We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days in Pyramids Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pyramids Park Resort
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Giza
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
“2 days in Pyramids Park”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Arrived just yesterday evening but in time for a visit at the buffet restaurant which closes at 11 pm. We had a good breakfast at the buffet restaurant with fresh made omelets an pancakes and a lot of different croissants / buffet also includes vegestables and fruit a.o.

We have enjoyed half a day at the big and very inviting looking poolarea, which was almost empty, so a good time of our own...

When i was walking my way around the resort i met the consierge mr. Sherif whom was so kind to show me around the premises and telling me about the area, and also showing med the Keffren and Keops pyramids, which is possible to see from the resort, and only 5 km away.

The resort looks a little used and the rooms could use a gentle hand, but the staff are very pollied and friendly and helps with every request we have had.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mads L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    154
    133
    60
    54
See reviews for
117
171
45
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Only stayed here 2 nights while visiting Cairo at the end of our trip to see the pyramids.
The hotel looks phenomenal at first glance but start paing attention and you realise that it is quite old and need attention. our room was nice but the bathroom ceiling tiles were mouldy and the shower head filthy. Anyway as I said this was a stop over for visiting the pyramids and they were a 5-10' drive. PS their taxi service doesnt bargain on price - which is unheard of in Egypt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed at the Pyramids Park Resort before leaving for Dahab. Fantastic hotel with one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in. The staff were friendly and professional and the food was excellent. A huge thank you to the staff and management of Pyramids Park, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

great time ,lovable place and good customer service,close to the pyramids, food great and tasty. room is clean staff very friendly swimming pool was huge and clean i,ll will be back sure to this place next visit i will recommend this hotel to all my friends cos i enjoyed it to my stay and nice view thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gamal a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

my name is mr Bryan siew from, Malaysia.This is a first time in my experience to come to Epgyt.
And also the first and good experience for me to stay in Pyramid park Hotel & Resort..Feeling very comfortable to stay here with the 5 star high quality service provided by the respective duty officer here.I m prompt to meet up with the respective duty staff the name of Mr Sherif,He has very kind and helpful to provide us the very profesional customer service..I m sure this is a very good memory to stay here.Sure will come back to stay here.again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice hotel in a quiet aria. Frendly staff. Rooms clean.Great pool. Near to the pyramids in Giza.
.....................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karibaek k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Amazing hostel!, great service and in close proximity to all the awesome sites that cairo has to offer and a mix of very experienced guides available close, with music at night around the massive pool and an amwesome breakfast buffet couldnt ask for a better place to finish my egypt tour!!! enjoy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
1.0 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#25 of 41 in Giza
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
2.3 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 41 in Giza
632 reviews
4.1 mi away
Amarante Pyramids Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramids Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramids Park Resort

Property: Pyramids Park Resort
Address: Cairo-Alexandria Desert Road km 2.5 | PO Box 70, Pyramids, Giza 12561, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Giza
#16 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pyramids Park Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pyramids Park Resort Cairo 476 rooms and suites is considered a heaven in a unique landscape of greenery, offering leisure and business travelers a memorable experience amidst a comfortable and relaxing 25 acres of lush gardens and exotic rare plants. location close to the region s most amazing sights. The Resort is only 5 min away from the Great Pyramids of Giza and the Sphinx ,a walking distance from the new grand museum ( under construction ) and only 30 min away from the Egyptian Museum, the Citadel. A little farther but also worthwhile are Khan el-Khalili, Egypt s oldest market, the Museum of modern Egyptian art. The smart village and Dandy mall are only 16 Km 20 minutes driving , ,23 Km from Mall of Arabia 30 min driving , Mall of Egypt ( under construction ) is only 17 Km , 20 min driving and 4 KM from Pyramids road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyramids Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramids Park Hotel Giza
Intercontinental Pyramids Park Hotel
Intercontinental Giza
Pyramids Park Resort Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing