We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$129
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$138
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
$84
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$81
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$74
$58
Mercure
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pyramids View Inn(Giza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$53
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
$70
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveler rating
707
118
31
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
118
31
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary baraura restauranttea roomnile riverlebanese restaurantrooms are hugeperfect staybeautiful hotelroom servicedeluxe rooman oasisbreakfast buffetluxury hotelpool sideegyptian museumtour guidepyramid view
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised of the friendliness of the staff, they went above and beyond what we normally get in hotels. Hotel was very clean, our room was spacious and luxurious. We have a view of the pool and Nile river.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

The wc in the mall dirty and need maintenance it is not just comment I like 4 season that's why I want to know because this one of the best hotel companies in the world so if you just care about cleanliness and maintenance will be okay

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank rdhk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MElKeiy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate it!

Sorry to learn about this unfortunate incident, we have notified The Mall management on the issue and they are currently undergoing an investigation on the situation. However if you ever need anything, please feel free to email The Mall Marketing Manager personally through her email: menna.mansour@fahr-eg.com.

Sincerely,
Mahmoud ElKeiy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

One story explains it all - My wife likes the room to be very dark at night. She spends time each night finding ways to block the light on the TV, the light on the thermostat, etc., with books, towels, and so on. Usually, in the AM we undo all this before we leave for the day. Here one day we forgot. That afternoon, maintenance came by and put black tape on every light source in the room. We did NOT ask for this - their housekeeper was smart enough to notice and figure out what my wife was doing and their team was on the ball enough to care. It is a silly little thing, but it shows what really caring for the customer is about.

Others have written about the fact the rooms are a bit dated, etc., so no need to repeat that. They are. But the rooms are very clean, the bedding is extremely comfortable. The bathrooms are spacious and luxurious. The building is very well looked after - it's just ready for some new room furniture. Considering the tourism challenges in Cairo since 2011 and what has to be a lack of $$ to reinvest, they are doing a fine job.

That said, what was best here was the staff. So attentive and so eager to welcome you to Egypt, to look after your needs, and to provide great service with a smile. Kudos especially to Maged at Aura - try his bellini and you will not be disappointed. Zaid at the concierge desk took great care of us, as did a woman whose name escapes me (begins with an M?). Practically everyone referred to us by name after our first 24 hours. The outside cabana at Aura on the 4th floor is a wonderful place to unwind after a long day of tourism.

I really encourage you to give this place a try - they are working very hard to do a great job and I can't imagine any expressed need or concern NOT being immediately taken care of for you.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MElKeiy, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear Nate,

Thank you so much for your review!

So glad to learn that our wonderful team was able to assist you throughout your stay. We are in the process of renovating our rooms and suites, however we will make sure to update your hotel profile upon your next visit to us.

We can't wait to welcome you back to Cairo! See you soon.

Sincerely,
Mahmoud ElKeiy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

Everything about our stay at the Four Seasons was top-notch; from minute we walked in the door until we left at midnight we were cared for. Upon arrival we were greeted with cold hibiscus tea and seated while we waited for our guide to finish the check-in process. The room was breathtaking and better than I could expect, especially the bathroom facilities. Our bags arrived shortly after we did, as did an attendant to ensure we knew all the room had to offer.

My favorite place was our cabana down by the pool, where we enjoyed excellent food, superb service, and exceptional shisha. The hospitality of the staff is impeccable. Additionally, it was the only place in Egypt with operational Wi-Fi. This hotel is so excellent you'll want to give the connection a rest anyway.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Marniesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

Our tour director recommended the Four Seasons at First Residence and he was spot on. The service from check in to check out was fabulous. The newly renovated rooms were up to the lofty Four Seasons standards. The breakfast buffet and Aura Restaurant's food was delicious. Sitting in a private cabana by the pool enjoying cold hibiscus juice, eating delicious Lebanese food, and smoking good shisha can't be beat.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews