We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,482)
Filter reviews
3,482 results
Traveler rating
1,234
1,251
606
219
172
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
1,251
606
219
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle meridienpyramid viewtex mexpool areaswim up barbreakfast buffetnile cruiseegyptian poundsbottled waternew wingtour companymain restaurantdowntown cairogreat pyramidegyptian museumfelt very safelobby
Filter
Updating list...
1,728 - 1,733 of 3,482 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Very professional with all the services you could hope for. Room was reasonable size and very clean. Ours had a view of the pyramids, which is a must when booking a room here (worth the extra)! You have a choice of a couple of restaurants at the hotel, plus room service. Room service was good, and we recommend the mexican restaurant for good value! Pool was amazing, with a bar...so relaxing lying back in the pool while gazing at the amazing Pyramids of Giza. Hotel is very secure, with car checks done on the way in, and door screening. Hotel can arrange anything you need (car, tours etc).

Tips: Save yourself some money by arranging your own taxi to/from the airport etc, or stop one out the front on the main road. You'll only pay about half the price. Also, take a 5-10 minute walk down the road to the petrol station to buy drinks and snacks...once again you will save yourself probably 70% off the price :) Just beware of the local hagglers showing you to their "supermarket" on the way.

Room Tip: Get a room with a pyramids view, you won't regret it!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RB26VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Went to Egypt twice, in January 2009 and January 2010. We stayed at Le Meridien in Giza twice and would stay there again if we were to stay in Cairo. The staff is friendly, I used to dine in a different restaurant every night and did not regret a single nite. Felt safe and welcome and loved being close to the pyramids, walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Me & my good friend! Stayed here in late may 2012!
We walked in & was a little concerned! As it seemed
A tad dated!
The check in was quick & smooth! & we were able
To check in 2 hours! Prior to the stated time which is
2 pm!
Our room was modern! Clean! & fairly large!
We had a deluxe room with a pyramid! View.
WOW!!!
It was truly AMAZING!
The staff are helpful & polite!
& would stay here again!
We caught a taxi to the ancient pyramids of Giza!
& was hassled & was really ripped!! Off!
We have been here in 1996 & was hoping The
Locals may have changed!
& was not surprised!
The hotel was a retreat! From the
Robbing gits of Cairo!!
U must get a pyramid! View!
It's a nice hotel!

Room Tip: Just pay the extra for the pyramid view!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

First of all, the location is probably the best in Cairo, if you want to see the Pyramids from your hotel room. The rooms (ours at least, presumably in a new section of the hotel, with pyramid view and a king size bed) are very nice, with modern furniture, very comfortable beds. We felt comfortable in the room.
The staff itself is very very friendly, as for the most part of the tourism-related people from Egypt.
The choice of food, in breakfast and dinner is amazing. There is so much different things to eat!
The pool area is also very nice, where you can swim, eat or seat and just look at the pyramids if you're not interested in swimming.
Overall great experience, have nothing to complaint about.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a non-smoking room (if you're a non-smoker) or floor, because apparently its allowed to smoke in the hallways and public inner areas. Not every rooms with Pyramids view will give a good view of the Pyramids. The "new section" of the hotel has probably the best rooms, but you'll be a little dislocated to the side, and may end up seeing just a corner of a Pyramid. Anyway, worth the try.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olpeseverard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I went to Giza for my 50th birthday and I chose this hotel as I had read reviews on trip advisor and expected a reasonable quality for a reasonable price. The hotel, however exceeded my expectations. From the first email enquiry to the time I left we were treated curtiously and promptly. I had a free upgrade and my room was immaculate with a superbly comfortable bed and power shower -ideal after a tiring day out. After an excellent lamb dinner the waiter and restaurant manager sang "Happy Birthday" and presented me with a cake. Heading back to our room we found room service delivering another cake from management! The hotel seemed half empty as there are so few tourists and there is no evening entertainment but this did not worry us as we went purely to see the ancient sites and treasures.

Room Tip: ask for pyramid view room in new block
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank solarwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews