We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Husa Pyramids - nice rooftop restaurant and bar with good view of pyramids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Giza
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Husa Pyramids - nice rooftop restaurant and bar with good view of pyramids”
Reviewed November 14, 2009

The location was on a very busy road, good fun trying to cross it if you like to play Frogga (for those that remember this 80's video arcade game). We booked double room but were given a suite with view of pyramids from window. The mosque next door ensures you wake up by 5am but this is usual in built up areas. The traffic noise can be heard from bedroom but low level and not enough to bother me and I am sensitive to noise. Rooms well furnished but carpet did have very mild ordour of damp. Again nothing too much but did notice it when walked into room but once in room ok. Staff were friendly and hotel felt safe. We did eat at rooftop restaurant, ok price for hotel but beers was three times price you would pay in bar but still only eqivilent to three English pounds. Food was good quality. We did play frogga and crossed the road (turn right out of hotel) and ate a local small restaurant, food was excellent although did wait a while and alcohol wasn't served but the virgin cocktails were good. Good location if you want to walk to pyramids and ok price for what you get. Would if doing trip again stay in Cairo itself and taxi out to Pyramids. Swimming pool is small and adjacent to where breakfast is served for those who like an early swim!. Breakfast was ok but not great in comparrision to what is offered in holiday hotels. Didn't like to coffee but did have cereal, toast, yougurt and honey and ok tea.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monenaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    45
    20
    27
See reviews for
31
50
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We booked the hotel trought internet as we liked the location, within walking distance to the Pyramids. Even the hotel it's not new, the room was spacious and clean, the breakfast quite good, the views of the Pyramids from the restaurant at the top floor are simply amazing and the staff is quite friendly.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmoturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Stayed at this hotel, for a long weekend, after the first night we went to see the pyramids which was great and all the staff were very friendly, untill i got back to my room and realised 200Euro had been stolen from right at the bottom of my case hidden with clothes, soon as i went to report this the friendly staff changed and me and my partner had to listen to the main manager shout and scream at us, and he was lying about everything and refused for us to look at the CCTV cameras becuase he knew the REAL truth was on there. When i wanted a police report they said i am not allowed and i will not be allowed to leave the country!! We think it was a hotel scam and many guests had other issues too, also it wasnt clean at all the bathrooms were disgusting, I recommend cairo but please do not stay in this hotel our trip was totally ruined!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jadey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Giza hotels

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed in this hotel overnight before heading to Hurghada. The room was small, with very noisy air condition, which together with the prayer calls from nearby mosque made us sleepless almost the whole night. The room window was facing to some other building walls.

The hotel is conveniently located to the Pyramids in Giza, this is one of the pros, the food was average, the cleanliness of the room and general areas is relatively good.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

But where in Cairo doesn't need a refresher right? The key is, this place is CLOSE to the pyramids, and thats why people go to this part of town. Wife and I were able to check in early, so that was good. the room was a little run down. But since we were up high, the view of the pyramids was amazing. We were even able to walk to them later in the day. The breakfast was not too appetizing. The restaurant upstairs is not very good either, but again, how about that view!!

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
2.7 mi away
Aracan Pyramids Hotel
3.5 mi away
Pyramids Plaza Hotel
Pyramids Plaza Hotel
#37 of 41 in Giza
5 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 41 in Giza
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best View Pyramids Hotel
3.4 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
4.1 mi away
Amarante Pyramids Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel

Property: Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel
Address: 103, Al Ahram St, Giza, Egypt (Formerly Husa Gawharet El Ahram)
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2002,renovated on 2014, the hotel is located at Pyramids' Avenue one of the most tourist areas, near the pyramids and the sphinx only one K/m,also hotel located in shopping area where you can found a variety from malls-coffee shop-restaurants-public transportation's. Gawharet Al Ahhram hotel offers 8 suites and 92 rooms full equipped. All of them with air-conditioning, satellite TV, internet service, direct-dial international telephone, room service 24 hours, minibar, complete bathroom, and laundry service-FREE WIFI in rooms and lobby. The hotel has lobby bar, indoor swimming pool, cash point, exchange money NBE bank, gift shop, rent car, beauty club, safe deposit box, fax and photocopy service. Also the hotel has two Restaurants, where you can taste a large, high quality and excellent international cuisine,Health Club. Hotel has a shuttle bus for pick-up and transfers (surcharge) 24/7 all the week ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Gawharet El Ahram Hotel Giza
Gawharet El Ahram Giza
Gawharet El Ahram Hotel Giza
Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing