We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Guardian Guest House(Giza)(Great Value!)
$44
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pyramids View Inn(Giza)(Great Value!)
$40
$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$76
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$70
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,420)
Filter reviews
3,420 results
Traveler rating
1,216
1,225
595
216
168
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,216
1,225
595
216
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle meridienpyramid viewtex mexpool areaswim up barbreakfast buffetnile cruiseegyptian poundsbottled waternew wingtour companymain restaurantdowntown cairogreat pyramidegyptian museumfelt very safelobby
Filter
Updating list...
1,695 - 1,700 of 3,420 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

A great value for money, we have booked this hotel through booking.com.. the price was only 50 dollars per person. The room was huge and with all comforts, the brakfast is buffet, you can practically eat there and miss the lunch... The fantastic swimming pool with a view.. we hoped to see the pyramids from the swimming pool and no luck, maybe some fog, but we did see the pyramids from the room!!! I WOULD CERTAINLY RETURN THERE!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELENA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in the Hotel June 2012. Room, staff, food, cleaniness and environement first class, from check in to check out. Reception, foyer, dining rooms and service World class. I would definately place this hotel on my # 1 place of stay whilst in Cairo. A truly amazing time as a mature lady travelling on her own.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with view of the Pyramids.....Amazing to wake up each morning to .
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Very professional with all the services you could hope for. Room was reasonable size and very clean. Ours had a view of the pyramids, which is a must when booking a room here (worth the extra)! You have a choice of a couple of restaurants at the hotel, plus room service. Room service was good, and we recommend the mexican restaurant for good value! Pool was amazing, with a bar...so relaxing lying back in the pool while gazing at the amazing Pyramids of Giza. Hotel is very secure, with car checks done on the way in, and door screening. Hotel can arrange anything you need (car, tours etc).

Tips: Save yourself some money by arranging your own taxi to/from the airport etc, or stop one out the front on the main road. You'll only pay about half the price. Also, take a 5-10 minute walk down the road to the petrol station to buy drinks and snacks...once again you will save yourself probably 70% off the price :) Just beware of the local hagglers showing you to their "supermarket" on the way.

Room Tip: Get a room with a pyramids view, you won't regret it!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RB26VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Went to Egypt twice, in January 2009 and January 2010. We stayed at Le Meridien in Giza twice and would stay there again if we were to stay in Cairo. The staff is friendly, I used to dine in a different restaurant every night and did not regret a single nite. Felt safe and welcome and loved being close to the pyramids, walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Me & my good friend! Stayed here in late may 2012!
We walked in & was a little concerned! As it seemed
A tad dated!
The check in was quick & smooth! & we were able
To check in 2 hours! Prior to the stated time which is
2 pm!
Our room was modern! Clean! & fairly large!
We had a deluxe room with a pyramid! View.
WOW!!!
It was truly AMAZING!
The staff are helpful & polite!
& would stay here again!
We caught a taxi to the ancient pyramids of Giza!
& was hassled & was really ripped!! Off!
We have been here in 1996 & was hoping The
Locals may have changed!
& was not surprised!
The hotel was a retreat! From the
Robbing gits of Cairo!!
U must get a pyramid! View!
It's a nice hotel!

Room Tip: Just pay the extra for the pyramid view!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews