We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,497)
Filter reviews
3,497 results
Traveler rating
1,239
1,254
612
220
172
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,239
1,254
612
220
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle meridienpyramid viewtex mexpool areaswim up barbreakfast buffetnile cruiseegyptian poundsbottled waternew wingtour companymain restaurantdowntown cairogreat pyramidegyptian museumfelt very safelobby
Filter
Updating list...
1,719 - 1,724 of 3,497 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

A Beautiful hotel!!
This was our first stop when visiting Egypt and it was truly fantastic and very chaotic! Cairo itself is manic so coming back to this beautiful hotel at the end of the day was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful and looked after us if we needed anything.
The rooms and communal areas were very clean and the minibar and coffees were regularly topped up, which was much needed after a day out in and around Cairo!! Breakfasts were great with plenty of variety and the staff were efficient and friendly and made sure that our every need was catered for.
The pool is absolutely amazing, the views of the pyramids are breath taking and the pool bar serves lovely cocktails! The second pool with the waterfall is fantastic, it was great for relaxing and splashing around. There are plenty of sun loungers and umbrella’s for when the heat becomes overwhelming.
Whilst staying here we visited pyramids at Saqqara, Dahshur and Giza which was truly amazing, we also took a trip up to Alexandria and the Mediterranean coast which was picture perfect! Mohammed, our tour guide from Thomas Cook Signature, was fantastic and very knowledgeable. He often made subtle changes to the itinerary to make our trips absolutely perfect!
Unfortunately we were unable to visit Cairo city itself due to the elections and the following demonstrations caused by the confusion over which candidate was successful so we had to give some of the things we’d planned to do a miss however, we still had an amazing time and got to see loads of pyramids.
As with most of Egypt you are approached by sellers when visiting the ancient monuments and this can become a little tiresome but you must remember that they are just trying to earn a living and a firm No will usually do the trick.
Cairo and Giza are lovely places rich with ancient history and culture but tourism has declined due to the revolution however, you can still visit Cairo without getting caught up in the demonstrations and I would urge anyone thinking of visiting to put the past unrest to one side as there are so many other things to see and do!
Overall I would definitely recommend Cairo / Giza as a place to visit and Le Meridian Pyramids is definitely the place to stay if you are staying in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danim22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at the pyramids hotel from the 29 th June 2012 for 3 nights .The view from our room was looking at the Pyramids which made it so special Tomy wife as it was our 40th wedding anniversary present from me to her .The staff most helpful in any thing we required rooms of very high standard nothing was to much trouble for them. Food was super and of a high quality Chefs you could ask to prepare any thing if they could they would do so .Thanks for making it a wonderful stay in Cairo. Tom &Ann Lloyd

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lud1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A standard large hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff. Our room had a fantastic view over the pool area and the Giza Pyramids. Swim up bar and a restaurant in the middle of the pool made this a fabulous place to spend an afternoon after a day out sight seeing. This is not an area for walking around (apart from the falafel bar up the street a bit - awesome!), so once back at the hotel, that's where you'll stay. We were happy to be away from centre of Cairo. Handy to reach the Pyramids (use transport) and the Dashur and Saqqara regions.

Room Tip: Ask for a pyramid view room
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RipleyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here early June and just blown away by the view from the pool. Can see the Giza Pyramids just across the pool fence - surreal seeing the ancient and modern, side by side.
You think 5 star hotels are all alike, but this hotel excells in the way they care for their guests. Hotel took security precautions VERY seriously - went to the sound n lite show one night and the hotel provided a private van, driver and chaperone who took me to the show and waited discreetly in the background to return me safely to my hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the pyramids
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

If you are looking for a hotel in Giza that is close to the pyramids, but do not want to pay for the luxury hotel the Mena House Oberoi, then the Le Meridien Pyramids is an excellent option. The rooms & bathrooms are modern and appear to have been recently refurbished/renovated. We were very comfortable in the rooms. Normally in chain hotels, the room service menu is just average but here I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the room service food was delicious (try the Prawns a la plancha). The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the location just great for the pyramids.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pyramids.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SleepingSatellite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews