We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Giza Pyramids and Sphinx Day Tour including Lunch from Cairo
44

Book in advance
from
$45.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Pyramids of Giza
from $45.00
More Info
from $19.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $44.45
More Info
Reviews (8,793)
Filter reviews
8,793 results
Traveler rating
6,427
1,511
505
148
202
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,427
1,511
505
148
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camel ride great pyramid bucket list seven wonders be careful ancient world tour guide egyptian pounds awe inspiring once in a lifetime take photos dream come true burial chamber visiting egypt sound and light show egyptian museum pyramids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,068 - 3,073 of 8,793 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

I had a great time at the Giza pyramids the tour guide was excellent in assisting me I highly recommend going I enjoyed it thanks for the tour.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

This is definitely a must see while visiting Egypt! Do not leave without going! Had loads of fun taking silly photos and wandering around the many pyramids! Like in a lot of the temples and site seeing places in Egypt, don't go with the guides at the sites as they will say "I take you for free," but that is not true. They will charger you loads of money in the end. But the extra ticket to climb inside the Pyramid-worth the steep and cluster phobic tunnels. Photos are prohibited inside the pyramid-please be respectful of this rule as we want to be kind to our historical places. We road camels there and this was on my bucket list forever! We booked our ride with our tour guide in advanced because many camel drivers-as they call them selves are not trustworthy with your cameras and phones. Beware of who you'll give your camera too! Just a warning!!! Other then that, have loads of fun taking many jumping photos!!! Enjoy Egypt!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank ExplorerBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I've seen pictures, documentaries, films for most of my life on the pyramids & sphinx at Giza, but they, no matter how good the filming etc, pale into insignificance when you are actually standing there looking & wondering & not being able to fully understand that five thousand years ago this construction was possible. You have to be there to understand what an enormous undertaking these pyramids are. Just go there, you wont be disappointed.

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank baz l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

OMG! You read about them. You see them on tv. But it is nothing like seeing the in real life. If you are in Egypt without a doubt you have to see them. The sheer size of them is incredible but they are also so steep and to think they have been built by people how didn't have the technology nowadays is completely mindblowing.

Date of experience: February 2016
1  Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

We went first thing in the morning it was still cool. We entered another couple was just coming out. We got up into the main chamber and were half way back out before seeing anyone else.
We have found the Egyptians hungry for tourists to return.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank PapaCory
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews