We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Compliment about Barcelo Cairo Pyramid hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barcelo Cairo Pyramids

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Giza
Accra, Ghana
1 review
“Compliment about Barcelo Cairo Pyramid hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

the Egypt environment is conducive and am enjoying my stay in Barcelo Cairo Pyramid hotel, who are providing good services for their customers. The facilities at the hotel are also good and they are cleaned on regular bases. The workers at the hotel are friendly and lovely who are readily available in times of need. And they are enthusiastic to offer all sort of help when they are called upon.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mubarak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, We would like to thank you for your comments that let us know that we are doing something right and that our clients appreciate it, also for your confidence in the staff ‘s ability to serve you.
We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Cairo Pyramids.
Looking forward to welcome you once again at our hotel or at any of Barceló Hotels & Resorts around the world.
Sincerely,
Sara Said
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    252
    133
    42
    31
See reviews for
137
214
91
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at the Barcelo Pyramids Hotel in Giza for 3 nights on a recent trip to Egypt and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable and the facilities at the hotel are great - they have a pool on the 8th floor, an ATM in the lobby, 3 restaurants within the hotel and wifi available for purchase (we bought the 300EGP package for unlimited wifi for the duration of our stay and it worked great). Our first night we were in a room overlooking a narrow alley with no sunlight which was horrible and stuffy; when we asked to change rooms the next day the reception staff happily changed our room to one overlooking the street which was much nicer. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The hotel is nowhere near central Cairo but very close to the pyramids which was a good thing from our perspective. Just be aware that there aren't many restaurants within easy reach of the hotel so you will need to catch taxis to go out to restaurants and/or to go into Old Cairo. Overall we would highly recommend the Barcelo Pyramids Hotel if you're visiting Cairo.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneAndRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Being a good hotel is our target , therefore , we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable comments which are pushing us to serve better day after day ,As guest satisfaction is always what we are looking for.
Once again, thank you very much, and we hope to see you soon in our hotel or any other Barceló Hotel around the world
Best Regards
Sara Said
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

the hotel is really great ... all people work there so kind for the gust .. i went there with my family and we had really great time ,,, we Enjoyed staying in the restaurant and the waiter Ayman Farok was so good for us .. and took care about everything

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moataz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Client,
We really appreciate very much the time spent on writing the review about your stay at our hotel and we would like to thank you for all the comments because they help us to continuously improve ourselves.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Again, thank you very much, and we hope to see you soon in our hotel or any other Barceló Hotel around the world.

Best Regards,
Sara Said
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here two nights. From the top floor restaurant we could see the pyramids. The food and room was very good. We had spent a week in a very poor section of Cairo and this was a welcomed change. I would also recommend a Nile dinner cruise.

Room Tip: Enjoy the breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Client,
We really appreciate very much the time spent on writing the review about your stay at our hotel and we would like to thank you for all the comments because they help us to continuously improve ourselves.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Again, thank you very much, and we hope to see you soon in our hotel or any other Barceló Hotel around the world.

Best Regards,
Sara Said
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Its a lovely nice hotel & nice location, so clean staff are friendly , location are very close to all need , room size or good , services are up to 5 star standerd, in general I am happy & will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tfshmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear client,
First of all, We would like to thank you for your kind comments that let us know that we are doing something right and that our clients appreciate it, also for your confidence in our staff.
We certainly enjoyed reading your valuable review and would like to thank you once again for your kind words.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon at the hotel or at any of the 142 Hotels that Barceló Hotels & Resorts has in 16 different destinations..
Sincerely,
Sara Said
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm el sheikh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

A beautiful Hotel in Haram Street, the main stretch of Giza, surrounded by shops and services.

We chose this hotel for value as had to travel to Cairo for hospital visits, and although the hotel was around 14 kilos from the hospital, we could not wait to get back to the hotel to enjoy the comfort and facilities that this hotel offers.

The room was amazing, spacious and was comfortable and enjoyable as a couple as well as if you needed this room for a buisness trip. The bed was comfortable and I did not want to leave it every day. The bathroom was clean and well equipt with hair dryer and towels and shampoos shower gels replaced daily.

The staff were friendly and helpful and it was what you would expect from the kind and hospitible nature of Egyptians but also with professionalism and experience.

The breakfast was amaizing. Everything you could want including Cereals, selection of breads, cheeses, cold cuts, eggs, sausages, pastries, yoghurt, salads, tahina, juices, tea and coffee.

The Italian resturant had a good menu at resonable prices and the Veal was delicious.

My only critisisms of the hotel was the room service menu as it was unreadable as the print was too small, and the fact that the Horus restuarant (at the top of the hotel with view of the pyramids) was closed due to low occupancy (which is understandable) but this would have been a nice place for a romantic meal. A kettle in the rooms would have been a bonus and under the current climate (few rooms) the spa (which was over priced in my opinion) could have offered discount to guests as an insentive to use it and to generate some business. Having said this I would definatley stay at this hotel again when visiting cairo.

A big thank you to Mr Ataya the Resturants Manager who looked after us and Ahmed on reception who was more than helpful and Mr Maher the duty manager who made us very welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazza33Sharmelsheikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Client,
First of all, let me seize this opportunity to thank you for sharing your unique experience with us. It is really helpful to know the feedback of our guests as well as understand their needs.

Comments such us yours considers our standard satisfaction indicator that makes us move on continuously improvement in order to offer only the best to our guests.

Really there`s no word enough to express how we do appreciate your kind comments and thanks for bringing the negative points to our attention and of course we will take it in consideration as a matter of improvement.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Cairo Pyramids.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel or at any of the 142 Hotels that Barceló Hotels & Resorts has in 16 different destinations.
Sincerely,
Sara Said
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darfield Barnsley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I travel to Egypt very often aways staying at cairo pyramids hotel,i spent almost a month in the hotel july to august 2013,the hotel is of extremely high standards,rooms spotless clean,staff very helpful,great food with top class restaurants,beautiful swimming pool,this hotel caters for you,r every need lovely shops within walking distance,close to pyramids,i highly recommend this hotel as the best Egypt has to offer.
mrs s smith.kearford

Room Tip: I have stayed in single double and a suite for my honeymoon all rooms are of very high standard beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susankearford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Client,
First of all, let me seize this opportunity to thank you for sharing your unique experience with us. It is really helpful to know the feedback of our guests as well as understand their needs.

Comments such us yours considers our standard satisfaction indicator that makes us move on continuously improvement in order to offer only the best to our guests.

Really there`s no word enough to express how we do appreciate your kind,
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Cairo Pyramids.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel or at any of the 142 Hotels that Barceló Hotels & Resorts has in 16 different destinations.
Sincerely,
Sara Said
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giza hotels
2.8 mi away
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Mena House Hotel
Mena House Hotel
#3 of 40 in Giza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#2 of 40 in Giza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at the First Residence
1.7 mi away
Grand Pyramids Hotel
Grand Pyramids Hotel
#20 of 40 in Giza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Cairo Pyramids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Cairo Pyramids

Property: Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
Address: 229 Al Ahram St., Giza 12111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Giza
#3 Best Value Hotel in Giza
#5 Spa Hotel in Giza
#5 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Cairo Pyramids 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Barcelo and Prestigia so you can book your Barcelo Cairo Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Hotel Giza
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Egypt/Giza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing