We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$79
$73
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$86
$70
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveler rating
692
117
30
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
117
30
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary baraura restauranttea roomnile riverlebanese restaurantrooms are hugeperfect stayroom servicebeautiful hotelan oasisluxury hotelbreakfast buffetpool sideegyptian museumtour guidepyramid viewzoo
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 864 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very nice hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast in the hotel is very nice.

Location is across from the Giza zoo and the Nile. The street out front was extremely busy. The hotel is connected to a mall, but not many other sites or restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

At first I had a room on the 17th floor , 1709 , unfortunatly the AC was cold in December however , I was changed to room 1704 corner room which was so nice, The celebration on the LAI Tai Restaurant was very nice and elegant , staff are very nice and at your service all times with a nice warm hospitality, congratulation on your standard and quality , Truly I had a nice luxury stay at the Four Seasons First Residance , We always enjoyed the classic design and furniture at the Hotel its unique in it quality and style.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms are large and nice, higher floors is nice on the nile view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadine111-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Impressive hotel. Luxury at your feet!
Magnific rooms, super quality products and service!!!
We always stay in this hotel and will always come back!
Is in the middle of the attractions of the city, so it's very comfortable also.
The flower arrangements are gorgeous!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafaelas_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed just before Christmas before heading to Luxor.Four Seasons are to be commended on their staff training . Staff are are uniformly helfpul, obliging, cheerful and provide excellent service and hospitality. To manage and achieve this in diverse locations with differing local practices is truly remarkable.The room was large, well fitted and very comfortable - must have been egyptian cotton linen that help with such a comfortable bed and great nights sleep. The massages were really good but the spa facilities are a little limited.

Room Tip: we asked for a quiet room at the expense of a view. The hotel receptionist listened and gave us a quiet room on the 8th floor and with a great view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enobarbus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a luxury hotel close to the Nile river. It's a oasis inside the city. Luxury rooms (with pyramid view!). Excellent breakfast and dinner. Staff is the best I've found- when I returned from the pyramids visit it was so hot that immediately after I entered in my room, a staff member came and offered me a cold water. This is a fantastic service.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank rjmm155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews