We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Giza
Tartouss, Tartus, Syria
1 review
“Good Experiance”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Moevenpick a lot and I'd prefer that you get easier transportation to go to down town and if you lowered your Taxi prices a little bit I think that it would get more tourists.
Food should be much better.
In general I had a great time with you
Thanks for all the staff

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayYounis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    335
    158
    79
    55
See reviews for
329
107
31
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

From the outside nothing prepares for the inside of the rooms... The buildings stretched over a large amount of great landscaping and big pools loo very nice from the outside... Once you enter your the nice picture for the outside is crashed. The rooms are very old with poor furniture that lacks taste and practicality even some decent three star hotels has a much better rooms. The tv in my room was faulty the closet full of dust the internet didn't work although it is paid for 25$ a day pass but it was rubbish technical support tried to fix it but in vain.

The rate is very much upper 5 star however the place deserves 2 stars if a generous person gives it on Christmas I am sure other hotels in the area are more worthwhile because this one is below any standard.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oibhais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media-City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for your honest feed back and we truly regret if we were not able to meet your expectations in any way. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we take all comments very seriously to improve our services in the best way possible. Unfortunately we were not successful in making your stay with us more memorable, and for that we truly apologize. Once again please accept our sincere apologies and all we wish for is for another chance to try to change this experience. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

it is my first stay at Movenpick media city, i want to thank all the staff for the great service and i want to pass big thanks for Mr. Fahmy the manager who welcome me and offered me your member ship program Circle N and i already participate.

Room Tip: pool view ground floor building No 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had a meeting for two days with my company, rooms are good, food was good, the hotel is very quite and nice. Meeting rooms was clean and well organized. We spent the night watching tv at the lobby bar.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YasminHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have spent a nice weekend at moevenpick, kids had a great time swimming and playing at the kids club. buffet was nice but needed more items. My wife had mentioned that the spa is well designed and has lots facilities. Me and my kids played tennis at the tennis court we had a great time at moevenpick.

Room Tip: ground floor are more suitable if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waleedm787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Wonderful cluster with poolside view, relaxing and quiet....you feel just like home :) Didnt try the spa but the gym was a great experience...you could also benefit from the wonderful pool sidewalks in such a great time of year to walk or joggle or even make some sports on the grass. La Terezza teracce is a very nice place to sit and dine-in or have a hot cup of coffe or shishaaaaa :) Be careful at night from mosquitos and it gets a bit cold :)

Room Tip: Cluster 18 Rooms on the 1st Floow
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heba A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I think that our visit to your hotel was really amazing , and I'm going to advise everyone of my friends who are going to visit Cairo , to stay at the Movenpick.

Actually we encountered several small and negligible problems such as mosquitoes ,there are a lot (but it is something out of your control) , and the major problem was the lack of napkins and mineral water... We checked in saturday afternoon , the fridge was empty , we asked the room service for water , and we got nothing , until we went back to the receptionist and we got two small bottles by midnight .

All in all , there were only simple problems that are neglected , and it is really a GREAT PLACE TO SPEND A VACATION ...

Good job :)

Room Tip: i advise you to choose a room in the higher floors of the clusters 19-20-21 .... the balconies of C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NassimZoueini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
6.9 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 41 in Giza
1,496 reviews
6.8 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
7.2 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 41 in Giza
632 reviews
2.1 mi away
Helnan Dreamland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City

Property: Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City
Address: 6th Of October District, Giza 12451, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Giza
#6 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#6 Spa Hotel in Giza
#7 Business Hotel in Giza
#9 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the land of Pharoahs. Situated in a green setting outside the city centre of Cairo, the Mövenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City is an idealic oasis for business executives and visitors to the nearby pyramids of Giza and the film studios. The most popular casino in the area is open 24 hours. Also, we provide a relaxing atmosphere for families with small children with the availabilty of our kids club, available during the day time. Also our valued guests can enjoy our Tennis and Football courts available for their fitness needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Giza
Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing