We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amarante Pyramids Hotel
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Giza
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice small hotel. Hotel location is really good , half an hour to the great pyramids same half hour to reach down town. Rooms with balcony with a view pool. Staff very friendly. Rooms are clean. Food is nice. Should try this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hassanelgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Amarante Pyramids Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 149 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

After staying in several hotels in the Giza area this is possibly my favorite,Nice hotel nearby the pyramids, The hotel is half way between the Cairo center and the Pyramids, friendly staff, nice service, the cleanliness is excellent the size our room was sufficient, we had a balcony with a view of the Pool,The a la carte restaurant is better than the buffet area which is slightly over priced for the offerings. At present the occupancy is around 30% so there are good deals available on web sites,Generally hotel is very acceptable if you feel prices downtown or at the Pyramids are a bit steep, Swimming pool is nice, though bar service can be frustrating due to lack of staff, The hotel we can recommend, .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HaithamReda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The location is the big disadvantage of the hotel. located in the Giza area who are poor and dirty. Litter and dung of camels are found everywhere in the surrounding streets.People stare like you're aliens and do not feel safe.The hotel is quite clean and quiet. employees are polite. We stayed two nights and unfortunately the last, gunfire sounded in the surrounding streets.
Opposite the hotel there is a souvenir shop with a very good and cheap prices (the only shop in Cairo that had prices quoted to its products!!!). God has been good to the owner Fidel.

Why Egyptians constantly ask money even at the archaeological site of the pyramids and become annoying like ticks?????????

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HRYSAOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here in April and was surprised the pool was still empty for maintainence. (The pool was operating when we stayed on the return trip) Rooms are a good size and open toward the pool area. Restaurant and hotel are not decorated in anyway Egyptian and food quite western. The breakfast was cold each day. But above all, the staff were very obliging and cold not do enough for you. Location is okay with a small market close by as in a bank with ATM's.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Amarante was hospitable to me and my family...... We loved the decor in our room. The staff and security guards we friendly and the pool area is sweet but the kiddy pool is maybe for 6/7 yr not 3/5. In your room you hear nothing till your on the balcony then the sound of horns hit yah and the roar of a prayer 5 times a day! but what is Cairo without the noise. The hotel street is tidy and narrow so take care when walking. Theres a dry cleaners/laundry a few meters on the left followed by a dairy on the corner good for water. There is also a souvenir shop opposite the hotel entrance its owned by a god loving man thats knowledgeable and helpful he can tell/show you were to get beer from......... his store has set prices in all major currencies ....Amarante is close to a pizza place on pyramids road turn left END of the street heading towards the laundry....Sheesha cafe to the right end of street on right....................Sumup tidy,tired buffet,easy going hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are incredible with beautiful balconies. The swimming pool area is excellent and kept clean. Room service and restaurant also excellent. The sound of traffic is completely cut off by the smart design of the hotel. Some of the structures have seen better days and there is no interesting things within walking distance

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fillobax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is definitely not a 5 star hotel. The rooms were rundown and the furniture needed a complete overhaul.
While I was there the pool was being serviced so you could not chill out in the pool.
From the pictures and of course the name of the hotel, lead to believe that the hotel is close to the Pyramids. WELL IT ISN'T.

It is miles away.

The hotel is in a back alley that the local taxi drivers didn't even know, which made it difficult to get back to the hotel from the Pyramids.

The only good thing about the hotel was the staff on the front desk and the restaurant. They were very helpful.

The hotel needs to be completely renovated to meet the 5 star rating it holds. Very misleading.

Luckily, I only had to suffer one night here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cygnetboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
1.4 mi away
Aracan Pyramids Hotel
0.7 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
2.4 mi away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#21 of 42 in Giza
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Swiss Inn Nile Hotel
Swiss Inn Nile Hotel
#18 of 42 in Giza
110 reviews
4.1 mi away
Gawharet Al Ahram Hotel
3.6 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarante Pyramids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarante Pyramids Hotel

Address: 29 Abou Hazem St, Giza, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range: $35 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amarante Pyramids Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amarante Pyramids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amarante Pyramids
Amarante Pyramids Giza
Amarante Pyramids Hotel Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing