We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, average food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in Giza
Reviewed June 29, 2013

beautiful property, clean modern rooms. Reception was very helpful and friendly. Food was average hotel food but had a very relaxing dinner on the veranda. Only complaint is that the hotel won't help you get a regular taxi, you can only take their black car service which is double the cost.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meghan126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 979 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

I need to thank u all for the hospitality in this lovely hotel , i found everything easy for me , i choose the room that i liked , clean rooms , great welcoming fruit basket , i wish that i can come soon and have a reservation with u ,,, thanks

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

arrival at night c.in without service welcome drink ,hospitality ,check in toke 30 mint because ATM not work . the room not clean and Mosquitoes on the bed ,during stay i ask the bell man to help me to go the room because it is very far and have one of baggage and he say all car's busy and the light's very low . house keeping noisy front of room
I could not go to work on time because it was in the filming did in lobby .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghalib939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media-City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for your honest feed back and we truly regret if we were not able to meet your expectations in any way. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we take all comments very seriously to improve our services in the best way possible. Unfortunately we were not successful in making your stay with us more memorable, and for that we truly apologize. Once again please accept our sincere apologies and all we wish for is for another chance to try to change this experience. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

the room is nice, clean, kettle but no tea bags or Nescafe for two nights. the room smelled like smoking room. the pools are great. the service mostly good. the food is not that good although big varieties

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryrefaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media-City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for your honest feed back and we truly regret if we were not able to meet your expectations in any way. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we take all comments very seriously to improve our services in the best way possible. Unfortunately we were not successful in making your stay with us more memorable, and for that we truly apologize. Once again please accept our sincere apologies and all we wish for is for another chance to try to change this experience. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

There are some broken furniture and no international TV channels like Showtime and toiletries shampoo and bath soaps are very few.
How I was a resident of the hotel and pay the price of the car overnight

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazinkaiser566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I have listened very place from where calm the exact opposite of any park spent by the weekend, not to mention the initial interview for the reception were very nice and this my opinion, frankly, in this park, but the service in all its branches I find it very good for methylation of Parks

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Average stay, very poor furniture , nice restaurant,average pool........need improvement.......

Location is very close to park

Competitors in same area provide better with competitive prices..............

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
6.9 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 42 in Giza
1,572 reviews
6.8 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
7.2 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 42 in Giza
663 reviews
12.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City

Address: 6th Of October District, Giza 12451, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Giza
#5 Family Hotel in Giza
#6 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#7 Business Hotel in Giza
#9 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range: $80 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the land of Pharoahs. Situated in a green setting outside the city centre of Cairo, the Mövenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City is an idealic oasis for business executives and visitors to the nearby pyramids of Giza and the film studios. The most popular casino in the area is open 24 hours. Also, we provide a relaxing atmosphere for families with small children with the availabilty of our kids club, available during the day time. Also our valued guests can enjoy our Tennis and Football courts available for their fitness needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Giza
Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing