We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sound and Light Show with transportaion
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Sound and Light Show with transportaion
from $32.00
More Info
from $24.00
More Info
from $47.00
More Info
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveler rating
481
353
322
126
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
353
322
126
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lit up at night vip seats show starts front row seats first row different languages ancient egypt egyptian history giza plateau great sphinx narration laser rows audio projection cairo dramatic
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

The light show was underwhelming, we did it the last night in town. It was recommended by our guide, his only miss. issues, music and updating in desperate needs.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

I stayed right in front at my hotel and watched the show in English French and Arabic each night for free from our balcolony.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank TeacherLaDoucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018

I was so lucky enough to be staying at best view pyramids so got to see the light show from the rooftop of the hotel every evening. A good show

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Ingrid b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

just start by saying that I didn't pay for this as were staying at Pyramid Inn Hotel that has excellent views of the Giza plateau, This show is not essential viewing if you only have short time in Cairo, and the Luxor one at Karnak is better as you actually walk around and feel your actually in the story.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AndrewL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

This show in the backdrop of the Sphinx and Khafre pyramid is a grand colourful spectacle.
The sombre voice explains the history of Egypt , the pyramids and the Sphinx. It is worth a visit.
Generally everyone rushes in to occupy the centre seats. But you must try to take the seats towards the front on the right side , in front of the Sphinx.
This gives the best view.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank KCJena900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews