadvisor site. As your feedback is a very essential and helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the excellent rating that you have given to us in all the areas.

Your thanks note and comments have been noted and communicated to Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort team who is always keen and willing to achieve our Swiss Inn company promise ' to ensure every guest feels valued, respected and cared for'.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once more to Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort and any of our Swiss Inn Family of Hotels in Egypt in the near future.

Kindest regards
Luisa Morena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I came here with my family as a getaway for one night weekend. although the hotel is small, service is excellent, front office Manager Mr. Mohamed and front office attendant Ms. Dina were trying to provide the best possible rooms as I was asking for connecting rooms with my children. Breakfast and Dinner Buffet, although diversity is not much but food is delicious.
the main concern was that the beverages are extremely expensive, when compared to similar level hotels. having a Kettle in the room will cost you 100 EGP / night. so bring your own kettle if you are a coffee addict.
Children activities are absent, yet, children enjoyed the pool a lot

Room Tip: if you have children, ground floor (pool view rooms) are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherifRashed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swissinnpyramidsg, General Manager at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Mr Sherif ,

Thank you for completing the Trip Advisor review after your recent visit to Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort .

Great to see that you enjoyed your vacation as usual. We are all proud here to have such loyal guest like your self. I would like also to thank you for your nice words about our the hotel , his location and in general about all. I will share your comments with them as it is always rewarding to see that we succeed in our mission.

Thank you again for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you in the closest future

Best regards
Luisa Morena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
5.4 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 41 in Giza
1,498 reviews
5.3 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
5.7 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 41 in Giza
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
0.5 mi away
Helnan Dreamland Hotel
8.1 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza

Property: Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza
Address: Dreamland, El Wahat Road | 6th of October City, Giza, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Giza
#6 Business Hotel in Giza
#8 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 27 hole Dreamland Golf Course within the prestigious residential area of Dreamland compound in 6th October Transfers: To the airport or any desired location upon request with limousine service Closest airport: Cairo International Airport 65 km/6th October Airport Close to: The Pyramids of Giza, 8 km Closest towns: 6th October City (4 km), Cairo (25 km)183 rooms Types of rooms: 38 rooms to the pool side 127 standard rooms garden side 8 suites Golf View, Free Internet wi-fi is available. Hotel Children & adults Swimming pools are heated during winter time. All hotel rooms are equipped with tea and coffee along Mineral water upon arrival. Enjoy complimentary use of the Gym at our extension, Swiss inn Plaza. The Gym is equipped with TechnoGym machines and it is just 5 minutes walk from Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort through beautiful Dreamland golf course. Open from 12:00 to 02:00 pm and from 03:00 pm to 09:00 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Hotel Giza
Swiss Hotel Pyramids
Swiss Resort Pyramids
Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing