We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stuff !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
Ranked #16 of 42 Hotels in Giza
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very pleasant! Quietly charming. Modestly classy. Good location for exploring the city. Great beds. good choice of room furnishings enough to make you feel special while not over the top. Best restaurant ever. Extremely helpful staff are incredible friendly and helpfuL especially the front desk (NASHWA) I wish i said her name right! She is nice cute with great experience. Next time we hope to have more time in this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnsamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are really pleased to receive your very much rewarding comments. The entire team of Barcelo Cairo Pyramids is delighted that we have succeeded in providing you with a memorable experience.
Looking forward welcoming you back and really looking forward meeting you personally.
Sincerely
Sara Said

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 798 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

I´m from Slovakia and I would like to a little describe my very good experience with hotel Barcelo Cairo Pyramids. It was a great time there. Accomodiaton and all services are provided on very high level with so high equipments. Especially I appreciate behaviour of recepcionist - concrete Nashwa. She was so kind and treated us and my family in very nice way. I think that is so important when staff of hotel are nice, smiling all the time. And is one of the bigest advantage of this hotel. I would travel to Egypt once again, for sure I will choose this hotel once again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest
First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us, It is our most sincere wish that all our guests have an experience similar to yours and we are so happy that you have chosen our hotel as a destination for your stay.
The entire team of Barceló Cairo Pyramids feels the same passion about working here and they are able to convey this through interactions with our valuable guests in addition to presenting the best services.
We couldn't ask for anything more than your return to us in the future.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Sara Said

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

it,s a good hotel, the service was excellent,and the pool it´s fantastic!.

good atmosphere, and the waiter was very attentive. the towells clean, water clean and tranquility. the pool is situated in the attic of the hotel , it´s a good idea.
the views of the city from the attic ...uf very good

the recepcionists are attentive,helpful,throughtful...
i would go back to the hotel, certainly.

Room Tip: the rooms are very good and spacious, without noise. very clean....fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luistort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Client,
First of all, let me seize this opportunity to thank you for sharing your unique experience with us. It is really helpful to know the feedback of our guests as well as understand their needs.

Comments such us yours considers our standard satisfaction indicator that makes us move on continuously improvement in order to offer only the best to our guests.

Really there`s no word enough to express how we do appreciate your kind,
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Cairo Pyramids.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel or at any of the 142 Hotels that Barceló Hotels & Resorts has in 16 different destinations.
Sincerely,
Sara Said

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I've stayed at Barcelo Pyramids hotel and thought it was a short stay like 3 night but i can assure that i've enjoyed my stay very much. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. people were very nice, friendly and professional. Location is nice as well as it's only 5 minutes from the pyramids, actually i was even able to see the pyramids from the roof of the hotel. though streets was a bit crowded but the good thing is that shops were almost open 24 hours. swimming, main restaurant and even the lobby was very nice as well. I think the whole experience was great and i would suggest it to anyone who looks for relaxation and moreover saving money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on tripadvisor. it is our pleasure and honor that you are choosing us as a destination for your stay.
We do appreciate mentioning all these positive points about the hotel, and we are very happy to know that you didn’t face any obstacles during your stay.

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Cairo Pyramids.
Looking forward to welcome you once again at our hotel or at any of the 142 Hotels that Barceló Hotels & Resorts has in 16 different destinations.
Sincerely,
Sara Said

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is the second time I stay at Barceló...it's a very nice hotel, very clean, comfortable beds and what you see in pictures is what you find in real. The hotel is located close to the metro station in a way, few minutes by taxi or the vans on the road and you are there to move around avoiding Cairo's horrible traffic. It's a nice feeling to get back to this hotel after a long day out in the sun and traffic. I totally recommend it if you are going for a business or a city trip and I think they should open branches in Sharm el Sheikh and Hurghada because I think they will have lovely hotel sand service as a resort!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street are very quite as they have double glass and totally isolated from nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments and suggestions on tripadvisor. it is our pleasure and honor that you are choosing us as a destination for your stay.
We do appreciate mentioning all these positive points about the hotel , and we are very happy to know that you didn’t face any obstacles during your stay.

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Cairo Pyramids.
Looking forward to welcome you once again at our hotel or at any of the 142 Hotels that Barceló Hotels & Resorts has in 16 different destinations.
Sincerely,
Sara Said

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

i came for business matter for the first time at my life to Egypt, i find my main needs at this hotel
although i felt scary to come due to the the situation in Egypt, but my colleagues encourage me
i am really happy cause of my selection to this nice hotel .but take care of the traffic ,especially the
evening time (horrible). enjoy the swimming pool by the afternoon time and barbique there
i will recommend this hotel to my colleagues at my work

Room Tip: back side ,it is quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest
First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us, It is our most sincere wish that all our guests have an experience similar to yours and we are so happy that you have chosen our hotel as a destination for your stay.
The entire team of Barceló Cairo Pyramids feels the same passion about working here and they are able to convey this through interactions with our valuable guests in addition to presenting the best services.
We couldn't ask for anything more than your return to us in the future.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Sincerely,
Sara Said

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The hotel was very clean and neat. The place is awesome. The customer service is horrible. They are not helpful at all and kept on yelling at us all the time. The fridge was not working and the lights were not sufficient.The other facilities were very good and the food too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank for the feedback of your stay at our hotel and apologize for the unfortunate incidents that you have brought to our attention.
While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel ,there is no excuse for such lackage from the side of any member of our team. Therefore be sure that this matter has been already checked with the concerning departments in order to avoid any similar situation in the future.
We hope that you will give us another chance to prove you that we can offer you a better service.
looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon at the hotel or at any of the 142 Hotels that Barceló Hotels & Resorts has in 16 different destinations..
Sincerely,
Sara Said

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
2.8 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 42 in Giza
1,702 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#2 of 42 in Giza
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
2.7 mi away
Best View Pyramids Hotel
9.6 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Cairo-Media City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Cairo Pyramids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Cairo Pyramids

Address: 229 Al Ahram St., Giza 12111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Giza
#9 Spa Hotel in Giza
#13 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range: $49 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Cairo Pyramids 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barcelo Cairo Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Hotel Giza
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing