We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my amazy family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Giza
Certificate of Excellence
Dammam, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“my amazy family trip”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

it was my first stay at the hotel and it was very nice because of the clean nice causy hotel,and the variety of food was more than excellent,also my kinds were feeling safe and the staff cooperate in taking care of them,and housekeeping people were really professional,really i advise everyone to visit this hotel

Room Tip: higher floor was showing a very good view and much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdalla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swissinnpyramid... g, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort for your recent stay, and for visiting this site, as your feedback is a very essential and helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

I am glad to know that all in all you find our hotel as a quit comfortable place to stay.

I have noted your comments regarding your stay in general, and I was very happy to learn that you were extremely satisfied with the services we provide at the hotel. the rooms, the food quality ,the staff.

Your positive comments have been communicated to the team who puts Swiss Inn promise on the top of their priorities that to ensure every guest is respected, valued and cared for.

Sir, I would like to thank you once again for your feedback, and I look forward to welcome you back to Swiss inn Pyramids Golf Resort in the near future.

Best Regards

Nouzha Bbaamer
Guest Relation Mmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    105
    55
    21
    23
See reviews for
113
73
30
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I really was amazed with the clean nice causy hotel, the food is very simple but extreamely fresh like home cooking, with all done with healthy cooking methods,
Rooms are large enough to make you feel ok, and housekeeping people are really professional, I advise you to visit this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room that is overlooking the golf courses
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gehan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swissinnpyramid... g, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Mrs Gihan

Thank you very much for your kind review and for taking the time and effort to communicate your feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, we thank you & your husband for your support and we will always welcome the opportunity to be of service to you again and again at Swiss inn pyramids Golf Resort.

best regards
nouzha baamer
guest relation manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

When I lived in Egypt, I enjoyed leaving the polluted city of Cairo by taking a break and heading somewhere with clean(er) air and less bustle. The Swiss Inn is a wonderful place for a much needed break. The Half board (breakfast, dinner) is a good deal and not expensive at all.

The drive to the pyramids in Giza is not far either (less than a 20 minute drive if there is no traffic). The location is quite far from other main attractions and if you can deal with the driving in traffic you will be OK. There is not much to see or do in 6th of October so one usually must get out of that area to do other activities.

The rooms at the Swiss Inn are very comfortable with clean linens. The room includes a safe, a welcome package with a fruit basket, soft robes and slippers and the showers in the bathroom are huge.

The breakfast is good and the chef will make your omelette your way every time. The buffet is good for dinner as well. The alcoholic drinks like cocktails are a bit pricey so it is better to order beer or a bottle of wine.

The pool and surrounding area is OK. I wish the pool was heated. My last stay was in October but perhaps they've changed it now. The hotel hosts a lot of weddings so you might not get much sleep on weekends due to the music blasting but sometimes it is fun to join in and be part of the entertainment.

Another downside is that the taxis you can order at the hotel desk or the ones in front of the hotel are quick to rip you off. I would recommend walking out to the main highway to hail a metered white cab.

I highly recommend this hotel. The price is also very good for this kind of stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces the main pool. Any floor is fine. If you get a room not facing the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmartez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swissinnpyramid... g, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear guest,

We are lucky to have you with us at Swiss inn Pyramids Golf resort, we are very happy to read your comments and delighted to note that your overall experience as our guest was successful.

We have very much appreciated your detailed and positive annotations covering the various Hotel facilities and highlighting the service.

Also thank you for your recommendation to our hotel& rates.

Dear we appreciate your considering Swiss inn pyramids Your Home away from Home and look forward to the pleasure of hosting you soon for a longer stay.

Regards
Nouzha baamer
Guest relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egypt
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2012

on General we enjoyed our stay alot, everything was perfect and service, attitude and food were extremly good except th \t.\v channels!!
thank you

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EgyptAlyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swissinnpyramid... g, Manager at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort and for taking your time to add your nice feedback to this site.

We greatly appreciate your remarkable comments, we are glad that you enjoyed our hotel in general .

Dear sir , I would like to thank you again for your staying with us & your feedback, and we look forward to welcome you back to Swiss inn Pyramids Golf Resort in the near future.

Guest Relation Manager
Nouzha baamer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I went to join my husband who was working out there. He was on his 2nd trip there, the hotel upgraded him from a normal room to a suite for the time i was there, this was done free of charge.
The suite was beautiful, very large, never have I slept in such a huge bed. The bathroom (1 of them) was massive.
the rooms were cleaned efficiently each day. The food in the hotel was fine, nothing special but very good service.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piglet_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swissinnpyramid... g, Guest Relations Manager at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Dear Mr Lezine,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort and for taking the time to add your valuable comments to this site. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I was very glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for your kind words about -Staff friendly and very professional, very good food, modern, nice rooms.

Surely, I will share your compliments with all our team who succeeded to exceed our Customers expectation and for being a good example reflects our Company promise ' to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected'.

Thank you for staying at swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I've been visiting Egypt (Cairo) for work 6 times from April this year. I've stayed in this hotel for weeks. Very friendly personnel, good cousin, clean place with fastest laundry. When you visit them ask for Mohamed Nedy he could help you in many things.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaximLezin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swissinnpyramid... g, General Manager at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Maxim ,
I hope everything goes fine with You
My staff is waiting to welcome You back , hopyng as usual for a fruitfull exchange of opinions
as You know each guest feedback is very important to us
Wish You all the best for a great 2013
Luisa Morena
General Manager SIPyramids
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Resort hotel concentrating on tourists who were mainly from China, who came and went every day. There were a few golfing tourists, but not many.
Many of the rooms are definitely showing signs of ageing - noisy and unreliable aircon and fridges and ill-fitting doors and locks.
Service was pretty ordinary. Same day laundry service typically took 2-3 days to be returned. Phone calls to the desk for service usually never got actioned, or of they did (after 2 calls or more) the service was substandard and repairs were often ineffective.
Breakfast was OK - no complaints there and the staff were friendly. Never tried the Indian restaurant though.
The environment was interesting, with local entertainment and hookahs always available and well-patronised in the outdoors area.
Sometimes the local swimming pool was a bit noisy (next to the East(?) wing), but it closed resonably early.
So overall, an OK experience for Egypt and I returned for a second stay lasting 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Some of the wings are definitely older and if you get one of these, ask to change to one of the newe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPHShenzhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swissinnpyramid... g, General Manager at Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Mr Shenzen ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort .

I am deeply sorry that some of the experience You had in our Hotel did not meet your expectation , Needles to say what occurred does not adhere with our service and standards and we regret that you left the hotel at that time with some negative impression , these occasions are far from our typical daily practices.

Please rest assured that all your comments have been shared with my managment team to take the corrective actions to avoide such staff responses and handling in the future.

As I wasnt at that time the manager of the Hotel I really look forward to seeing you again during your next possible visit to Cairo when I would like to show You our progress in our services.
Best regards
Luisa Morena - General Manager Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
5.4 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 41 in Giza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
5.3 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Helnan Dreamland Hotel
1.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City
8.1 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza

Property: Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza
Address: Dreamland, El Wahat Road | 6th of October City, Giza, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Giza
#6 Business Hotel in Giza
#8 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 27 hole Dreamland Golf Course within the prestigious residential area of Dreamland compound in 6th October Transfers: To the airport or any desired location upon request with limousine service Closest airport: Cairo International Airport 65 km/6th October Airport Close to: The Pyramids of Giza, 8 km Closest towns: 6th October City (4 km), Cairo (25 km)183 rooms Types of rooms: 38 rooms to the pool side 127 standard rooms garden side 8 suites Golf View, Free Internet wi-fi is available. Hotel Children & adults Swimming pools are heated during winter time. All hotel rooms are equipped with tea and coffee along Mineral water upon arrival. Enjoy complimentary use of the Gym at our extension, Swiss inn Plaza. The Gym is equipped with TechnoGym machines and it is just 5 minutes walk from Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort through beautiful Dreamland golf course. Open from 12:00 to 02:00 pm and from 03:00 pm to 09:00 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Hotel Giza
Swiss Hotel Pyramids
Swiss Resort Pyramids
Swiss Inn Pyramids Golf Resort & Swiss Inn Plaza Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing