We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Giza
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Amazing concierge & front office team . La Terraza restaurant team showed great service and flexibility . Room service food and service was prompt and friendly . Cleanliness of the room was not up to expectations .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Cairo M, PR Coordinator at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Valued guest, thank you for your great feedback and attention, it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (978)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 978 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

been there from 2 days for my anniversary . could say nothing but as a n egyptian citizen...i have been to most of large hotels in egypt but this is the worst. i have asked for something to kill mosquitoes which were living in the room...and call the room service and bring it to me after 3 hours and after 5 phone calls to the reception...terrible and very dirty rooms...insects were killed and left on the wall as a souvenir for the clients i think..ohh and finally before checking out a guy came into the room to check the products in the refrigerator...never seen this before ..he asked me why it was not sealed...i told him i took nothing..he told me but it is opened ...very unpolite attitude to deal with guest ...probably they need some sessions in customer care and orientation for the follow up...actually it is their work ...i ask for nothing more...very poor quality hotel...very rude staff....although their food is nice but this is nothing in comparison with this rubbish service and dirty rooms.will never try this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saka29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Cairo M, PR Coordinator at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Valued guest, thank you for your honest feedback, we apologize for not making your stay with us memorable. It is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself and will take all the measures to meet your expectations next time. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Overall it is an excellent hotel the breakfast and meals are very good, the working staff are soo friendly but there was no free wifi in the rooms. Prices are ok. The gardens and view are tidy and well organised with a very nice landscape I would like to stay again in this resort

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahmedalyibrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Cairo M, PR Coordinator at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Dear Mr. Ahmed, thank you for your great feedback and attention, it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I loved my stay as it is a very cozy hotel..cheerful nice staff..delicious food..
yet, I wasn't happy when my kids got terrified of the huge dogs' barking in one of the hotel's clusters...this was bad..

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Cairo M, PR Coordinator at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Ms. Reham, thank you for your honest feedback, we apologize for not making your stay with us memorable. It is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself and will take all the measures to meet your expectations next time. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

It is an ostentatious hotel that is trying to be something, but failing miserably. Other reviewers have mentioned the scandalous £14/day charge for the internet. It is not even very fast. It looks like the hotel has seen better days. It has a fairly cold atmosphere. The restaurant is very average.The swimming pools are, of course, beautiful and impressive, but if you are travelling for business, it really does not meet muster. I agree with the reviewer that says that if you are working in Smart Village, you are better off at the Novotel.

Room Tip: Ask how far you need to walk to your room. Some are miles from the reception, which is great when yo...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Cairo M, PR Coordinator at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Paula, thank you for your honest feedback, we apologize for not making your stay with us memorable. It is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself and will take all the measures to meet your expectations next time. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed a great time I like landscape and all stuf so friendly the breakfast was very good and lunch also generally I like staying at this hotel this will be my favorite place if I have to go to Cairo again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Cairo M, PR Coordinator at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Ms. Samia, thank you for your honest feedback, we apologize for not making your stay with us memorable. It is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself and will take all the measures to meet your expectations next time. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here now 4 or five times on business, working up at Smart City.
Go to the Novotel instead in 6TH October City.
Charge for Wifi at Movenpick is £14 a day!!
Food is average
sometimes I have had to walk what seems a mile to get to my room
this week i was in block 15 next to the basketball court and locals were playing there at 3 in the morning
moved to block 22 - room shabby, shower awful.
people are lovely of course but this hotel in in some dire need of TLC
some equipment in the gym needs replacing

Room Tip: go to the Novotel!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mövenpick Cairo M, PR Coordinator at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Mr. Dave, thank you for your honest feedback, we apologize for not making your stay with us memorable. It is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself and will take all the measures to meet your expectations next time. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
6.9 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 42 in Giza
1,571 reviews
6.8 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
7.2 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 42 in Giza
663 reviews
12.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City

Address: 6th Of October District, Giza 12451, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Giza
#5 Spa Hotel in Giza
#6 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#7 Business Hotel in Giza
#9 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range: $80 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the land of Pharoahs. Situated in a green setting outside the city centre of Cairo, the Mövenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City is an idealic oasis for business executives and visitors to the nearby pyramids of Giza and the film studios. The most popular casino in the area is open 24 hours. Also, we provide a relaxing atmosphere for families with small children with the availabilty of our kids club, available during the day time. Also our valued guests can enjoy our Tennis and Football courts available for their fitness needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Giza
Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing