We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100mts from the Great Pyramids!”
Review of Mena House

Mena House
Ranked #2 of 19 Outdoor Activities in Giza
Attraction details
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“100mts from the Great Pyramids!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Amazing hotel..view of the pyramids from my room..the class of the oberoi group very apparent..would recommend it to everyone with deep pockets!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SharadSud-Gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    32
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuta, Indonesia
1 review
“oberoi yang sudah dibangun”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

ean house hotel having reviewed in its own forum, coming to the golf course...managed to get a peep inside. The whole this is shut at the moment for renovation. They weren't sure for how long but it was closed for a few days for sure. Would be a good idea to call them up and check if they are operating...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank yulis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Golf course shut”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Mean house hotel having reviewed in its own forum, coming to the golf course...managed to get a peep inside. The whole this is shut at the moment for renovation. They weren't sure for how long but it was closed for a few days for sure. Would be a good idea to call them up and check if they are operating at the moment or not.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pratzila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a view”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have stayed several times in the Mena House, in the palace rooms,each time for several days, every evening when I went to bed I opened the curtains after switching of the light so that in the morning when I woke up I saw straight on the pyramid of Cheops, the rooms are nice, the public areas are nice. It is a wonderful hotel.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank edlih1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great view of pyramids!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our wedding anniversary and had splendid time. Our room was great and had a view of the pyramids.

The staff was excellent and very helpful. Room service wasn't the best, as they didn't send us eating utensils, napkins & salt/pepper however when we called reception they immediately sent us what we needed.

We would go back as the view was magical and the room was top notch!! It was a nice break from the Cairo hustle.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikeycee0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mena House also viewed

 

Been to Mena House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing