We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Special rate available
Priceline
$34
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Trip.com
$17
Fully refundable before Sat, May 25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Roman S
Auckland Central, New Zealand

Don't hesitate, you won't be disappointed

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 11, 2012
I arrived early after a transatlantic flight. The reception staff invited me to wait in the lobby and gave me a cup of tea while waiting for a room to be ready. My luggage had been mislaid by the airline and again reception went to no end of trouble to track it down. When it arrived it was delivered to my room. Thanks to the wonderful staff. My room was Large and modern with great Comfortable bed I really had good sleep and the Bathroom also very clean . A good breakfast with variety was included. The Hotel is a short walk from the Nile and very near to Egyptian Museum, and downtown so the location was excellent. I would definitely stay here again if in Egypt.
Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
JW Marriott
$260
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    $260
  • Expedia.com
    $260
  • Hotels.com
    $260
6.4 miles from Indiana Hotel Cairo
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
$144
$105
  • Hotels.com
    $133
  • Expedia.com
    $133
  • steigenberger.com
    $144
6.5 miles from Indiana Hotel Cairo
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$88
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $78
  • Agoda.com
    $68
  • Expedia.com
    $78
0.4 miles from Indiana Hotel Cairo
Free Wifi
Pool
Hyatt.com
$144
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Hotels.com
    $144
  • Expedia.com
    $145
  • Booking.com
    $144
8.8 miles from Indiana Hotel Cairo
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $54
  • Booking.com
    $30
  • Trip.com
    $44
2.2 miles from Indiana Hotel Cairo
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $41
  • Algotels
6.6 miles from Indiana Hotel Cairo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $25
  • Expedia.com
    $16
  • Lol.travel
6.6 miles from Indiana Hotel Cairo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $39
  • Vio.com
    $22
  • Expedia.com
    $39
8.6 miles from Indiana Hotel Cairo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $82
  • Hotels.com
    $96
  • eDreams
6.2 miles from Indiana Hotel Cairo
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $9
  • Expedia.com
    $65
  • Priceline
    $10
6.5 miles from Indiana Hotel Cairo
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Giza
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
40
52
21
14
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
52
21
14
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel rooftop cafe clean rooms nile embassies cairo wi dokki
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 178 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I had Spent 4 nights at The Indiana Hotel towards the end of August. The Moment we arrived to the hotel Staff were immediately welcoming and gave us great recommendations for finding our way around and were really very friendly and helpful during all our stay.

Giza area is a very busy and very Crowded. However Indiana hotel is a haven of tranquility, very quiet and we enjoyed excellent night’s sleep. The bathroom was spacious with a shower over a bath and quality toiletries.

We had a deluxe room, which was clean and very nicely decorated and included a sitting area, and was spacious. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast.

The hotel is located in a very convenient neighborhood 1 min from the Nile and 10 from Downtown (which is great!). Moreover a few embassies and consulates is located in this neighborhood, so it is secure area and the streets are very safe.

Overall, a very nice experience. We would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Deluxe room has plenty of space.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I have to say the hotel was very good. the room is very modern and clean. The bathroom also was clean, hot shower all day long. The Breakfast was decent, Internet service excellent and very cheap. The Staff was just perfect.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank AdventerousMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Chose Indiana hotel based on location and reviews and the price was right for us as they are offering promotional rates. We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was perfect for what we intended: explore the city by day and have a good restful night.
Check in was fast, friendly and courteous and it was lovely to be greeted so warmly by the staff each time we passed reception. Loved the clean, simple design of the room and only small complaint was pillows were hard. would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We came to stay in the Indiana hotel in a package deal during a Shoestring Egypt trip.Not a very exciting, somewhat run down place, the Indiana offers adequate lodgings quite close to cairo city centre. Breakfast offering is very meagre if you are not into the local bean dishes. Rooms are very different from one another. The first room we were offered was not clean (bed linen seemed used, possibly by day guests that had used the room before they took the late night flight?). Second one was fine, quite spacious and reasonably quiet. Plumbing was quite poor, bathroom completely out of date. Staff was friendly and helpful however. Swimming pool was not open in december.
All in all only barely adequate. Nevertheless we did sleep quite well in the Indiana.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank batavenoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Indianahotel, Manager at Indiana Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time and efforts to write about your feedback on your recent stay at the Indiana Hotel, We really appreciate your positive comments you were so kind to give on the Hotel aspects and services, and I was delighted to read that the service were up to your expectations, I will share your positive comments with the hotel team that certainly will encourage them to continuously improve the quality of service.

Meanwhile, pertaining to the other comments, please rest assured that we take all the necessary measures to identify means of development and improvement to elevate the hotel facilities.

We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.

We look forward to have the pleasure of seeing you once again where you would experience and touch the value of progressionin Indiana Hotel Soon.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed here as part of a Topdeck tour which was aimed at the more 'rustic' end of the market. Indiana Hotel does however has certain plusses (and minuses), which would explain the mixed reviews on Trip Advisor.
Located on the west bank of the Nile, away from downtown, I managed a full night's sleep without being woken by the call to prayer, which is actually impressive when you take into account Cairo is the city of a thousand mosques. It's a safe area surrounded by hospitals, but not much in the way of restaurants or shopping.
The rooms appeared to have been re-done recently and I have no complaints about the decor or cleanliness.
A problem encountered all over Egypt and the Middle East is hot water, which I could not muster at the Indiana either. For a few hours there wasn't any water full stop. Also, as well decorated as the rooms were, none of the lamps or the fridge either didnt work or had anywhere to be plugged into.
The breakfast was the usual plain fare I encountered everywhere, the pool was closed (being winter) but apart from that not too bad.

Room tip: Spend less time in the elevator by being on a lower floor. They are remarkably slow at times.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Indianahotel, Manager at Indiana Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time and efforts to write about your feedback on your recent stay at the Indiana Hotel, We really appreciate your positive comments you were so kind to give on the Hotel aspects and services,

Meanwhile, pertaining to the other comments, please rest assured that we take all the necessary measures to identify means of development and improvement to elevate the hotel facilities.

We are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our guests deserve the very best.

We look forward to have the pleasure of seeing you once again where you would experience and touch the value of progression in Indiana Hotel Soon.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews