We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guardian Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guardian Guest House
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Giza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Guardian Guest house was an amazing find. Wonderful people whom run the guest house. Will do everything to make your stay a pleasant one. Full of local knowledge. Great roof top for seeing the Giza Light Show and breakfast in the morniong.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the Sphinx and Giza Pyramid
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lincoln A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Guardian Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 244 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

非常讓人驚豔的一家小旅館,大部分的人前往吉薩金字塔區旅遊都住在開羅市區,但因為行程上的考量以及不想奔波,所以找了好久吉薩的住宿,但在預算內似乎沒有很令人滿意的旅館,無意間發現去年才開始透過網路訂房,去年底開始有人評論這間旅館,感覺就是他了,快速訂妥入住後也令人非常滿意。經理(老闆的兒子)非常的有耐心友善協助我們任何事情,房間乾淨熱水強大。房間的窗戶看出去就是極佳的司芬克斯即金字塔景觀,樓頂上具有極佳的景觀,晚上也可以享受免費的燈光秀。強烈推薦這間住宿給各位。
This is a very good guest house, we just stay one nigth at this GH but the manger name "Mohammed Fayed" and staffs are very nice and helpful for anything when we stay over there. When we have not yet arrived at the hotel from Giza bus station (metro station) by a taxi, our driver not really know the hotel direction we just call the manager directly, he assist our driver to find the hotel and meet us at the door. They also gave us great convenience for late check-out so we did a hot shower before we take the night train to Aswan. The reasons to choosing this guest house:
1. comfortable and clean room
2. nice, friendly and hearty manager
3. good location (just next to the Giza pyramids entrance)
4. fantastic view of pyramids and Sphinx
5. free pyramids sound and light show (just go on the roof and no any )
6. simple but good taste local breakfast
7. strong hot shower

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra_Shen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The guest house is locally owned and operated. Mohammed, his mom and cousin Abduhl. It is an intimate setting; I think there are only about 10 rooms, each with their own ensuite bath. This house has been in their family for 3 generations. The view from the rooms and from the roof top terrace is absolutely unbelievable! The owners live on site and provide outstanding service. They speak excellent English, and quickly became friends as we visited over breakfast each morning. Food is local offerings and is excellent. We also had a few dinners served to us in the guest house, just ask a couple of hours ahead. (the best dinners!) The best decision we made was to stay in the guest house AND to have GUARDIAN TRAVEL co-ordinate out sight seeing excursions. They provided a driver and tour guide (thanks Sayeed and Mohammed) who were with us as much or as little as we needed. The itinerary was always flexible and we learned so much about the history of the area and the people; we always felt safe and comfortable and we had lots of great laughs. You will not be disappointed!
We are 55+ adventure travellers and have been all over the world; this was our first trip to Egypt and if we return we will definately come back to Guardian Guest House and travel with Guardian Travel as our guides.
Don and Janice
Phoenix, AZ. USA

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent; they all have views of the pyramids. They are so close you feel like you...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donandjanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

rooms are so comfy with heater and AC, big space, basic but all you need!! bathrooom has shampoo and conditioner, soap etc. breakfast of pita breads, tahini, buffalo cheese, falafels, yoghurt, juice, coffees, teas, some yummy bean thing, jam, honey.... the owner is so helpful with absolutely everything you need, organising trips, booking trains.... very good choice in Giza you can walk to the pyramids since its literally right in front of your eyes. would def come back. didn't hear any noise during the night from cars or anything...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank melissalatzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I couldn't choose a better accommodation, the giza pyramids and the sphinx were right outside my windows room. The owners are wonderful people, can't thank them enough for making my staying more than good.

Room Tip: all the rooms are in front of the pyramids and the sphinx, best hotel position ever.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteBassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

What is better than waking up to a beautiful sunrise with an unobstructed view of the Pyramids and Sphinx? Nothing! You’d have to sleep at the foot of the Great Pyramid to get any closer, but you’d be cold and have sand in your hair if you did that. So sleep in a warm comfortable bed with a once in a lifetime view instead! And enjoy delicious, authentic, local food and amazing company. This is a locally owned, family run, 100% Egyptian business. No chain hotels that make you feel like you could be anywhere else. When you stay at Guardian Guesthouse you know you are in spectacular Egypt, the BEST village in the world and in good hands. The Fayeds are a humble, honest, hard-working family that has welcomed hundreds of visitors from the US, Canada- and all over the world for decades. For those on spiritual quests and tours, this is your place!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank amysreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here during my 2010 visit to Egypt. It was a wonderful experience. The rooms were spacious and full of character. We also had dinner on the rooftop one night overlooking the pyramid light show. The food was excellent but the view didn't even seem real because it was like out of a dream. It was simply an amazing experience. I cannot say enough good things about the Guardian Guest house, Guardian Travel and the family of hosts!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lostinadance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
0.0 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 42 in Giza
663 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 42 in Giza
1,572 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best View Pyramids Hotel
1.3 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
0.0 mi away
Great pyramid inn
Great pyramid inn
#1 of 13 in Giza
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guardian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guardian Guest House

Address: 1 Abou al hool street, Giza 12561, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Giza
Price Range: $29 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guardian Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine waking up in the morning to the view of the 3 Pyramids of Giza and their guardian the Sphinx. Guardian Guest House is a charming property located at a throwing distance from the Giza plateau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Guardian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guardian Guest House Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing