We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Amazing Day!! :D”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pyramids Park Resort
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Giza
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“An Amazing Day!! :D”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Thank you for this amazing day, wonderful food and excellent service !! :)
The day was perfect, we really enjoyed our time at the pool, DJ, restaurant, gym and the playgrounds....
and againnn, THHHHAAAANNNKKKK YYOOOOUUUUUU !!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: everything is good :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    152
    131
    58
    52
See reviews for
115
168
45
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I was planning to stay for one night in this hotel last Friday the 2nd of may, 2014 but unfortunately I left at night. I arrived at around 2:00 PM, the pool was very nice we had a pizza while sitting around the pool and it was good. The main problem was the amonut of mosquitoes inside the room, we had to spray a lot to kill it but no way. The room was clean but needs a lot of maintenance. The dinner open buffet was not as expected, very few types of salads, the only kind of meat was not well cooked and also there were a lot of mosquitoes inside the resturant as well. So we decided not to spend the night and we left at around 10:30 PM on the same day.
The only thing to be done in this hotel is just spend a day use around the pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

multiple things impacted my at the resort. I traveled to Cairo and stayed for almost a month with a two year old little guy.

- The staff is incredibly helpful/ friendly especially towards little ones
- The breakfast and evening wait staff is great, you can get milk when ever you need and what ever you want can be delivered. I needed this for times when baby is not being cooperative.
- A play ground is available. There is also a soccer field and a lot of room to wonder around.
- Housekeeping staff will get what ever you need and plenty extra if you want
- Sherif in concierge will plan trips and transport for fare prices. He'll also get what ever you need when ever you need it. He is also great help with babies when your trying to think of what you want to plan
- They are trying to renovate but the owners don't seem to be too cooperative; The staff how ever does an excellent job with what they have.


There is plenty more positive reviews I could write about this Resort. My family is really going to miss everyone, we almost don't want to leave. The staff really helped make our experience here in Egypt. We really can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: double rooms are actually quite large. The beds are a little bigger than a typical twin which helped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here for a week in 2010. Its a large spacious resort with clean rooms. The highlight of the stay was the breakfast buffet, which had interesting local options like ful madamez. Loved it. The resort has a great pool but alas! no complimentary dips. No views but a nice resort overall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chennaitouristIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Pyramids Park is a very nice place to have a conference or a seminar. It's very big, ots of open space for any activity you'd like to have, far away from Cairo's traffic jam's and noises, prices are good and staff are flexible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryamGamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is very far from the airport. The overall feel is not great and the breakfats on offer also gives very limited options. The rooms also do not offer great views and are very far away from teh main entrance or restaurant.

Room Tip: Look at rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sourabh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Giza hotels

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Advantages:
Quiet hotel
Big pool
Comfortable rooms
Far away from Cairo noise

Disadvantages:
Prices are a lot cheaper than Booking.com
Pool is very deep, and the normal depth one is not good viewed
Toilets are outdated
Better have your own car

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iAyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
1.4 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 41 in Giza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#26 of 41 in Giza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
3.6 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
2.3 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 41 in Giza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramids Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramids Park Resort

Property: Pyramids Park Resort
Address: Cairo-Alexandria Desert Road km 2.5 | PO Box 70, Pyramids, Giza 12561, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Giza
#16 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pyramids Park Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pyramids Park Resort Cairo 476 rooms and suites is considered a heaven in a unique landscape of greenery, offering leisure and business travelers a memorable experience amidst a comfortable and relaxing 25 acres of lush gardens and exotic rare plants. location close to the region s most amazing sights. The Resort is only 5 min away from the Great Pyramids of Giza and the Sphinx ,a walking distance from the new grand museum ( under construction ) and only 30 min away from the Egyptian Museum, the Citadel. A little farther but also worthwhile are Khan el-Khalili, Egypt s oldest market, the Museum of modern Egyptian art. The smart village and Dandy mall are only 16 Km 20 minutes driving , ,23 Km from Mall of Arabia 30 min driving , Mall of Egypt ( under construction ) is only 17 Km , 20 min driving and 4 KM from Pyramids road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyramids Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramids Park Hotel Giza
Intercontinental Pyramids Park Hotel
Intercontinental Giza
Pyramids Park Resort Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing