We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality, fair prices, no pressure, business integrity”
Review of Topaz Bazaar

Topaz Bazaar
Ranked #1 of 35 Shopping in Giza
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Shopping Tours, Other, Tours, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Topaz Bazaar is one of the most known Shopping center for all kinds of Egyptian Arts & Crafts.
Oakville
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent quality, fair prices, no pressure, business integrity”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Topaz produced a custom silver bracelet incorporating changes I requested, as a gift for my wife. Excellent quality and a fair price, the work was completed in one hour, while I waited and observed the process. He promised not to charge extra for the education!

The personable owner, Ramy Zakaria, is a third generation goldsmith who values long term relationships and repeat customers. He has an excellent team of artisans who do wonderful work. i cannot recommend him too highly if you're looking for Egyptian copper or silver souvenirs.

And, the bathroom is clean!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank twochai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    14
    4
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Topaz bazaar shopping experience. ”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

What a friendly place to shop for souvenirs, they gave us a good price and no high pressure sales like other places. They even offered me a cola while I was using their Wi-Fi.

Helpful?
1 Thank otsolvere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good quality, good service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We recently toured Cairo despite the current political unrest, and we were glad we did. The sites had few tourists, the roads were mostly clear, and the people were extremely friendly. The folks at the Topaz Bazaar were characteristic of this demeanor, as they were very friendly and helpful, but not pushing the hard sell. They had a wide selection of items, many of which were high quality. I highly recommend them for a quick peaceful stop to get your souvenirs.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DaleDeNardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great shopping for Egyptian souvenirs”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I wanted to take souvenirs home to our family while on a recent trip to Egypt. We were fortunate to meet Mr. Ramy at Topaz Bazaar and he helped us pick out the perfect gifts for our children. The cartouches are beautiful and the girls loved them. They did not pressure us and understood that we actually bought more when we had time to browse the store. I recommend this store to everyone AND they are located very near to the Sphinx.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Joani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for cartouche and other Egyptian souvenirs”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

While on an excursion to see the pyramids in Egypt, we were fortunate to discover the wonderful store, Topaz Bazaar. There was a huge selection of Egyptian souvenirs and keepsakes made exclusively in Egypt. There was an excellent selection of cartouche pendants and rings in gold, silver, and combination black & silver. We were particularly pleased with the service we received when we purchased a cartouche ring. It was made while we broused the store for other treasures. When we arrived back home, our daughters wished for a ring as well, as a cartouche represents good luck and protection from evil. We emailed the owner of the store, Ramy Zakaria, giving him the ring sizes, choice of letters, and that we chose the combination black & silver. They chose to have their children's names for the heiroglyphics of the maximum 9 symbols. Ramy had the rings made and sent them to us in Canada. It was very quick service, and we were very happy with the results. Topaz Bazaar is located at 90 St., Abu El Houl, Pyramids - Giza - Egypt. To contact Ramy, send an email to ramy-zakaria@hotmail.com He speaks and writes very good English.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim and Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Topaz Bazaar also viewed

Giza, Giza Governorate
 
Giza, Giza Governorate
Giza, Giza Governorate
 

Been to Topaz Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing