We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Movenpick Hotel - Media City - Cairo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in Giza
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Excellent ... Excellent .... Excellent
Facilities, amenities and service are top standard.
Only negative comment regards location since quite distant from airport and from central Cairo while basic services are lacking in immediate neighbourhood.
Very suitable for holiday travel but not very convenient for business travel
David Ghersci

Room Tip: Persons with disabilities should seek accommodation units closer to the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 994 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is really good very confortable with the best service I ever see. Thanks for everybody working in this hotel trying to make your stay the best ever. Special thanks to Mohamed Fahmi reception manager that is always very kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeandroDuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I always stay in movenpick all over the world for the great care and service we recieve. the food is great and the connection you make with the guest is really outstanding. i mentioned a very minor problem in the room to christina, your guest relation manager and it was done in a minute which really surprised me and my wife. thanks to her and all the moevenpick team for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klaus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media-City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for your positive feed back. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we take all comments very seriously to improve our services in the best way possible. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

a good large hotel as a resort , great reception stuff , great engineering department , v.good restaurant in breakfast and launch , big rooms not enough good cleaning rooms, the pool is not coated or there is no Pergola location on the pool .....Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naguib M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media-City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for your honest feed back and we truly regret if we were not able to meet your expectations in any way. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we take all comments very seriously to improve our services in the best way possible. Unfortunately we were not successful in making your stay with us more memorable, and for that we truly apologize. Once again please accept our sincere apologies and all we wish for is for another chance to try to change this experience. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Large hotel , Nice view , Good breakfast resturant
The quality of food served at breakfast is very good

Access InterNet to be free as hotels (hilton , sheraton , Accor)
Tea & Coffee to be free inside rooms as hotels (hilton , sheraton , Accor)

I want to thank christina for her a lot of care to take our notes

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media-City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for your honest feed back and we truly regret if we were not able to meet your expectations in any way. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we take all comments very seriously to improve our services in the best way possible. Unfortunately we were not successful in making your stay with us more memorable, and for that we truly apologize. Once again please accept our sincere apologies and all we wish for is for another chance to try to change this experience. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Movenpick four times in the past six months. Staff service is both friendly and professional. The food is really good. The pool areas are vast with a multitude of differing swimming pools across the site. There is also a great kids play area. The gym is well equipped with modern equipment and internet access across the site is satisfactory. The bedrooms are well appointed, very spacious with high ceilings, good aircon and nice balconies. The rooms are starting to look a little worn but generally they are in good order.

The hotel is located in 6th October City, far away from the city centre and right next door to Media City. It normally takes a 45 minute drive from the centre. This is offest by the hotel being conveniently located close to the pyramids which can be seen from some of the rooms. There is an on site casino and a nightclub. The hotel has a very relaxed feel and represents superb value for money. There are other hotels very close by in the 6th October City, the Hilton and Sheraton, having stayed in all three the Movenpick wins.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelguru85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for giving us the chance of serving you. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we are delighted to know that we took part of your good memories while staying with us. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The ole is located a bit outside Cairo in the town of 6th October.
The facilities are up to standard and room are quite clean but the service is extremely poor.
The quality of food served at breakfast is good while the dinner buffet is not that special. Internet is expensive and very slow

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giov_sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina S, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Warm Greetings from Moevenpick Hotel & Casino Cairo Media-City.

I would like to express our greatest appreciation for your honest feed back and we truly regret if we were not able to meet your expectations in any way. Please be sure that each guest’s opinion is very valuable to us and we take all comments very seriously to improve our services in the best way possible. Unfortunately we were not successful in making your stay with us more memorable, and for that we truly apologize. Once again please accept our sincere apologies and all we wish for is for another chance to try to change this experience. Thank you very much for your attention and loyalty to Moevenpick Hotels and please know that it is an honor for us to have such wonderful guests as yourself. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future and please be sure that we will take all measures to insure your satisfaction at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
6.8 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 42 in Giza
1,644 reviews
9.6 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
7.2 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 42 in Giza
686 reviews
12.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City

Address: 6th Of October District, Giza 12451, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Giza
#5 Spa Hotel in Giza
#6 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#7 Business Hotel in Giza
#9 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range: $81 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the land of Pharoahs. Situated in a green setting outside the city centre of Cairo, the Mövenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City is an idealic oasis for business executives and visitors to the nearby pyramids of Giza and the film studios. The most popular casino in the area is open 24 hours. Also, we provide a relaxing atmosphere for families with small children with the availabilty of our kids club, available during the day time. Also our valued guests can enjoy our Tennis and Football courts available for their fitness needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Giza
Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing