We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
Ranked #14 of 42 Hotels in Giza
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Very nice hotel and service staff. The front desk was helpful, the cleaning crew was top notch. The restaurants had pretty good food. Not the best, but still I it was pretty good. The staff in the bar and the restaurant were awesome. I can't remember all of their names, but they were very nice, interesting and a joy to talk to. Esraa was one girls name and there was a guy working with her who was very fun and interesting. The two of them made my stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnAmerican-in-Saudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Revenue Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2010

Dear AnAmerican-in-Saudi,

First of all, let me thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is vital for us to know the feedback of our guests in order to understand their needs.

Comments such us yours help us to continuously improve ourselves to offer only the best to our guests. Also, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Cairo Pyramids and are looking forward to welcoming you once more at our hotel or at any of the 185 Hotels that Barceló Hotels & Resorts has in 17 different destinations.

Best regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 746 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed at this hotel on the 7th November for a night as part of our arrangements with the tour operator.

It's located about 1/2hr (good traffic) from the airport. Location wise was not to bad. Take a cab (white) and head to the left of your hotel and about 3-4mins you will see the usual fastfoods (kfc,dominos) and kebab stalls. I have chanced upon all these while searching for the main vodafone shop which was located opposite KFC. Taxis (white) hailed from the road charges by the meter and it cost about 5egyptian pounds to reach the above mentioned destination. Ignore the hotel taxis!

The bell boys can be quite pesty (for tips) as they want to bring your luggage up or down from the rooms .

Breakfast spread could really have been much better as there were so many international tourists here but the main options served was quite disappointing .

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank australia_garage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed 2 nights in Nov and were very pleased. The neighborhood is not very attractive but it on a main road. You'll need to cab it everywhere (beware of cabs you don't also get where you wanted to go). The rooms were spacious and very clean. The highlight was the rooftop restaurant Horus. It had good food and an excellent view of the pyramids.

The only issue we had was that you can hear the street noise constantly. That's not to rare in Cairo as the streets are always full of honking traffic. Try and get a room facing the back and on a high floor.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ev94114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Revenue Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

Dear ev94114,

We really appreciate very much the time spent on writing the review about your stay at our hotel and we would like to thank you for all the positive comments because they help us to continuosly improve ourselves.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Again, thank you very much, and we hope to see you soon in our hotel or any othe Barceló Hotel around the world.

Best regards,

Patricia Rodriguez

Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

This is a very nice hotel that is very close to the Pyramids (not downtown Cairo). It is right on a main road so the noise level is very high. We stayed on the 8th floor in a room facing the road the first night and heard the traffic all night. We stayed in a room not facing the road another night and I had an amazing night of sleep. The complimentary breakfast is great and they have a ton of options...my personal favorite was the fresh omelet cooked to order! I would recommend this hotel if you're looking to stay near the pyramids. If you're looking to be close to downtown this may not be the best option because of Cairo's traffic.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kukiimnzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Owner at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Dear kukiimnzta,

First of all, let me thank you for the time spend on writing this review to share your experiences at our hotel with us and also, for all the positive comments.

Our guest's feedback is vital for us to continue improving in order to offer only the best service to our guests.

So, again thank you and hope to see you soon at Barceló Cairo Pyramids or in any of the 185 hotels that Barceló Hotels & Resorts has worldwide.

Best regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

I recently stayed here for 5 nights with my 13 year old son. I booked in advance via the Barcelo website and got a great deal - £330 in total for full board - what a bargain!!

We didn't take all our meals in the hotel as we were out touring but everything we ate there was fab. Buffet breakfast and dinner and 4 course lunch in the Italian restaurant. Drinks were on the pricey side - £5 for a glass of wine.

The foyer and restaurant areas clearly have benefitted most from the refurb, tastefully done and absolutely pristine and spotless. Unfortunately any work on the bedrooms has been skimped, old tiling in bathrooms, faded walls, etc.

Couldn't fault the service, every member of staff treated us with the utmost courtesy, the bar at the pool was a little hectic at times though and the barman seemed a bit manic! Disappointed to be served mint tea with a tea bag rather than the authentic stuff!!

Laundry was good value and turned around in a day, housekeeping and reception responded swiftly to any requests and front desk check in/out was fast.

If I can give one suggestion to the management as I know they read here, please do something about the ring around the pool - it is quite off putting!

Overall a great stay at the Barcelo and I would recommend. A brilliant view of the Pyramids from the roof too!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Owner at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Dear globetrotters,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your review because the feedback of our guests is extremely important to us in order to improve ourselves and meet our guests' needs.

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we are taking into consideration the details mentioned that need to be improved.

Also, we would like to thank you for the time spent on sharing your opinion of our hotel with us and really hope to see you soon again at Barceló Cairo Pyramids or in any other Barceló Hotel around the world.

Best regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

The barcelo pyramids hotel was a big let down for us. we travelled all the way from india. no body seems to welcome you there. It is only the tour guides who see that you are comfortable there. no body offers water . There is no compimentary water being served , no one to carry your luggage. food is fine , that is the only advantage. ac does not work, card does not work.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lena025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Owner at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2010

Dear Lena025,

First of all, thank you so much for the time spend on writing this review in order to share your experience with us. Our guest's feedback is extremely important to us to continuosly improve ourselves.
We are sorry that your experience was not of your full satisfaction and we hope that you will give us another chance to show you that we can do much better and that our guest's satisfaction is very important to us. Therefore, we hope to see you again at Barceló Cairo Pyramids or in any of the 185 Hotels that the chain Barceló Hotels & Resorts has in 17 different destinations.

Best regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed at the Barcelo for 3 nights as part of an 8 day trip to Egypt. We went via a travel agent who gave us an overall price for the package so I'm not sure about the price for our rooms.

We did however have a great time. The rooms were huge & very well maintained. I didn't see a view of the Pyramids from any angle however - even from the rooftop restaurant!

The breakfast as most people have mentioned is EXCELLENT. Great choice for even the 2 vegetarians in our group.

Service - well we didn't have too much to do with any of the staff at the hotel since we left in the morning & came back after dinner!

The hotel is on the main road in Giza so there is a fair bit of vehicular noise. But its not too bad. There is a mall right next door & some shops - so it was a pleasant exploratory walk when you first get there.

We tried the roof top restaurant - Horus. Food was expensive & too salty. Service was nice though. All in all - a very nice hotel I thought.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smitha_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Owner at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2010

Dear smitha_u,

We would like to thank you for the favorable comments concerning our rooms and breakfast buffet.

This information is very important to us. In fact, comments such as yours are certainly our best reward for our daily work and a highly motivator factor to continuously improve our services and adjust it to the demands of our clients.

Therefore, again, thank you so much for the positive comments and for the time spent on sharing your experiences with us.

We really hope to see you soon at Barceló Cairo Pyramids, enjoying this amazing and fascinating city, or in any of the 17 destinations where Barceló Hotels & Resorts has more than 180 hotels.

Best regards,

The management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
2.7 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 42 in Giza
1,572 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 42 in Giza
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
3.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
1.7 mi away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#22 of 42 in Giza
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Cairo Pyramids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Cairo Pyramids

Address: 229 Al Ahram St., Giza 12111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Giza
#8 Spa Hotel in Giza
#12 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range: $52 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Cairo Pyramids 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Barcelo, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Cairo Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Hotel Giza
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing