We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to be missed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emo Tours Egypt Day Tours

Emo Tours Egypt Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.00*
and up
Full-Day Tour from Cairo: Giza Pyramids Sphinx Memphis and Sakkara
Ranked #1 of 89 Tours in Giza
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Emo Tours Egypt is a Registered Travel Services Agency in Egypt. Provides tours and Travel packages throughout Egypt,whether you want to have a day tour to Giza Pyramids,The Sphinx, Memphis and Sakkara,Or Day Tour to the Famous Egyptian museum with The Citadel of Cairo and Khan Kalili Bazaar or Day Tour to The Old Cairo where you can explore Islamic & Chirstian Cairo together or Spend a wonderful day tour to Alexandria from Cairo or Day Tour by Flight to Luxor from Cairo to discover the Secrets of Valley of The Kings Or Enjoying the dinner or Lunch Cruise on the Nile We also Provide Travel Packages Whether you want a package to Cairo, a Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan. Or visit the sunny Sharm El Sheik we will provide you with the best & Cheapest travel deals to Egypt .Its main Concept in Tourism is that The Quality in Travel services is not what the supplier puts in. It is what the customer gets out and is willing to pay for. So Customers Satisfaction are Guaranteed with Emo Tours Egypt Or a Prompt hassle free refund
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Sakkara and Memphis - Private Full Day Tour with Emo Tours Egypt

We pre-booked our full day tour to Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Sakkara and Memphis and promptly received clear communication from Joseph the tour operator at Emo Tours regarding confirmation of booking.
Our personal guide Mamdouh who spoke excellent English, arrived on time as arranged in our Hotel lobby. He spent a few minutes outlining the day and asking if we were interested in the camel ride at the pyramids or purchasing souvenirs as he needed to know how we wished to deal with the vendors.
The tour was in a private car which was very clean and well maintained (unlike the majority of vehicles in Cairo!). On the back seat there was a “goody bag” of water, fizzy drink sweet and savoury snacks - a nice touch.
We did not feel pressured or rushed during our 8hr trip and were always consulted regarding the order of the itinerary. We took Mamdouh’s advice to visit the pyramids first due to close location of our hotel (The Meridien Pyramids).
We were really pleased with all aspects of our tour and felt that we were being shown the sites by friends. The knowledge of the guide was vast and relevant and our questions were answered eagerly. We came away with heads full of facts both about ancient Egypt and modern day and the included Egyptian lunch was delicious.
We felt very safe in the company of our guide who helped to fend off the sometimes overzealous vendors. Indeed our driver Wallid did an admirable job providing a safe and comfortable ride throughout the journey.
We came away with some lovely memories of our day and have some fantastic photos of us both thanks to Mamdouh’s role as photographer!
Regarding any future visitors to Cairo, we have no hesitation in recommending Emo Tours Egypt and our particular guide Mamdouh and driver Wallid both who were very professional and polite. We would like to wish them both well for the future.
We found this personal tour to be very good value for money especially compared to prices offered by our local representative Bright Sky.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bardel-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza52, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Tours Egypt Day Tours, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Our Valued Customer

On Be Half of Emo Tours Team work ,

We would like thank you for taking the time to review us up here

You did Enjoy Your Time With us in Egypt Because we do believe that Quality in Travel services is not what the supplier puts in. It is what the customer gets out and is willing to pay for

We do much appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next Visit

Best Regards
Emo Tours Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    7
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good trip to the pyramids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Strongly recommend emo tours.

much cheaper than the hotel tour even with the 10 usd single supplement fee. Too bad there wasnt any discount for skipping the included lunch and snacks

My tour guide (Mamdou) arrived early so much so that i didnt have to wait even though i came to the lobby 5 min early. He also spoke very good english and explained the history.

He asked me upfront if i were interested in buying souveniers or riding the camels prior to arriving at the pyramid that way he can answer for me any vendor who tries to sell me stuff or services

he also gave me his view about entering the great pyramid. He said there wasnt much to see. I went anyway thinking i am already there anyway. He was right. Not much to see and was a waste of the extra 100le i had to pay.

I think i did fell into a tourist trap though when i bought a probably way overpriced papyrus painting. Not the tour guide's fault, i must admit. He asked if i wanted to do the optional tour at the start of the trip and i said no. He never asked again or insisted. But i noticed it was still early by the end of my trip i thought might as well just go. So i asked if we can go.

Helpful?
1 Thank jaycgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza52, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Tours Egypt Day Tours, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Our Valued Customer

Thanks a lot for taking the time to review us we do much appreciate your feedback because we do believe that Quality is never an accident; it is always the result of intelligent effort

Thanks a lot for choosing Emo Tours and we look forward to seeing you again in Egypt

Best Regards
Emo Tours Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerensee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent once again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

This was the second time that I've booked through Mr Joseph at Emo Tours. Once again everything was arranged and I knew I didn't have to worry about a thing. We booked a day trip for the pyramids and Khan el kalili and because we had quite a long day there they gave a few suggestions of sights to add to the trip. We decided to do the Egyptian museum and it was really worthwhile! At khan el kalili it was great to have the tourguide with us...I will never ever go there without a tourguide!!! He made it much easier and took us for coffee at famous cafe.

Thanks again Mr Joseph, I would recommend your company to anyone that want to travel to Egypt and will most definately use you for a third time should I ever go there again!!
Alti from South Africa

Helpful?
Thank altil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza52, Guest Relations Manager at Emo Tours Egypt Day Tours, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Our valued Customer

Thanks a lot for taking the time to review us .

we do much appreciate your feedback

At Emo Tours Almost all quality improvement comes via simplification of design, manufacturing... layout, processes, and procedures

Best Regards
Emo Tours Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“efficient,reliable & comfortable deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

my husband and i hired emo tour during our entire experience to cairo i'm someone not easy to write excellent review for no reason but emo tours in cairo is doing a great job the saff of emo are so well educated,excellent in the language,friendly and very knowledgable.when u are in cairo make sure to have a good Driver.the tour guide was extremely informative not only about hisotrical sites but also he explained us the egyptian life,culture and customes.he answered all our concerns.they didn't receive any payment in advance until they make sure that their customers did enjoy the tour.joseph the tour planner was extremely helpful thanks Emo

Helpful?
Thank shalynoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Emo Tours Egypt Day Tours, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our travel agency services.

We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Egypt with Emo Day Tours and we hope to see you again

With My Best Regards

Emo Tours Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
103 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Giza and Cairo from Port Said”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

We organised our tour through EMO Day Tours and had absolutely no regrets. We were picked up from our Cruise ship at Port Said and were immediately made to feel comfortable by our guide Mohammed. The vehicle was very comfortable and driven very well by Mohammed(2), the driver.
Mohammed our guide showed us all the sites around the pyramid complex and provided great commentary as he was both enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Then it was on to the museum where again Mohammed showed us around the exhibits, showing off his skill and experience.
All in al,l an excellent tour that was customised to our own requests and wishes. Thanks Mohammed and EMO Day tours.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza52, Owner at Emo Tours Egypt Day Tours, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our travel agency services.

We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Egypt with Emo Day Tours and we hope to see you again

With My Best Regards

Emo Tours Egypt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emo Tours Egypt Day Tours also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Emo Tours Egypt Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing