We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yeah Player!!!! I golfed 800 meters from the edge of Giza!”
Review of Mena House

Mena House
Ranked #2 of 19 Outdoor Activities in Giza
Attraction details
Waterloo, IA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yeah Player!!!! I golfed 800 meters from the edge of Giza!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The course is a small and extremely short 9 hole course. No need for a Driver! Not real lush grass, but it is in the middle of the desert. No complaints! I had to use rented clubs that were not cool... but you know what was cool?... I was 800 meters aways from the edge of Giza. You know... aliens may have built the most amazing ancient ruin, but humans were smart enough to build a golf cousre right next to it!!! YEAH PLAYER!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cwick22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    32
    9
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything and more”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel has everything that you could ask for. We only stayed one night. We wished that we could have stayed longer.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KTutor63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“best time”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

we spent a best time but we did not play it was queck tour

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ismail47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Golf supplement to Mena House and pyramids”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The golf course is just across the street from Mena House hotel and offers 9 flat fairways with 18 holes with great views. Good staff and nice refreshment in the hot climate can be highly appreciated.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank George854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in Cairo”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

lovely huge hotel,with the best Indian restaurant and a great golf course,simply luxurious.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank CairoTraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mena House also viewed

 

Been to Mena House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing