We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day Trip to Cairo”

Egypt Fun Tours Day Trips
Ranked #15 of 99 Tours in Giza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: coming to Egypt?...With Egypt Fun Tours you can explore all the classical Egyptian cities with sense of fun and adventure. We offer various types of itineraries catered according to your schedule -- whether it's a short vacation, or you have enough time to take in all the sights.Pyramids, Cairo city tour, Nile cruising, Aswan excursions, Luxor tours, Oasis adventures, and the western desert trips.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Cairo. Egypt Fun Tours had been highly recommended to us so we had every confidence that we would enjoy our visit to Cairo. We were very impressed by the warm welcome we received from our tour guide and by the hospitality shown to us by everyone we met at the places we visited. We particularly enjoyed the Egyptian Museum and the pyramids. The price represented excellent value for money and if we ever pay another visit to Egypt we'll definitely use the services of Egypt Fun Tours again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank juliemorris59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boss_3, Manager at Egypt Fun Tours Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your input, you have no idea how this review is helpful. We are so glad you came to Cairo and toured it with us and hope we will see you again in Egypt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Egypt Fun Tours Day Trips
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 77 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

The price was great the places it took us, we stayed over night in Cairo the hotel was amazing, we got to see a lot in a very short period of time

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sona177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boss_3, Manager at Egypt Fun Tours Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

As the name Mohamed is very comment in Egypt, and as we have 5 tour guides named Mohamed, I can't tell which Mohamed was your guide :) specially when non of them is called Mohamed Ali. Thank you so much for your helpful review. We really appreciate the time you dpent to right it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I had lengthy stop-overs in Cairo when flying to and from South Africa. Egypt Fun Tours organized two fantastic day trips for us that allowed us to take in all the major sites of Cairo and Giza. They were easy to work and communicate with leading up to our arrivals and friendly, funny and informative guides. Highly recommend to anyone who has a day to spend in Cairo!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boss_3, Manager at Egypt Fun Tours Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you so much for the review, sure it will help other travelers get to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

On our stop over in Cairo we had around 12 hours. Egypt Fun Tours was great and helped us to make the most of our short time there. We saw the pyramids/sphynx and to the Egyptian Museum and then the old city for dinner before heading back to the airport. It was really a great taste of Cairo in a very short time. We'd highly recommend Egypt Fun Tours stopover tour for anyone with a long layover in Cairo.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Josh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boss_3, Manager at Egypt Fun Tours Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you so much for visiting Cairo with us, We really appreciate taking the time to write this wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hani and Mohammed were great - they were very knowledgeable and funny and great to be around.
They showed us (my parents and I) the sights (all of the typical spots - pyramids, museums, etc and non-typical spots, like street markets) and it was great.
highly highly rec them.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank ATG2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boss_3, Manager at Egypt Fun Tours Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Thank you so much for the review, our guides still remember this day. appreciate your gelp by writting this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Egypt Fun Tours Day Trips also viewed

 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Egypt Fun Tours Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing