We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pyramid view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Giza
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Le Meridien was an oasis of calm in a chaotic city. Lobby is beautiful. Staff very attentive. There's a tex mex restaurant but we did not get to try it out, as we had booked a dinner cruise on the Nile. Did not have time to check out this Spa either. The pool has a gorgeous pyramid view, although being late night in November we didn't use it either.
Booked as part of a 2 day tour with Ramses Tours, which I would also recommend.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor with a view to the east....pyramids off to the side
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlntexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienPyramids1, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future for an extended stay.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,810)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,155 - 1,161 of 2,810 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

I initially booked a room at the Le Meridian Pyramids to relax after my cruise ship was destroyed when it caught fire and I was left with no clothes or money for 3 days in Aswan - Le Meridian was a good choice.

Karim the head concierge was amazing - when I told him my story he upgraded me, sent me a welcome basket & even offered to have me stay at his house if I needed to spend more time in Egypt. Every day he was always asking if everything was ok and if I needed help with anything, which was a nice feeling after having to deal with false smiles of conmen & people trying to scam me for a buck for a week before arriving at Le Meridian.

The hotel is the 2nd closest hotel to the pyramids and the reason I booked was so that I could laze by the pool, ponder at the pyramids and drink beer - for this the hotel was perfect. The one thing that is stopping me from giving the hotel 5/5 is that the Food & Bev staff weren't as attentive as I'd hoped, being in a 5 star hotel. The buffet breakfast had a great selection of food though.

That aside though - the pool with the small waterfalls was enough to eliminate 85% of the road noise from outside and you can actually relax. The rooms had double-glazed windows too to kill the relentless noise from outside. The bedding in the rooms is out of this world - some mornings I found it particularly hard to leave bed!

Room Tip: MUST stay in the "Pyramid View" rooms - pay the little bit extra, you won't regret it...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cammac8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienPyramids1, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

I would like to assure you that action has already been taken as a result of your comments. Staff in the Food & Beverage Department have been reminded of their responsibilities and duties towards our guests, and of the need to maintain our usual high standards at all times.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

stayed for 4 days while visiting the pyramids and cairo museum. the hotel is in my opinion a good standard 4star, with a lovely pool and excellent food especially the Tex Mex which i highly recommend. we were originally put into a room facing the side/road which was very noisy, however after paying a small suppliment we were moved to a pyramid and pool view on the 4 floor
well worth it although still no tea/coffee making fac in room.
if u are visiting the pyramids and cairo make sure you get a good guide (which we did). there is awful poverty in and around cairo with children begging on the streets, there is lots of rubbish everywhere. although they apear to be trying to clean up the pyramid area. there are a lot of persistant, aggressive, hawkers and pickpockets. a guide should give you some protection. dont let me put you off visiting this great wonder of the world, it is still amazing. but be careful and plan your trip well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienPyramids1, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is a very nice hotel located in Giza, close to the pyramids. Room was excellent with convenient temperature control, and well equiped bathroom. Bank in lobby for currency exchange and much needed change for tips. Buffet restaurant was well laid out and the food was very good. Room service was timely and the food arrived hot. The lobby bar is a nice spot for a drink and sandwiches. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Was very pleased with this hotel from top to bottom.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJoeNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienPyramids1, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Its a nice hotel with amazing view of pyramids. we stayed there for 3 days and rooms with king size bed are much better and big. Room service is bad. poolside view is preferred which overlooks the pyramids

Room Tip: Pool side view which overlooks the pyramid. its an amazing view. please ask for higher level floors...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoojaKhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienPyramids1, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

I would like to assure you that action has already been taken as a result of your comments. Staff in the Food & Beverage Department have been reminded of their responsibilities and duties towards our guests, and of the need to maintain our usual high standards at all times.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Best quality I've ever tasted in my life.five star service in every way and the location is super.i really enjoyed every thing in this trip.the staff are efficient and pleasant always ready to serve the customer.the food served is very special in very clean dining area.

Room Tip: On the south side the rooms are much more quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meran44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienPyramids1, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed with my wife in the hotel for 7 nights. The room we reserved over the Internet was overlooking the construction site and was filled with the smoke. We requested to change the room and had to pay extra $25 per day, but it was worth it as the new room was located on the 5th floor - non-smoking floor and overlooking the pool and the pyramids. Everyday we had a new bottle of complimentary water in our room. The staff was very friendly. Several evenings in the row we had a chance to enjoy the wedding receptions in the hotel lobby.
The only gripe we had was that on the 2 separate occasions we caught 2 men smoking next to the elevator on the 5th floor, which is non-smoking entire floor. We informed the staff and they reassured us that they will resolve this problem, but a short time later that same man was still smoking there on the same spot and nothing was done about it.
Besides that, everything was great!
If you need a great tour guide, highly recommend Ahmed Hamed Yousif. His e-mail: ahmedhayo@yahoo.com. He will go extra miles for you and protect you from annoying street hagglers, advise you on the fair price of souvenirs and even help you to negotiate the price in your favor!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pools and the pyramids as the rooms overlooking the constructions site ha...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexmar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienPyramids1, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

There is absolutely no excuse for guests smoking on a non-smoking floor. I would like to advise you that positive remedial action have already been taken to ensure a similar situation does not recur.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
0.3 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 42 in Giza
1,573 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 42 in Giza
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
5.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
6.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Address: El Remaya Square | Pyramids, Giza 12561, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Giza
#3 Spa Hotel in Giza
#7 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#7 Family Hotel in Giza
#9 Business Hotel in Giza
Price Range: $79 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 1 Kilometer from the Great Pyramids of Giza, Sole survivors of the seven wonders of the World & Only 20 minutes from the City Center,this majestic resort brings you the World right at the Heart of Cairo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Otel, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Giza
Giza Le Meridien
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing