We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Hotels.com
$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
FindHotel
$83
View deal
eDreams$100
Priceline$117
Travelocity$105
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (968)
Filter reviews
970 results
Traveler rating
546
296
90
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
546
296
90
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza hut health club hotel location is excellent hotel room service swimming pool breakfast was excellent house keeping guest relations pleasant stay nile river breakfast and dinner falafel dokki cairo lobby gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 970 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

stayed there for a week and it was a wonderful hotel .. just only problem was the lack of professionalism of the staff "very common in egyptian hotels" but the hotel management tries its best
still the best place I've stayed in there

Room tip: if you face any problem just hit to the hotel manager (usually you will find him wandering in the lobby) choose rooms on the side of the pool
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fakhruldeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I recently spent over two weeks at the Safir in the Giza section of Cairo. The rooms are clean and neat. There were some mechanical problems (air-conditioning and leaking plumbing), which required me to move twice. However, the Staff showered me and my companion with fruit, pastries and flowers after the inconvenience. It would serve as a great hotel for business, family or just friends. Iman, the Guest Relations Manager was wonderful. The doormen and bellhops very friendly and helpful. The hotel buffets are real treats. I was treated like family by waiter named Mohammed. Foods are available from all over the world. It has an asian restaurant with a cordial staff. I was particularly impressed with the laundry and the valet service too. I would look forward to staying there again.

Room tip: There are two views. One of a small park and one of the pool. I preferred the park view. On a clear day you can see all the way to the Citadel. Try to get a high room - Floors 8 to 12.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nxtdrnabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed for 5 days, excellent choice 10 minutes from Tahrir Square and 15 minutes from famous restaurants near giza corniche.
Breakfast is divided into 2 sections, hot section and regular one. Both have different varieties and they are changed on daily basis, and everything is cooked perfectly.
Staff are more than nice and very helpful . Although it is a business hotel, they are ready to decorate the room with flowers if you have special occasion.
Surrounded by known coffee shops and supermarkets which makes life easier.

Room tip: Go for high floors, have less noise coming from the street.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoustaphaRamadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on our first trip to Egypt. Beautiful Hotel, but quite run down area. Food was very good, breakfast wow huge cold buffet in one room and hot buffet in other. We requested a pool view room but did not get one didnt bother complaining as we were so tired after our journey. Cairo is not for the faint hearted, scary traffic- take your life in your hands- but was a great experience. Free wifi in reception which was fast, pool a welcome oasis and the food served at the pool bar- excellent. Very clean and staff very friendly and polite

Room tip: Ask for pool view as much quieter
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosebern
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I regularly stay at Safir hotel because it's the only decent hotel in Dokki area. I stay there 2 days per week on average so I know the hotel and area very well.
The staff are very helpful, professional, polite and friendly. Location is is very good but the age started to reall show on this hotel and seems that they don't spend much on maintainence. The AC's in the room for example are extremely old and make very loud noises all day long! Carpets and curtains are old and full of stains!

Also one more thing I don't like is the swimming pool, it's surrounded by buildings and people just stand in their balconies and watch, very uncomfortable!

I would only recommend if you desperately need to be in Dokki area, if not I would higly recommend Fairmont Nile city or Sofitel

Room tip: Stay away from all the rooms in low floors as you will be hearing street nosies and fights all night long
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maysadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews