We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
329
254
80
26
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
254
80
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city stars windows restaurant shopping mall inside city indian restaurant ihg member business trip big mall guest relations hotel is located welcome drink comfortable rooms recommend this hotel close to the airport comfortable stay special thanks non smoking
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 712 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Pros:
- Next to City Stars Mall
- Decent gym
- Good sound insulation from road noise
- Good variety for breakfast

Cons:
- Dirty un-vacummed carpet
- Shower drain doesn't freely drain
- Glasses had a plaster like substance on the bottom of the inside
- Paid for a cab to the airport with Mamdouhf. After not receiving the correct change, he said he didn't have any. I informed him that if he doesn't have the correct or enough change, he should inform me instead of just giving me less. He told me to get change from the ATM machine... C'mon, this is an internationally branded hotel. Don't cheat customers out of their change, no matter how much it is. In the end he magically found the correct change to give me.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank CallumW262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim N, Executive Secretary at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Callum W,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars and for taking the time to share your experience.

We apologize if we did not meet your expectations and please know that corrective measures are in place; as for the little change at the reception we will make sure it is available at all times and assure you that cheating on our customers is never in our culture at the Hotel.

Looking forward to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Dina Y Khalil
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

The customer service at the reception desk is nice and all the stuff has good English speaking skills and friendlyness. With the Location directly next to the big citistars shopping mall you have leisure possibilities. The rooms are nice and clean. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 297felixw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim N, Executive Secretary at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear 297felixw,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

We are glad you had a good time with us, liked our Hotel facilities and found our colleagues skilled and friendly.

Your promise to visit us again came as a reward to all of us and we look very much forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Dina Y Khalil
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

This is a very nice and well run Holiday Inn and I would rate it to be amongst the very best I have been too. Before coming to this Hotel, I messaged them and asked a few questions, I received an immediate and pleasant response that they were happy to assist. I want to give a special mention to Karim who is an absolute delight. The duty managers, and reception team are all brilliant they communicate well and just made me feel good about staying at this hotel. On entering the lobby area through a good but non intrusive security screening, you will find it very spacious and inviting, it's Cozy and homey. Attached to the Citystars shopping mega mall you have everything you could possibly want. The wonderful front office staff who are all lovely and pleasant gave us a very warm welcome on arrival, it was perfect and we were greeted as a valued Spire Elite IHG rewards club member. The rooms are fabulous, large and roomy with everything you could need, on entering you see the bright and lovely new and refurbished interiors, some of the nicest beds you'll find with the famous Holiday Inn pillow menu that you may request your favourite pillow type. A great bathroom and all the amenities you could need. Keep in mind this is not a 5 star Hotel, but they behave as it is, so my point Is, that itโ€™s all well above expectations. Its all marvellous the staff are some of the most friendly you can find. Near the business center and on the wonderfully modernized restaurant area and cafe and you'll have plenty of lounges. This whole area gives you a great sense of being in a home. In the restaurant It's obvious one can start with an amazing breakfast, the greeting lovely, the service superb and the food selection is great. There is mostly everything to suit most tastes from pancakes, egg station so you may have eggs cooked to your desire by very nice and competent chefs. and a good variety of other delights, fruits, cold cut meats cheeses and much much more the staff are all very helpful in the breakfast area and very nice and if something runs out just ask nicely and they are more than happy to get it. This is a lovely hotel with a nice team and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmbassadorBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim N, Executive Secretary at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear VangeInternational,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars and for being a member of IHG Reward Club.

We are delighted to read your lovely comments and appreciate the time you put to share your experience in details. These comments came as a great reward to each and every colleague as it is our utmost goal to see our cherished guests happy.

We greatly appreciate your recommendation for others to choose us as their lodging and look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Dina Y Khalil
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

The Hotel room looked tired and well used. My room over looked the pool but I had noisy neighbours on 2 nights as the interconnecting door is not sound proof and there was a function with loud music on another night. Room service was prompt but nothing special. Room was clean and tidy but light bulbs expired and other minor issues.

Room Tip: Avoid the pool area.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim N, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Anne G,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

We apologize if the services you received were not up to the standards and assure you that this is not our norms and corrective measures will be immediately taken.

Looking forward to another opportunity to be of service to you.

Sincerely,

Remon Nabil

Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Once I have arrived my room was upgraded to the higher category,front office guys & guest relation were very helpful.The location of the property is excellent,close to the airport and another advantage there is an access to famous shopping centre City Stars.Due to having a membership from ihg group employment becomes better & feeling very VIP. Variety of breakfast was good & tasty.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank OzanS117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibrahim N, Executive Secretary at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear ozan_soykurt,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars and for being a member of IHG Reward Club.

We are extremely happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, liked our Hotel facilities and found our colleagues professional and helpful.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dina Y Khalil
Executive Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews