We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$79
$73
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$86
$70
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$88
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pyramids View Inn(Giza)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$194
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
120
154
73
27
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
154
73
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnile viewthe club loungeroom serviceclosed for refurbishmentbusiness centerhigh flooregyptian museumrenovated roommetro stationearly checkthe ground floorhealth clubbreakfast buffetvisited this hotellarge roomfour nightsmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 398 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2010

After reading various reviews of this hotel, I was not particularly looking forward to staying there, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was immaculately clean and the staff were very friendly and obliging.We ate in the Sapphoro Restaurant on our first night and it was so good that we returned on our second night.Breakfast was also very good, with a varied selection of foods, although some were not always to our tastes(beef bacon, for example).We were given bottles of water for every day of our stay, which saved us having to pay mini-bar prices. All in all, we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill_parkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCairoMgt, General Manager at Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2010

Dear Guest,

It is a great delight that your stay at the Sheraton Cairo was a most pleasant one.

Nothing is more rewarding than learning that all Hotel aspects; cleanliness, food quality, service and staff performance were up to standard and met with your entire satisfaction.

Thanking you for recommending our hotel to your friends and acquaintances and looking forward to welcoming you once again to the Sheraton Cairo Hotel, Towers & Casino.

Sincerely yours,

Sameh Abdel Wahab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I've been to over 50 countries and this particular Sheraton did not impress. Labeled a "three-star hotel, I would probably barely give it one and a half....and only that for location. Here are my particular observations/concerns about this hotel:

Old rickety elevators: the kind that make you wonder if you're actually going to make it to your floor.
Lock on my balcony door did not work at all. Had a serviceman come and fix it and although he jiggled the lock and got it to work, the door was not double-locked, so the only lock on the door only works if you jiggle it just right!
No free water in room, even though you're entitled to two bottles each day. Although they did bring the water, I had to call each day to get them to bring my water.
"Free" internet in their Link café did not work. Had to call a tech guy to get it to log in.

Overall, the hotel is very run-down and out-of-date. Would definitely pay more for something better and definitely won't be staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCairoMgt, General Manager at Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Cairo Hotel, Towers & Casino. In the meantime, I would like to assure you that we went through all your points with great concern and accordingly, we have taken the necessary corrective action to ensure the non-occurrence of such mishaps in the future.

Once again, thank you for bringing the matter to our attention, as only through constructive comments from our esteemed guests we can straighten any shortfalls that might occasionally occur, which undoubtedly is not the norm.

Looking forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Cairo Hotel, Towers & Casino during your next visit to Egypt where we will spare no effort to make your next stay a most enjoyable and memorable one.

Sincerely yours,
Sameh Abdel Wahab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Whereas the room was acceptable and the main reception predictable we thought that the hotel layout was confused. The whole effect in the hotel, though is one of badly needing an overhaul, which is in progress at the moment, so if you want to lie by the pool after an exhausting day in the city then bring your ear plugs- I mean it- jack hammers all day.
Staff were friendly and helpful and did their beat to help and make the stay successful.
Location isn't bad but not totally ideal- you'll need taxis- that was no problem- good doormen!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OscarYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCairoMgt, General Manager at Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write about your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Cairo Hotel, Towers & Casino.

In this concern, please accept our apology for any inconvenience encountered and rest assured that we have reviewed all your points with great concern.

Also, we are very grateful for your worlds of appraisal you were so kind to give on the performance of our Staff.

Hoping that your experience will not deter you from using the Sheraton Cairo Hotel, Towers & Casino during your next visit to Egypt.

Sincerely yours,

Sameh Abdel Wahab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

This rather faceless hotel has one main draw - it's right on the Nile and many of the rooms have lovely Nile views. Looking across the city on a clear day you can even see the pyramids in the distance.

It's an unattractive concrete edefice in two large towers but internally the decor is pleasant and the service was absolutey fine. The buffet breakfast was good and the outdoor pool was a nice place to cool off in the heat - marred only by the rather constant but inevitable traffic noises from the street below.

We were travelling in a party made up of single friends, parents, and our 15 month old baby. Everywhere we went in Egypt people were very kind to our baby and the hotel was no exception; from maids to waiters everyone had a smile for him.

We ate in the Teppanyaki restaurant - probably would not have chosen to normally as I like to try local food when abroad, but we were being hosted... it was actually excellent. Room service was not so good even though we ordered an Egyptian dish, but it's rare to get good room service food anywhere so I don't hold this against the hotel in particular. We were a party of 9 and no-one got sick during our entire stay. The mini bar as you can expect was expensive but you can buy bottles of drinking water in the cafe on the ground floor cheaply and use these instead of the ones in the fridge. A small bottle is provided free of charge in your room each day.

The only niggle was the fact that because the hotel is in two towers but the lobby was one floor above ground level, you always had to take the lift to the lobby level, cross from one tower to the next and then descend to the ground floor - quite a lot of walking. We had a baby buggy so had to transfer into a second lift to descend the final floor. For the price though, this is a decent if rather uninspiring option and if I was planning another stay in Cairo with the same budget, I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicethetravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCairoMgt, General Manager at Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about the Sheraton Cairo Hotel, Towers & Casino, as we do value greatly all the Comments of our Guests.

We are really happy to know that you liked the location of our Hotel which is one of the biggest 5 star Hotels in down town Cairo. We are definitely lucky that our Hotel is overlooking the River Nile which allows our guests to enjoy the beautiful scenery of the City & the Pyramids.

We are truly honored that your stay was enjoyable and memorable and that the services rendered by our stay were met with your entire satisfaction.

Above all, we have taken into consideration; your comments about the Room Service & the services they provide.

Appreciate your interest in staying at our hotel once more,

Sincerely yours,

Sameh Abdel Wahab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Reservation and check-in: Booked the night before and noted on the booking system as pre-register for early arrival. But upon check-in, they told me that my booking has been no-showed and I had to wait for room to be clean. No apology and they even charged for the night.
Room: A/C always right on your face when you sleep and had to use a towel to block the wind. 2nd room that we stayed in had no hot water in the bathroom, when we called the operator they told me to let it run longer. I told them I took a shower already and the whole time there was no hot water. They sent a engineering, took him about 15 min in and out the room to get it fix. When he is done, the bathroom was all dirty. Window doesnt close tight enough to block the noise and one lamp on the night stand was covered with dust. Holes on the sheets.....
Food and beverage: too busy and service is lacking. Had to ask for coffee and they never clear the table right away.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samandjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonCairoMgt, General Manager at Sheraton Cairo Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Dear Guest,

First, let me thank you for choosing the Sheraton Cairo Hotel, Towers & Casino for your recent stay in Cairo.

On the other hand, we apologize for the mishaps encountered by your good self, and rest assured that we do value all our Guests’ comments, as we benefit from these comments in order to better our services, and meet our valued Guests’ expectations.

Therefore, would much appreciate providing us with more details about your stay by contacting us via the following e-mail address customerservice00386@sheraton.com as this will enable us to investigate the matter.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely yours,

Sameh Abdel Wahab

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews