We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Siag Pyramids Hotel
Ranked #39 of 41 Hotels in Giza
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get what you pay for”
Reviewed October 13, 2009

It is lovely city but Hotels are not at western standard.
I stay in Paris at 1 star Hotel and this 1 star was much better !!
So if you plan to visit Cairo stay min at 4 star to get max. 3 star service....

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ikoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    6
    11
    31
See reviews for
8
13
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2009

Worst hotel i have stayed at in my life. Dirty beds , dirty showers and the pool was green. We arrived at 2am and checked out 5 hours later after booking another hotel. I am very supprised that Virgin sells this hotel and would not reccommed it to anyone. I was advised by a taxi driver that the hotel is used by Prostitutes for their buisness which when you see it you can believe. DO NOT STAY HERE IT IS THE HOTEL FROM HELL!!!!!!!!!.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobster112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Giza hotels

kings langley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2009

The Siag Pyramids Hotel, Giza, Cairo
when we arrived at this hotel , we were horrified, my 9 year old daughter was really close to tears when she saw the swimming pool (which was green, with thick green slime on the top) we then went to the bar, and there were cockroaches crawling all over the surfaces and the glasses, the bar tender was screaming abuse at a customer who was complaining about the state of the hotel, The carpets throughout the hotel were thread bare and terribly stained, the wallpaper was peeling off, the air conditioning only worked in the rooms, the butter in the resturants was not chilled so had turned to smelly cheese, there were mould and damp patches on the ceiling, the food was disgusting, dinner was meant to be served from 6pm, customers were complaining that the previous evening they had not got dinner until gone 11pm and it was foul. When we got to our rooms, the bath in them had been hand paintedm (over the dirty tide marks) i have never seen such a dirty bath, the shower did not work, the fridge did not work, the tv did not work, the bed linen was dirty, the pillows were flat and really old and badly stained. there was thick dust throughout the entire hotel, the brass staircase had not been cleaned for years and was also green, all in all this hotel was like something out of a horror film, we had no choice but to stay the first night, but had to book in to another hotel the next day, which eat into our spending money, but was well worth it. The siag hotel was built in about 1970 and had not been cleaned or maintained since, absolutley awful,DO NOT GO THERE IT WILL RUIN YOUR ENTIRE HOLIDAY, THE MOST DISGUSTING SESS PIT YOU COULD IMAGINE. It should have been bulldozed to the ground years ago.

Helpful?
1 Thank lorrainemadeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

We arrived on Wednesday evening, 8th August. After a long and very hot trip from the airport, we found ourselves in the worst hotel I have EVER had the misfortune to visit. How they have the nerve to class it as a 4* hotel, I will never understand. On first impressions it seemed quite grand, but on closer inspection it was obvious the place hadn't been cleaned in years, probably since it opened! All the brass adornments were dusty and the carpets and furnishings were tatty and also dusty. Even the reception desk was tatty. I went with my friend and her 9 year old daughter, who had been SO excited about this holiday and was chomping at the bit to go swimming. So after taking our luggage up to our rooms - which were very shabby, don't think the bath had been cleaned in years and years, wallpaper was falling off the walls, there were damp patches on the ceilings, the lamps in my room didn't work, the list goes on.... - we got changed and went down the look at the pool. IT WAS GREEN AND SLIMEY!!! There was an oily scum floating on the top of the "water". It was absolutely disgusting. We were horrified, and my friend's poor daughter was really upset. We decided there and then we couldn't stay there for a whole week, we would have all been miserable. However, it was quite late by then so we decided to have a drink before going to look for an alternative place to stay. We stood at the bar and ordered our drinks, and a nice family from London started chatting to us, telling us how awful the hotel is (they had already been there for a few days) - they said they ate out every day, despite being half-board, the only meal they tolerated was breakfast. The guy behind the desk started shouting at them, telling them not to tell stories to us about his hotel, as if we couldn't see for ourselves what a shambles it was! He really shouted at this guy, was very unreasonable. As they were arguing, I noticed some cockroaches climbing all over the glasses in the bar, and I saw dirty dishes in the washing up bowl of filthy water that had obviously been there for days. At this point I felt almost physically sick. We stayed one night, and breakfast was a nightmare I opened my pat of butter and was almost sick - it smelt of cheese, and was obviosuly badly rancid. All the food was stale and sweaty. It was disgusting. That morning, we managed to find a lovely hotel which I would highly recommend, the Grand Pyramids Hotel, which is just down the same road on the other side from the Siag. This part of Giza is generally dirty, smelly, noisy and dusty, but the Grand Pyramids Hotel was a small bit of paradise amongst the rubble! And although we had to use up a lot of our spending money to stay there, it was worth every penny. The staff constantly attended to the grounds and surroundings, it was clean and tidy, with lovely fresh food. And it had a CLEAN, BLUE swimming pool and not a cockroach in site!!!!!! PLEASE, PLEASE keep away from the Siag Pyramids Hotel - I can't describe how awful it is, it is a hell-hole, and you will be very miserable if you stay there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alibaabaa_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

An old joint in the pyramids area of Cairo,

The building is old and in need of renovation, carpets are dirty, rooms are clean but very shabby.
Service is also poor

Cheap place though and if you are looking for a low cost solution , this is it.
Breakfast buffet is decent but nothing special.

You can see the pyramids for your room.
The place is past its glory days and is really old....
there are two nightclubs on the top floor
recommended for young travellers only.

Staff are generally cooperative.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sourav76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Awfull, Awfull, awfull!!!
My tour operator changed my hotel and i had to stay in Siag for 2 nights. I've never seen something bad like that. The hotel is dirty, breakfast poor and also dirty,
In the reception desk they gave me a special room...oh my good...was a joke. Room was very dirty with dust everywhere. The sheets were not changed frm last gest, I think there were hairs on the sheets which I am still trying not to think about. In the bathroom, the bath rug had dirt and blood stains on it. The toilet had pee and curly hair stains under the seat.
Please don't go to this place, will be the bigest nigthmare in your life.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aleteles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
0.0 mi away
Aracan Pyramids Hotel
0.0 mi away
Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel
0.0 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 41 in Giza
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siag Pyramids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siag Pyramids Hotel

Property: Siag Pyramids Hotel
Address: 59 Mariouteya St. Sakkara Road, Giza, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Giza
Hotel Class:3 star — Siag Pyramids Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is under total renovation and will be reopened in 2014 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Siag Pyramids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siag Pyramids Cairo
Hotel Siag Pyramids
Siag Pyramids Hotel Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing