We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sound and Light Show with transportaion
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Sound and Light Show with transportaion
from $32.00
More Info
from $24.00
More Info
from $47.00
More Info
Reviews (1,352)
Filter reviews
1,352 results
Traveler rating
481
354
322
126
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
354
322
126
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lit up at night vip seats show starts front row seats first row different languages ancient egypt egyptian history giza plateau great sphinx narration laser rows audio projection cairo dramatic
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,352 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Saw all or part of 8 shows from hotel balcony or restaurant (Pyramids View Inn). Would have been disappointed if I paid for it. Silly story and area is so vast, the lighting is somewhat subdued.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

The excitement and anticipation was more than the actual show. I was expecting a musical laser show, but it was more of a history lesson that is narrated by the Sphinx. There were dogs that kept barking during the show. There was a man there that said we could not take pictures but people videotaped and some still took pictures. I enjoyed the cool breeze that evening but felt myself falling asleep a few times.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Lanair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

The first visit in cairo before visiting any historical places is the sound and light show. The Sphinx explains the major dynasties of ancient Egypt. why the pyramids were built and how the pyramids were built. the Geography of ancient Egypt and how the Nile was flowing near Giza and how the lime stone was transported. how the society evolved and till the time of Moses. The amazing fact is how the pyramids point to the stars and how the planets align to each of the 3 pyramids in the solar system. Many interesting facts. The show is to be seen not for light and sound technology but for the history narration.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank arunbvkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018

Well done and very interesting. Choose to pay a bit extra and get a front row seat even though am sure the is view fine from further back. There are sessions in different languages so need to check when yours is 'playing'. We didn't go on a 'tour' but just took a taxi and purchased our tickets at the entrance. These days there are not the great crowds as perhaps there used to be.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank KarenM805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

My husband and I took a tour of Egypt in April 2018. Our first glimpse of the pyramids would be this light show, which we had very much looked forward to. However, although we were duly impressed by seeing the pyramids for the first time, the light show was a huge disappointment. This is because it was like a long documentary, and showed no imagination whatsoever. Other reviews describe it as dated: That it is, but it could still at least be interesting. It is not. Given all the technological advancements since the 1960's or so, it is hard to understand why they haven't updated the show to make it more impressive. We have seen what a light show can be in other places, thus we know it is possible. We left feeling ripped off, since the show was quite expensive. I would highly recommend NOT attending this show and save your money. We did enjoy every other part of our tour in Egypt, if you skip this you will avoid a disappointment! Another recommendation: watch the show on youtube--no, the clips are not bad due to poor quality, the show is actually that bad! We should have waited until we went to the pyramids the next day, that was a wonderful experience!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank LAS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews