We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Pyramids of Giza
from $40.50
More Info
from $9.29
More Info
from $44.50
More Info
from $64.00
More Info
Reviews (7,465)
Filter reviews
7,465 results
Traveler rating
5,470
1,327
430
119
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,470
1,327
430
119
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camel ride great pyramid bucket list be careful seven wonders ancient world tour guide egyptian pounds awe inspiring once in a lifetime sheer size dream come true take photos visit egypt burial chamber ancient egyptians sound and light show
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 7,465 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely to have in your pocket list that you have seen this wonder. Plus pictures are really great. Pyramids are giving solid good impression but not that impressive like stories around them. Going down into one of them worth it as experience but there is really nothing to see, plus be ready to have not enough air, strange smell, narrow path.
We got lucky with bedouin next to Great pyramid as he gave us nice ride and all was not intrusive and therefor soft. Pictures as well is great. All for not big fee of 60 Le.

Note:
Do not talk with bedouin unless you are readg to buy.
Do not follow their advise or lead even for free.
If you go to tumb be sure you have no hronical decease which can get worse.
Make research online where are spots for good pictures and which poses.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank artamonova88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Great Pyramid, the largest of the three, was built by the pharaoh Khufu and rises to a height of 146 meters (481 feet) with a base length of more than 230 meters (750 feet) per side. The greatest difference in length among the four sides is a mere 4.4 cm (1 ¾ inch) and the base is level within 2.1 cm (less than an inch), an astonishing engineering accomplishment.
The pyramid contains an estimated 2,300,000 blocks, some of which are upwards of 50 tons. Like the pyramids built by his predecessor Snefru and those that followed on the Giza plateau, Khufu’s pyramid is constructed of inner, rough-hewn, locally quarried core stones, which is all we see today, and angled, outer casing blocks laid in even horizontal courses with spaces filled with gypsum plaster.
The fine outer casing stones, which have long since been removed, were laid with great precision. These blocks of white Tura limestone would have given the pyramid a smooth surface and been quite bright and reflective. At the very top of the pyramid would have sat a capstone, known as a pyramidion, that may have been gilt. This dazzling point, shining in the intense sunlight, would have been visible for a great distance.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank jamesMurrayadv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Giza area and easy accessible by uber to main ticket entrance for approximately for 20 Egyptian pounds.

Entrance fee to the pyramid area 160 Egyptian pounds per person as foreigner visitor.

If you are visiting Cairo it's worth the visit but please be very careful and aware of all the scammers who offering you guided tour, take photos for you, camel ride, giving a "gift" or selling souvenirs.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank theone1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have wanted to see the Great Pyramids in Cairo since I was a child and they did not disappoint, they are even more impressive in person.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank dehazelip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Seeing the pyramids in real life was a great experience, I really can recommend it. However if you go there please do not take the horse carriage ride up to the viewpoint. Those people treat the horses horribly, it’s pure abuse and animal cruelty what they do. We didn’t know that when we took the carriage and seeing how the guy kept whipping our horse while he almost collapsed from exhaustion killed the whole experience for me. (We felt so sorry for the horse that we took off and walked instead).
The viewpoint is not that far away from the entrance, you van easily walk up there.

Date of experience: September 2019
4  Thank 517_gnesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews