We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golden Pyramid Hotel Taxi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aracan Pyramids Hotel
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Giza
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Golden Pyramid Hotel Taxi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

I had actually booked up elsewhere but relocated to the Horizon same day i arrived, glad to say i did,as i was lone traveller and the staff were ever so friendly and helful, nothing was to much bother for them .

The taxi service and the taxi staff were excellent Ahmed Ramadan office manager went out of his way to see that i got the trips i wanted and my taxi driver Mohamed Abdo was just the best he was kind considerate and such fun to be with even going to the point of making a breakfast for me on one early trip bless him, another day he went and bought us hawawshy which was delicious, mohamed Ismail was also very helful and friendly as were the bellboys.

the maintenance service also was brilliant had to get help from them on two occasions when the lock to my room had to be changed and i saked them to look at my new suitcase as the combination lock jammed, they were quick to call and had it open in no time without damaging my case thanks Horizon for a wonderful holiday especially the taxi guys .

Ilene MacDonald

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mac855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    76
    60
    31
    15
See reviews for
43
71
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a great experience- small tour, interesting time, and a very knowledgeable driver. The transportation was good and we really got to know the city. I would definitely recommend this tour!
All in all, (as well as us) were very pleased with the tour. Our driver (mohamed ) was very helpful and we learned a great deal in a very short time..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jose l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We just returned from a trip to Cairo, Luxor and Alexandria. In Cairo we stayed at Horizon Pyramid. At time of booking this hotel has a 4 stars rating. We arrived in the early morning hours the hotel's lobby is poorly lit. Had trouble reading fine prints.
Our room is dusty and tv had no clear reception. We stayed at 2nd floor, it was noisy from traffic bellow. The dinning room could be better, tablets had bread crumbs, chairs had food crumbs. Expected a cleaner environment for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winter19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Giza hotels

mexico city
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a great time at the hotel. The location is great, is clean and confortable. But the best thing is the taxi and tour service that they have. We had a great tour, they spoke fluid english and also spanish, and the price was great. Our tour guide was Shareef and he made us have a great time. Also the tour guide from the hotel Mohamed prepared a great tour.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful five days sightseeing in Cairo with .golden hotel taxi is truly a professional group of individuals that make you feel secure from the moment,We decided to use “golden taxi tour ” because of other fellow travelers’ great reviews and comments about the high-quality service.The driver was driving safely through Cairo traffic and the admin staff for the tour booking was excellent as well.
Altogether highly recommendable, great service at all times, enthusiastic people! We really appreciated spending our time with them!
The Front Desk team was always very helpful and suggested us with activitiesOur room was {406}
Overall our stay at the Fairmont was one of the most amazing vacation experiences we have ever had and have reccomended it to everyone of our friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandraluis929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

From check-in to check-out, the experience was quite enjoyable. The staff was tremendously helpful in guiding us around. and suggesting activities. The hotel also arranged TAXI and tour ,Our guide was asma . She was so much fun, incredibly knowledgeable, and tailored our tour to our interests and time limits. I can't say enough wonderful things about her .The room was quite spacious, the bathroom impeccably cleaned, and the amenities were classy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

My family stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The rooms are very basic (see my pic). The location is nice in that there's lots of action on the street all night... if you like that. The pool is a nice feature (we didn't actually swim though). The buffet breakfast was ok. All-in-all you get what you pay for - a basic room for a low price.

Room Tip: If your room faces El-Haram you'll be hearing traffic all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#25 of 40 in Giza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
1.4 mi away
Amarante Pyramids Hotel
2.7 mi away
Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
3.0 mi away
Swiss Inn Nile Hotel
Swiss Inn Nile Hotel
#19 of 40 in Giza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Narmer Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aracan Pyramids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aracan Pyramids Hotel

Property: Aracan Pyramids Hotel
Address: 198 EL-Haram Street, Giza 12111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aracan Pyramids Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the land of pharaohs where they built the pyramids and only 10 minutes away, Horizon Pyramids Hotel is there brand new and built proudly aside to this wonder, in which most of the rooms have a pyramids view. And only 20 minutes away from down town, you can visit the most magnificent sightseeing in Cairo. Not only that, it’s just 7 KM away from the world famous Egyptian Museum with its innumerable ancient artifacts and, of course, the ‘must see’ incomparable Tutankhamun death mask and other relics. Horizon Pyramids Hotel is a hotel that can offer you a new perspective on your destination and on the way you can see all things around you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aracan Pyramids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramids Hotel Giza
Aracan Pyramids Hotel Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing