We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
13
28
51
22
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
28
51
22
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world country fast food places very pleasant stay the entire hotel unpowered tile
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 147 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Location is good if you are long staying. There are shops right beside and front of hotel.
You could see the tip of the pyramid from afar, all in all it is far from tourist sites.
Rooms are spacious and clean with average facilities. Restaurant is quite small and can accommodate 2 average sized groups. Staffs are friendly.

Room tip: Select rooms that are facing the interior of the hotel (facing the pool) so as to avoid the noise from the street
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BUTCH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

For what we paid, this hotel was great. I stop short of a 5-star rating though due to the fact that it wasn't the most excellent hotel there ever was. Food was great, staff great, room was good and clean. They had a pool but it was chilly when we were staying so wasn't used. They have computers w/internet connection but it's a pay as you go. They had a cafe to the back with jewellery, perfume, and bank stores hidden around the back. Overall good stay.

Room tip: Ask for one facing the inside / pool than road.
Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A66yS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Had got this hotel booked by our travel agent during our Egypt tour. We checked in around evening. Rooms were very clean and cozy considering the cold temperature outside. The bathroom was a bit cramped but nicely made. We stayed here for the night and called in for a kebab platter. As is always the case with platters and few people to eat it, it went cold in sometime. But the portion we did consume was very delicious. Went well with the JD we had purchased at customs and utilized during our entire trip. Good decision I would say.

It had a nice pool and pool side sitting. Since it was too cold, we couldnt utilize the same. Should consider having a beer by the pool during summers.

The buffet breakfast the next day was just awesome. A lot of variety and very friendly hotel staff to help you around. Spoilt for choices. Plus the cakes. Cakes are to die for in Egypt.

In the end, good hotel and well worth the price.

Room tip: All rooms good. Nice option to consider.
Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankitparul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My friends and I were quite apprehensive upon our arrival at the hotel after reading some of the negative reviews, but we should not have worried at all. While although the hotel appears to be quite dated, the staff do their utmost to keep it as clean as possible. The floors might appear to be dirty but we noted they were mopped almost every two days (we happen to have been there at a period where the hotel holds a different wedding every day which could be the
reason why).
We found the staff to be very polite and courteous and dealt promptly with any little problems we reported. One issue being the safe, which did not accept our pass word but upon notifying the girl at reception, a maintenance guy was sent to our room whereupon he fitted in a new safe for our usage.
We stayed half board for 6 days and the food was quite good. Breakfast and dinner was buffet style and they have a fair selection to choose from.
We had wanted to swim at the pool but noted there was something around the edge of the water which looked like sand (sighted from our fifth floor balcony) however, on the second day we saw the pool being throughly cleaned and a little while later, we joined some of the other people there and had a good swim. It's true about the problem trying to cross the roads to get to where all the shops are including mcdonalds (a big mac meal worked out to be £1.60!) but it's like crossing many busy roads in london without pedestrian crossings, where you need to assess when it is safe to cross. The food in egypt is delicious! Try the chicken schwarma from a place called Al Shabrawy (hope I've spelt it right) which a taxi driver recommended to us and which we became hooked on!
Egyptian people are the nicest and friendliest people one could encounter but when you're buying anything they will charge you a lot compared to the locals so be
prepared to barter which I
was quite useless at :-).
Try out one of the ships called The Pharoahs at nile city where for £27 each person you get to have dinner, watch a belly dancer as well as view other types of entertainment while cruising the Nile. It sets off at 10:30 in the evening and you need to plan out your day well as Cairo traffic is a nightmare! But around our third day we had an idea how everything works there and managed to get things done.
Overall, myself and my two friends
enjoyed our holiday and found our hotel to be very pleasant. I wouldn't mind going back to the hotel again, but after seeing the pyramids which was our main purpose, there really isn't much to do in Giza, Cairo so maybe is suitable for just a few days stay.
enjoyed our time in cairo (one day spent in alexandria)were quite content with this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tabbychampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel almost 3 times and I am very much satisfied. It is a nice hotel with big and clean rooms. The staff is also very kind. But Internet and telephone is very expensive. Food is OK, not that great. The location is very nice.There are 2-3 shopping malls near the hotel and you can spend time on window shopping.The road traffic in front of the hotel is horrible.If you want to cross the road, your patience will be tested to its maximum. Most of the shopping malls I mentioned are at the other side of the road. In Egypt, you must stay at least in 4* category hotel.The 3* are not maintained well there and I realized it during my 1st visit to there after staying in a 3* hotel, which was pathetic.

Room tip: Most of the rooms are facing swimming pool
Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseittan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews