We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,490)
Filter reviews
3,490 results
Traveler rating
1,237
1,253
609
219
172
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,237
1,253
609
219
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle meridienpyramid viewtex mexpool areaswim up barbreakfast buffetnile cruiseegyptian poundsbottled waternew wingtour companymain restaurantdowntown cairogreat pyramidegyptian museumfelt very safelobby
Filter
Updating list...
1,696 - 1,701 of 3,490 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The best place to stay in Cairo with a fabulous scenery of the pyramids on the pool & restaurant. Excellent security control in the entrance & friendly staff. Variety of choices for breakfast buffet & was so glad that buffet is open from 3:00 am early morning since we have to
ckeck out early for our flight.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mismhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were there for just one night and we paid an extra USD25 to upgrade to a room with Pyramid views, which was well worth it. Not the typical 5 star luxury you would expect anywhere else in the world. The room was big but had no mini bar and no coffee making facilities. We asked for a kettle but was declined.
We arrived at 10.30am after a 12 hour long flight and despite being assured that restaurants are open 24 hours, we could not get a meal till 12 noon as all kitchens were closed. Went to the bathroom in the lobby and there was a guy opening the tap for you and expecting a tip... this happens everywhere in Egypt but you would not normally expect it inside a five star hotel. Even the bellboy was openly asking for a tip when we wanted to leave our luggage there for the day.

Room Tip: Get a room with Pyramid views. It's worth the extra money you pay.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMania77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Right from the exceptional security as you enter the walled property to the immediate service as you enter the hotel, the Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel and Spa illustrates World Class service and hospitality. The front desk staff always made themselves instantly available and at your service, as do any and all of the other members of the hotel team: from pool attendants to management. I was struck and (even as a somewhat jaded world traveller) moved by how quickly my name was remembered, as well as my personal preferences, and was quickly greeted by a warm “Mr. Peter” rather than the generic “Sir.” The dining establishments always outdid themselves, and the more casual poolside (or rather pool centre) dining and bar cantina was fun and sunny, but also kept the standards of the hotel in good taste and decorum. At the lobby bar, Mohammad proved himself to be as refined, capable, knowledgeable, accommodating and dignified as any barkeep I have encountered, and it was a true regret having to bid him adieu as I felt very much as one would leaving a friend. My (pyramid view) hotel room was luxuriously appointed and exceptionally clean; the very standard set throughout the hotel. I particularly liked the rainfall-like feature of the shower that was offered along with a standard adjustable showerhead. The opaque wall in the shower was nice too in offering some diffused natural lighting. The washroom also offered such amenities as adjustable backlit vanity mirror, bidet and was all tastefully done in two different varieties of marble. The bed was an oversized king and extraordinarily comfortable, and the back wall was solid window overlooking the expansive multilevel interconnected pool, the separate waterfall pool, and pyramids (a distance that could be measured in metres). The spa offers everything one would expect in such a retreat, featuring exercise equipment, its own sauna and relaxation pool, and massage services amongst other things, and all delightfully lit in a unique and soothing blue light. Private excursions and travel arrangements are also offered, which makes sightseeing completely hassle free. I plan to be back as soon as I can to stay longer, and hopefully frequently, as this was a truly unique and singular experience of feeling both as both as a Pharaoh, but also at home amongst friends. I highly and unreservedly recommend the Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel and Spa. You WILL NOT be disappointed and YOU WILL want to return: OFTEN.

Room Tip: Make the choice of a Pyramid View!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

My expectations for cairo were low but this hotel made the experience for my family of 5 a pleasant surprise. The airport pickup was smooth, Muhammed at check in was great, Muhammed, the younger guy, the concierge was very good, if you want a tour, which i highly recommend , have them set you up with Hemo- he is very personable and made the day fun and interesting, even for my 3 teenagers. The bartender at Harris , been there 25 years, was charming and entertaining. The mexican restaraunt was good and pizzas in the main cafe were good, breakfast could be improved though. Although it sounds hokey- the sound light show at the pyramids was worth it. You can easily do the pyramids and egyptian musuem in a one day tour using Hemo as your guide without much stress. Not much to do in the surrounding neighborhood, but worth it to go the Oberi nearby for a meal. It is a shame tourism is way down in cairo, but i found the situation safe,secure and had no worries about my family.

Room Tip: New wing very nice, pay the extra for pyramid view!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nellieHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just got back from a 3 night stay at le meridians then we went on to sharm. Cairo is absolutely mad and very busy, the traffic is unbelievable we got stuck in a traffic jam at 3am! Don't believe a word the locals on the street say, if you ask for directions they will always want to play a trick on you usually to get you to their friends shop or restaurant. The pyramids are definitely worth a visit, simply amazing. The best way to travel around is to hire a taxi outside the hotel, and getbhe driver to stay with you all da, waiting outside museums restauants etc. Ours cost 100 egyptian pounds for the day -about £10.70. The hotel was brilliant. The pool area is wonderful, towels all provided, plenty of sun beds next to the pool, swim up bar was great, restaurant was fabulous and plenty of food was cooked fresh to order. Staff were friendly, I would go back tomorrow. Location was excellent for the Giza pyramids.

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent but if you want a room with a view choose the side overlooking the pyramids as it's stunning. We actually had a city view which is not pretty but it didn't matter at all because the room was lovely and we didnt spend that much time in the room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VSB047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews