We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Pyramids Golf
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Giza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice hotel in a good location, excellent service for good price. Highly recommend this hotel for all either coming .individually or in groups, alone or with family and kid clean rooms, professional stuff, delicious food and good price. Nothing else we should expect from a hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank R3M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mali2010, Manager at Hilton Pyramids Golf, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort.

We are happy to see the nice comments you posted on TripAdvisor and we are glad that you enjoyed and liked our hotel location, the cleanliness level and the value for price and the level of services we offer to our valued guests.

We would like to thank you for your recommendation and for applying your genuine opinion at our page.

We and I at Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,

Sincerely,

Mohamed Ali
Quality Control Manager
Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 841 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

One of the best Hotels in Cairo for great family experience I recommend Hilton Pyramids for your weekends and quick relaxing days for you and your family. Thanks to the great staff and the excellent Hospitality

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ahmed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mali2010, Manager at Hilton Pyramids Golf, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort for your recent stay and for taking the time to apply your genuine opinion at our page at the tripadvisor site.

We are happy to know that you liked the hotel and to considering it during your relaxing days.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort and any of our Hilton Family of Hotels worldwide in the near future.
Sincerely,

Mohamed Ali

Quality Control Manager
Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

The peaople are very friendly, the waiters are smiled and helpfull all time. I stayed another hotels in Cairo but this otel is the best. Very nice panorama, in the green golf area. Everything is better quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Muhsin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mali2010, Manager at Hilton Pyramids Golf, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort for your recent stay and for taking the time to apply your genuine opinion at our page at the tripadvisor site.

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the excellent rating that you have given to us in all the areas of Services, Cleanliness, Quality and Value.

Your kind compliments have been shared with the entire team who felt motivated upon hearing such words.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mohamed Ali

Quality Control Manager
Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I have been associated as a Diamond member with Hilton chain of hotels and I am very sorry to see the degradation of staff and services day by day at this specific hotel branch. I pity the condition of those who are not even members with this hotel.

Some of the points that I would like to highlight are as below :

1. The room service is not on-time - Quoting my example I called up the room service for food and followed up at-least 10 times, then by god's grace the food came after approximately 2hrs

2. Cleanliness - There are a lot of mosquitoes in the room and its uneasy to sleep most of the times.

3. Attitude of staff - Some of the staff members are such that even after making a mistake they don't feel sorry and on top of it shout to prove that they are the ones who are correct and make the guest feel stupid to even ask them for service.

4. Cuisine - Though being a world renowned hotel, has a very poor selection of food in comparison to other hotels in the name of international cuisine

5. Internet Connection - The Internet connection is pathetic and does not work most of the times, there is an internet support provided to whom I call up everyday to fix just connection issue wasting 30-45 mins and everyday it gets resolved until next day, next day again gives issue, sometimes the support employees pass the issue on local hotel management and vice-versa, creating a vicious circle.

6. Even if the Do not Disturb sign is put at the gate, staff knocks and opens the door disturbing the privacy/sleep of the guest.

7. Without prior information, there are late night parties held in the premises with loud music even after midnight disturbing the sleep of the guest, requesting the staff to lower the music volume does not help!!!

These are few points which I noted down, and would "NOT RECOMMEND" this hotel to anyone as per its current state. Better to book some other hotel in the nearby vicinity rather than wasting time and brain on same issues everyday making your stay pathetic and giving you mental stress.

Regards,
Mudit

Room Tip: "Book at your own risk"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mudit1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mali2010, Manager at Hilton Pyramids Golf, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments on this website. I wanted to personally reply to you and take your feedback to improve the services and products we offer. I have passed on your comments to the departments involved, especially the timeliness of the service during your dining experience, the cleanliness level and internet service.

Being a regular precious Hilton guest and a respective Diamond HHonors member, you are perceived as a top VIP guest for us, therefore your comments are extremely important and would always be taken into consideration.

I am sorry to know that your last stay was not as much comfortable as expected. I will personally investigate the matter with all concerned to ensure proper remedial action will be taken and prevent any future reoccurrences.

I hereby assure you those corrective actions that will be taken concerning involved departments, including a comprehensive re-training covering all points mentioned in your valuable comments.

I would like to confirm that your recent experience does not reflect the true value of service quality rendered at our hotel, and I assure you that the corrective measurements will prevent these issues from re-occurring in the future.

We are undergoing constant change to improve the guest experience and I hope to welcome you back in the future to experience this for yourself. Thank you for staying with us at The Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Ali

Quality Control Manager
Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I make my wedding party at this hotel what a wonderful ballroom then I take safari suite for three night with perfect design and incredible view at golf course really I enjoyed at this hotel ......... and the staff was very very helpfulness & Kindness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mahmoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mali2010, Manager at Hilton Pyramids Golf, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear our bride/ groom,

Congratulation and million ones!!!

Thank you for choosing to celebrate and stay with us during one of your memorial life event and for applying your genuine opinion in the Trip Advisor site.

We highly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and we are more than delighted to read your generous comments appreciating our hotel facilities, our amazing honeymooners’ suite with the huge space and the unforgettable breath taking view with the unique services by a dedicated team.

Your kind compliments have been shared with the entire team who felt motivated upon hearing such words.

We look forward to welcoming your beloved family back soon.

Mohamed Ali

Quality Control Manager
Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Hotel location is very nice, it was my second visit, hotel is very clean, rooms overlooking the swimming pool are fantastic , staff are very friendly and helpful. I will recommend my friends and relatives to visit this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hazem h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mali2010, General Manager at Hilton Pyramids Golf, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Our Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort.

We are happy to see the nice comments you posted on TripAdvisor and we are glad that you enjoyed and liked our hotel services with a unique golf course breathtaking view, the level of cleanliness and hygiene and our in room and the guest amenities that we offer to all of our valuable guests.

I would like to thank you once again for your feedback, and for every future visit that allow us to welcome you at your home away from home Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort.

Thank you and best regards,

Sincerely,

Ahmed Salama

General Manager
Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I had my wedding there and simply the hotel made it a great one, the staff team started the journey with me 1 month ahead of the wedding day, with almost daily follow ups on the key critical items by giving very important tips on how to optimize the cost with the best outcome, Mr. Karim Abdelrazek & Ms Alaa was simply amazing team, very polite, professional, supportive till even after the wedding, also the Decoration team Mr. Mostafa gave us great prices with topnotch quality that really made the outdoor wedding breath taking and all of our friends and families praised that. In summary if i went back in time i will always choose Hilton Dream Land as my wedding place
As for the room it has a very good view and a very nice one with several bathrooms and a very big one.
As for the food..great great great at all time, during wedding and inside the room with very good prices.
The only watch out is the entertainment team (not from the hotel staff but package), they are very good in equipment but i didn't like the Dj (Mado) talks a lot, don't have options for songs and will drag you to choose for him. as for the photografer also only 1 person and the camera broke from him several times, plus takes a lot of efforts to get your pictures from them. so if you want to have a perfect experience just choose another person for entertainment and you got it all.

Room Tip: Royal Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramy_Safwatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mali2010, General Manager at Hilton Pyramids Golf, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear valuable guests,

Happy life time and happy family as well.

Thank you for choosing to celebrate and stay with us during one of your memorial event of your WEDDING DAY and for applying your genuine opinion in the Trip Advisor site.

We highly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and we are more than delighted to read your generous comments appreciating our hotel facilities, our amazing rooms with the huge space and the unforgettable breath taking view with the unique services by a dedicated service team.

Your kind compliments have been shared with the entire team who felt motivated upon hearing such words.

Thank you for giving us the chance for service development and please ensure that the observed points with the supplier points have been taken into consideration for effective hotel action.

We look forward to welcoming your beloved family back soon.

Sincerely,

Ahmed Salama

General Manager
Hilton Pyramids Golf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
5.5 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 43 in Giza
1,608 reviews
5.4 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 43 in Giza
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
11.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
5.3 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Pyramids Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Pyramids Golf

Address: Dreamland, El Wahat Road | 6th of October City, Giza 2500, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Giza
#1 Family Hotel in Giza
#3 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#4 Spa Hotel in Giza
#4 Luxury Hotel in Giza
#5 Business Hotel in Giza
Price Range: $129 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Pyramids Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Pyramids Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pyramids Golf Hotel Giza
Hilton Pyramids Hotel
Hilton Pyramids Resort
Hilton Cairo
Cairo Hilton
Hilton Pyramids Golf Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing