We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very relaxing clean place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Giza
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very relaxing clean place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

the hotel staff is very friendly very helpful,, the place is big wich can make you walk and enjoy the green area and fresh air ,, good swimming pool ,, very suitable for family ,, i want to go and have a relaxing week end with my kids that certainly will recharge my energy ,, easy to reach the place ,, room was very beautiful - i was in a stander room im thinking how is special and suite are its very nice

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hend_Elsahly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Cairo M, Assistant PR Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Mrs. Hend, thank you for your great feedback and attention, it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    328
    152
    75
    53
See reviews for
317
104
29
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

i like the location and the view from the rooms but i was dissapointed that the swimming pool is not working,i ordered 2 contenintal breakfast in the room but they brougt one contenintal and one oriental ,the menu doesn't have lots of choices ,the furniture of the room was very good and clean ,i enjoyed staying in movenpick

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nourhane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Cairo M, Assistant PR Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your honest feedback, we apologize for not making your stay with us memorable. It is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself and will take all the measures to meet your expectations next time. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Staid here for 5 nights on a business trip. The hotel is massive and the rooms are very spread out which is a bit of a problem as its a long walk to the lobby especially because the golf car they use to transport you to the room is hardly ever available. Furniture in the room is very dated and the quality is nothing close to a 5 star hotel. Location is possibly the worst possible place you could stay in Cairo. It's in the middle of nowhere and a massive construction site for the Cairo Mall is right in front of the hotel. Unfortunately I will not return to this hotel. I will be back in Cairo next week and have booked Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah in the Zamaleek area. Looks way better and i know the area so i'm sure at least the area will be better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reuben_Grech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Cairo M, Assistant PR Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your honest feedback, we apologize for not making your stay with us memorable. It is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself and will take all the measures to meet your expectations next time. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

without any previous notification and after charging my credit card with the whole stay amount, I suddenly discovered that the swimming pool is closed due to some maintenance with building materials on both sides. by the end of the next day I was shocked to find that there is another pool with availble rooms on it having a much better view than the view of the closed pool . I m not sure how hey make booking on the closed side and on what basis do they choose who stay here and who stay there ?! I guess it depend on the guest complain.

My check in took more than an hour cause I forget to get a marriage proof given that my 5 months child keep crying cause it was time to feed and change. I though a crying child might make a difference but unfortunately not.

The only good point I can remember is that they gave me a 2 hours free late check out. thx

Room Tip: Dont stay in the rooms on the closed pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Refky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Cairo M, Assistant PR Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Valued guest, thank you for your honest feedback, we apologize for not making your stay with us memorable. It is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself and will take all the measures to meet your expectations next time. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Nice and excellent resort I feel happiness with this wonderful trip and looking to repeat it again soon.
You can mail me for any future offers even at weekend or during any working days to make us enjoy such wonderful place and kind hospitality

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sameh1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Cairo M, Assistant PR Coordinator at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Mr.Sameh, thank you for your great feedback and attention, it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I was staying there for one night on a complimentary basis including breakfast as I am a member in circle M and I have a complimentary night stay voucher for one time.
The staff was very helpfully, they gave me an early check in and late check out, the breakfast was good.
What I did not like first they have a special guest ( prince ) who has been staying for 7 years uptill now, he has so many dogs huge ones while I was on my way to the reception I felt those dogs breathing behind me ( 2 Rottweilers ) big size although their guard was holding them tight still I find it so uncomfortable and I thought if my child saw them he will run and they will run after him and the guard won't be able to control them, second they are working on a aqua park and there was a lot of noise although I was far still I could hear the noise this is should be a resort, third they do not respect the privacy or the comfort of their guest because they let the golf car and the laundry one to pass in front of the terraces which is uncomfortable for me instead of looking at the pool I keep looking at these cars and the housekeeping came early in the morning shouting and calling each other and listening to their audio on their mobile and cleaned my terrace while I am still there in the room yes I was awake but my son was still asleep and they should not make such noise or clean any part of my room including the terrace unless I leave the room, fourth the glass of the balcony was not tight and I was feeling cold at night there is a lot of space between the glass and the aluminum.

All in all the landscape is nice and the room was nice although it needs some maintenance and the reception was adequate and helpfull.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rania m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Cairo M, Assistant PR Coordinator at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Mrs. Rania, thank you for your honest feedback, we apologize for not making your stay with us memorable. It is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself and will take all the measures to meet your expectations next time. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Hi i m The manager of Alresala Alalfya Art Production in Alexandria this was my second visit to Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City
Thanks for great serving this made me proud you re doing very good may be the disco need more care >> Thanks again . This wont be my last visit .

Room Tip: 18112 Great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HishamZytoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Cairo M, Assistant PR Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Hisham, thank you for your great feedback and attention, it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
6.8 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
7.0 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 40 in Giza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
6.7 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
2.1 mi away
Helnan Dreamland Hotel
9.7 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City

Property: Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City
Address: 6th Of October District, Giza 12451, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Giza
#6 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#6 Spa Hotel in Giza
#7 Business Hotel in Giza
#9 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the land of Pharoahs. Situated in a green setting outside the city centre of Cairo, the Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City is an idealic oasis for business executives and visitors to the nearby pyramids of Giza and the film studios. The most popular casino in the area is open 24 hours. Also, we provide a relaxing atmosphere for families with small children with the availabilty of our kids club, available during the day time. Also our valued guests can enjoy our Tennis and Football courts available for their fitness needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Giza
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing