We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$54
View deal
Hotels.com
$50
View deal
Expedia.com
$50
View deal
Priceline$77
Travelocity$50
Orbitz.com$50
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
48
22
11
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
22
11
2
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 92 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We spent 3 nights in September 2012. The hotel is located few minutes from downtown cairo. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The breakfast was nice and the staff were helpful.Maya-the quality manager was exceptional, she created an itinerary for us that included everything we wanted to see in cairo and more. Thank you Maya, we will definately come back, you made our trip worthwhile.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tahiya-mishmish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamyNicola, Owner at Zayed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for your review on the Zayed Hotel. We are very pleased that you had a comfortable stay. We welcome you back to our part of the world at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel twice. First and Foremost, the staff is very friendly and kind. The location is excellent as restaurants and shopping are in short walking distance. Although Mohendessin is a huge hustle and bustle, Zayed is tucked away on a very quiet street.

The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The rooms are quite modern, spacious and very comfortable. Excellent for relaxing and taking a load off!

The breakfast is decent, oriental cuisine. Room Service is not 24 hours and only a small number of dishes are available on the extensive menu.

Zayed is a good quality hotel without having to spend a lot of money.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MindlessWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamyNicola, Owner at Zayed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

On behalf of everyone at the Zayed Hotel, we are pleased that you had a great stay, the second time round too. We take all reviews very seriously and we are hoping to improve our menu so that when you choose to stay at our hotel once more, you will find a variety of dishes! Zayed Hotel welcomes you and your husband back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

How incredibly quiet and pleasant every time I spend my few days in Cairo. already 4 years returns to Zayed hotel and greeted me each year with a wide smile, a clean and tidy room with a garden view, bathroom - wow bathroom is a story unto itself, just look at the picture.
Do we need to do something more than that?

Room tip: When booking ask for a room overlooking the park ....
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamyNicola, Owner at Zayed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Mary, we appreciate your positive review and it is very pleasing that you choose to return to the Zayed Hotel each time you spend in Cairo. We hope to always meet your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The hotel staff were very helpful,especially Maya who is in charge of the booking and helped arranged a pick up for us from the airport.She also called to check on us after we reached the hotel even though it was her day off.
The rooms were very clean and quiet away from all the noise that is everywhere in cairo. We were also allowed to change our room 3 times! Which not all hotels allow.
The hotel is also located near many famos restaurants such as Mc donalds, kfc,hardees etc and also convinient stores.My only problem with the hotel is the front office manager who was very rude.A really good hotel for a long stay.I would definately visit it again.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rabia_boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Zayed Hotel. We are glad that you had a comfortable and quiet stay. We always take comments seriously and use it to improve our service and staff relations with our clients. We hope that when you return to Egypt, Zayed Hotel will be your choice of hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

A quaint place in the corner of the park(vegetable gardens). Three short blocks to money changers and a McDonalds. Large room on the eighth floor with accompanying spacious bath.Comfortable beds. The manager, Marwa Ayoub, a person with a warm smile and an accommodating businessman. The staff was attentive. We had a 1:00 AM wake up call scheduled to go to the airport and the front desk called at 12:45PM saying, "WE want you out of here, NOW!" "There might be an incident and we don't want you stuck in Cairo". We gave our driver a healthy tip for getting us through the raging folks on the way to the airport. We were compelled to say : "Now, that's service".

Room tip: The high floors are the best
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wonderlust_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamyNicola, Manager at Zayed Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

We would like to thank you for your trip review and it pleases us that you had a great stay. Our staff always appreciate pleasant remarks and it surely motivates them to strive for the best possible service to our customers. We hope you will consider one of the eight floor rooms when visiting Egypt again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews