We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Corporate Events”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Giza
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had the opportunity to arrange for our annual Team-Building event in Movenpick Media City. The staff crew was very helpful and polite. We used the BallRoom and it was very good, the pre-event arrangements we done exactly as we wanted. Food served during the breakfast, coffee break and lunch was great.. The staff in the main restaurant was very friendly; I liked the smile on the waiters faces :-)
We will definitely use the hotel again in the future..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,003)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed nearly 3 weeks in this hotel for a business trip. It's a nice construction, but service isn't even close to 3 stars.
The pool is big and nice, fitness is for free - unfortunately spa isn't.
There's nothing to do around, and not many shops inside. A big shopping mall is not far, but you have to manage it yourself, hotel isn't providing any shuttle.
My room was clean, but it's not always the case as I heard. I had to complain everyday to get bottles of water (and rarely get them), while it is not recommended even to brush your teeth with tap water.
I once got a cockroach in my bathroom, had to wait more than 15min to get somebody to get rid of it, and didn't get any excuse.
There are weddings ongoing 2 / 3 times a week outside, don't hope to have some rest until midnight when it happens.
The terrace offers nice food (but very limited), but each evening there are some singers that aren't very good. The sound is far too loud, you can hardly talk at a table when they are singing, and sound quality is terrible.
Breakfast is fine, but not exceptional.

Room Tip: Do not take a room close to the main building if you want to rest (singers and wedding will drive yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wciflycom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media-City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for your honest feed back and we truly regret if we were not able to meet your expectations in any way. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we take all comments very seriously to improve our services in the best way possible. Unfortunately we were not successful in making your stay with us more memorable, and for that we truly apologize. Once again please accept our sincere apologies and all we wish for is for another chance to try to change this experience. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Hotel is very nice in location within 6th October City and very close to Mall of Arab (biggest mall in 6th Of Oct), receiptions staff are nice and friendly as well as receiptions area is very comfortable. Rooms are wide and clean.

Points to be considered: No Wireless in the rooms, Breakfast options are limited.

Room Tip: Room closed to main reception are in very nice location. Higher floors room with balcony have great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The front office department is very corrupted and needs to be reclaimed because of the bad management especially the head manger, as he couldn’t handle a little bit big business, moreover he accept reservation although they don’t have enough rooms, and he even was uncapable to fabricate a reasonable excuse in a courteous way, but he successfully could present a solution with a very tough way to move us to Sheraton a according to his mode!!!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Rasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media-City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for your honest feed back and we truly regret if we were not able to meet your expectations in any way. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we take all comments very seriously to improve our services in the best way possible. Unfortunately we were not successful in making your stay with us more memorable, and for that we truly apologize. Once again please accept our sincere apologies and all we wish for is for another chance to try to change this experience. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Reception service is horrible, room is poor and not clean at all. House keeping couldn't b worse. Balcony was literally dirty, and lights were not working. Reception representative was RUDEEE!!!!
Overall, the money paid for the service was not worth it and the service wasn't even close to 3 stars!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasmin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media-City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for your honest feed back and we truly regret if we were not able to meet your expectations in any way. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we take all comments very seriously to improve our services in the best way possible. Unfortunately we were not successful in making your stay with us more memorable, and for that we truly apologize. Once again please accept our sincere apologies and all we wish for is for another chance to try to change this experience. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

It is always a pleasure to stay in this hotel. All the staff members are very polite, heplful and friendly. Only to mention some of them. The team of the concierge, the staff from the front reception, the lobby bar, the teams from the restaurants ( inside and outside) and recreation do everything to make the stay as comfortable, so that you feel you are at home. The food is excellent with a range variety. The rooms are very comfortable so that you can enjoy the holiday there. The pool area and the wellness center invites you to relax and to let the day pass by. So that my next reservations will be in this hotel. I feel here so familiar and this is due to the excellent service in Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo-Media City. Thank you for these experiences. I can recommend this hotel to any guests who will stay in this excellent one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brigitte l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

It was a great day use,staff was helpful and friendly, rooms are good, and food a la carte was average and can be better, however the service and waiters are professionals and decent.

Hotel is general in good location with large and nice landscape, the pools were clean and organised, but the umbrellas around are risky and can fly with the wind, it has to be changed with more safe and fixed umbrellas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alysaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
6.8 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
Marriott Mena House, Cairo
6.7 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#2 of 42 in Giza
737 reviews
9.6 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
7.3 mi away
Best View Pyramids Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City

Address: 6th Of October District, Giza 12451, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Giza
#6 Spa Hotel in Giza
#6 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#7 Business Hotel in Giza
#10 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range: $81 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the land of Pharoahs. Situated in a green setting outside the city centre of Cairo, the Mövenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City is an idealic oasis for business executives and visitors to the nearby pyramids of Giza and the film studios. The most popular casino in the area is open 24 hours. Also, we provide a relaxing atmosphere for families with small children with the availabilty of our kids club, available during the day time. Also our valued guests can enjoy our Tennis and Football courts available for their fitness needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Giza
Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing