We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,541)
Filter reviews
3,541 results
Traveler rating
1,242
1,275
626
224
174
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,242
1,275
626
224
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien pyramid view tex mex pool area swim up bar breakfast buffet nile cruise egyptian pounds bottled water new wing tour company main restaurant downtown cairo great pyramid egyptian museum felt very safe lobby
Filter
Updating list...
1,758 - 1,763 of 3,541 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2012

An overnight stay at the Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel was truly an experience. Talk about a room with a view! Looking over the Hotel's pool, your view consists of 2 of the Great Pyramids of Giza. Upon arrival we were presented with our room keys; already checked in. They directed us to a wonderful buffet all set up for our group. Our next stop was our luxurious room. 5-Star comfort for sure. Although many had warned us of 2nd rate accomodations and security concerns while visiting Cairo, we felt absolutely safe and very much enjoyed the 5-Star treatment received at the Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room with a western view for the best view of the Pyramids. Cannot comment on the value as the stay was part of an all-inclusive 2 day tour.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_JanAshville_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

A great value for money, we have booked this hotel through booking.com.. the price was only 50 dollars per person. The room was huge and with all comforts, the brakfast is buffet, you can practically eat there and miss the lunch... The fantastic swimming pool with a view.. we hoped to see the pyramids from the swimming pool and no luck, maybe some fog, but we did see the pyramids from the room!!! I WOULD CERTAINLY RETURN THERE!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELENA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in the Hotel June 2012. Room, staff, food, cleaniness and environement first class, from check in to check out. Reception, foyer, dining rooms and service World class. I would definately place this hotel on my # 1 place of stay whilst in Cairo. A truly amazing time as a mature lady travelling on her own.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with view of the Pyramids.....Amazing to wake up each morning to .
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Very professional with all the services you could hope for. Room was reasonable size and very clean. Ours had a view of the pyramids, which is a must when booking a room here (worth the extra)! You have a choice of a couple of restaurants at the hotel, plus room service. Room service was good, and we recommend the mexican restaurant for good value! Pool was amazing, with a bar...so relaxing lying back in the pool while gazing at the amazing Pyramids of Giza. Hotel is very secure, with car checks done on the way in, and door screening. Hotel can arrange anything you need (car, tours etc).

Tips: Save yourself some money by arranging your own taxi to/from the airport etc, or stop one out the front on the main road. You'll only pay about half the price. Also, take a 5-10 minute walk down the road to the petrol station to buy drinks and snacks...once again you will save yourself probably 70% off the price :) Just beware of the local hagglers showing you to their "supermarket" on the way.

Room Tip: Get a room with a pyramids view, you won't regret it!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RB26VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Went to Egypt twice, in January 2009 and January 2010. We stayed at Le Meridien in Giza twice and would stay there again if we were to stay in Cairo. The staff is friendly, I used to dine in a different restaurant every night and did not regret a single nite. Felt safe and welcome and loved being close to the pyramids, walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews