We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pyramids Park Resort
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in Giza
Reviewed February 12, 2013

realy nothing to add because srvices are so good what ealse to expect more Your all staff are very good and very help full, perticularly i want to thank staff in dark blue colour. staff at reception was very warm and staff in restorent was also warm. we have enjoied your hospitality

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Govind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 533 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at the Pyramids Park Resort for two nights while touring Egypt with On the Go.

The resort is excellent, only a short drive away from the Pyramids (on your drive from the airport you will be amazed as you pass these world icons).

The service is great, with all staff willing to go the extra mile (Sharif in particular!!).
The pool and surroundings is great as pictures will show,
Rooms are spacious and clean with a hearty breakfast to complement.

Highly recommend, so don't think and just book.

Room Tip: For better night's sleep ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alejandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

my expectations for a five star resort in egypt were very low until i entered the pyramids park hotel. form ther moment i entered i was amazed with the decor and friendly staff who wer there to assist me all the way. my room was amazing and the hotel provides an outstanding array of facilities including the biggest pool iv ever seen. restuarants and bars are numerous and prices of drinks, food and the spa are considerably low compared to the high standard. i was particularly amazed with the service provided to me y the hotel concierge Sherif Shabaan who assisted me with every need, from arranging my food deliveries as well as other requests to make me feel cared for.. finally i was impressed by all the staff m,embers who spoke english as opposed to other hotels which was a major problem.. thanks to the Pyramids Park Resort Cairo

Room Tip: all rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel is one of the most comfortable hotels in Cairo, I have stayed there twice for conference purposes and it's just perfect. It's clean, and affordable. And above all, the staff is exteremely nice and friendly, unlike other places. They are really happy that you are there! Would definitly recommend it to anyone who wants to come to cairo and spend a great week.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWahba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed in this hotel from 2-3/02 that was organised by On The Go Tour. This hotel is very spacious and clean. It is roughly about 30 minutes away from downtown and 15 minutes away from the Pyramids. This hotel includes all facilities such as gym, pool, restaurants and shops. The breakfast buffet at this restaurant have choices from wester, eastern and north african/middle eastern. The staff at this hotel is very welcoming and friendly - always willing to help to ensure your stay is comfortable. Special mention to Sheriff who is very very kind.

I hotel is catered to all types of travellers as they have all the amnetieis and facilities available for use.

Room Tip: For single or couples, try and use room 201. The room is very spacious and away from all the noise s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have been in Egypt for 6 days and have been all over Cairo and Luxor. The Pyramid Parks Hotel is a great place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the local history and area. The staff will go out of their way to ensure that you feel like a VIP. As an American, visiting in Egypt, I felt no danger at any time. The hotel has security and are accomidating to people of all nationalities. I've met people from various countries who were staying at the same location. Every visitor that I've had the opportunity to speak with, felt that Pyramid Parks was a wonderful place to stay while in Egypt.
The food is wonderful too. Some people who travel out of their own country are worried or concerned about the food. The food here has been excellent. Their is a variety of foods available at breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A chef is available to make you a Crepe or specialty eggs at breakfast. At dinner, the chef is available to fix pasta with various suace choices of your choosing. Those specialty "made to order" foods are included with the buffet. This is my second visit to Egypt and my second stay at the Pyramid Parks Hotel. My first visit was in 2009, but things have really improved since that time.
If you are looking for a comfortable room, good food, and great service while in Egypt; Pyramid Parks is your place.

Room Tip: The 200 section rooms are where our group stayed. Very nice, especially if you have folks who may h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

the hotel is located near the pyramids, the pool is big and clean though too cold to swim in Jan, the environment is quiet and cosy. However, maybe the location is a setback. it is far from the city centre, few shops and entertaiment around.....

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
1 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
2.3 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#2 of 42 in Giza
719 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#18 of 42 in Giza
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
2.9 mi away
Aracan Pyramids Hotel
6.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramids Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramids Park Resort

Address: Cairo-Alexandria Desert Road km 2.5 | Pyramids, Giza 12411, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Giza
#18 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range: $38 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pyramids Park Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pyramids Park Resort Cairo 476 rooms and suites is considered a heaven in a unique landscape of greenery, offering leisure and business travelers a memorable experience amidst a comfortable and relaxing 25 acres of lush gardens and exotic rare plants. location in front of the great Egyptian museum (opening 2018)close to the region s most amazing sights. The Resort is only 5 min away from the Great Pyramids of Giza and the Sphinx , and only 30 min away from the Egyptian Museum, the Citadel. A little farther but also worthwhile are Khan el-Khalili, Egypt s oldest market, the Museum of modern Egyptian art. The smart village and Dandy mall are only 16 Km 20 minutes driving , ,23 Km from Mall of Arabia 30 min driving , Mall of Egypt ( under construction ) is only 17 Km , 20 min driving and 4 KM from Pyramids road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pyramids Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramids Park Hotel Giza
Intercontinental Pyramids Park Hotel
Intercontinental Giza
Pyramids Park Resort Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing