We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chapeau to the wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars
Ranked #20 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my family for Easter day & Spring Monday, 2013. The first minute we stepped in, the wonderful staff made us feel at home. The front office team Mr. Taha, Mr. Sherif and Mr. Ahmed were so decent and cooperative. Shaimaa Fathey & Alaa Darwish from the pool team are client-oriented and they did their best to make us feel comfortable. At the gym, captain Amr was a great help. I can say that the wonderful staff members are the strongest asset at the Holiday Inn City Stars. The rooms are cozy, spacious, well-furnished and clean. Only, the food is average. However,. I don't hesitate to go there again for fun and pleasure or even business meetings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivien Thabet Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the hospitality each of our employees carry in his heart; we promise to review our food variety in order to meet your expectations next time you visit and look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 576 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had my wedding ceremony and stayed two night after in the City Stars Holiday Inn. The place is amazing and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
The food and the decoration for my Wedding was amazing and It the day perfect.
I strongly advice anyone who want to visit Cairo to stay at the Holiday Inn :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhmedAzzouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

First let me seize the opportunity to congratulate you on your marriage and wish you the best of luck!

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are pleased that you enjoyed your happy event with us and look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

It's an amazing hotel, friendly staff, beautiful scenery, tasty food, organized, clean, modern rooms, attractive, excellent customer service. it was a very nice experience, I would go again and again. I felt secured, like a king.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tafo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,


Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Cozy, cheerful, very friendly staff, modern rooms, excellent food, close to city stars Cairo's largest shopping mall.
Excellent for anyone who wants to visit Cairo for hanging out and shopping.
It's only flow is that it is far away from the historical locations of the city.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ahmed-allam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the hospitality each of our employees carry in his heart; it is always through our loyal guests' comments that we can ameliorate our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

It is an experience you don't want to miss, I had the best time at Holiday Inn City Stars, as life has a better meaning thanks to the staff who were very smart and helpfull specially Islam Yossry at the reception who had answered all my needs and mad life as an easy task.
Also at the Concierge Peter and Mohamed Said were the best help and made my business floating.
I realy thank Holiday Inn management for the exllant choise of there staff who I wish to meet them again soon.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrezk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We find your comments very encouraging and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Holiday Inn City Stars has most fabulous location where the client easily find all the requirements inside the hotel and in the surrounding distinctive Mall .The hotel also features with excellent staff who know how to add an atmosphere of joy and intimacy and friendship.I thank everyone, and especially thanks to Mr. Mohammed Omar in reception, Ms. Zainab on the piano, Ms Remonda in Star Corner Lunch Food, and Ms. Eman in Windows restaurant. Good luck.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 909williamg909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the hospitality each of our employees carry in his heart; it is always through our loyal guests' comments that we can improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I enjoyed the prime location of holiday inn city stars were the city stars mall is located and all the shopping , banking and leisure service are available .. On top of that I appreciated the friendly and excellent customer service that were provided to me at reservation , and stay .. Special thanks to Basma at reception desk whom have made my vacation more enjoyable with the ease of booking and cooperation in locating me at the required floor near the gym .. I recommend this hotel for its location . Service and friendly personnel .. And recommend staying at the suite for its home like atmosphere , my wife was happy with the stay and hotel and for all men searching for a hotel at Cairo .. Guess this counts a great deal .

Room Tip: Sixth floor is where the gym is located .. This is a great value for all sporty people .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KhalidA313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the hospitality each of our employees carry in his heart; Our colleagues are always very excited to read such comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
7.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
7.6 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
7.2 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars

Address: Ali Rashed Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cairo
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#22 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $120 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars 4.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars is part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment centre in the Middle East, and the latest integrated project and landmark in Cairo. The hotel is ideally located 7 minutes from Cairo International Airport, 10 minutes from Cairo International Conference Centre and 30 minutes from downtown Cairo. The hotel is ideal location to start many tours and also enjoy the vibrant life of Cairo. Guests are assured of a comfortable and relaxing stay in 311 guestrooms including superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. Executive floor guests will have access to the executive lounge where they can check in and out privately and enjoy breakfast, snacks and drinks on complimentary basis. Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars offers various dining options, coffee shop, bar, lounge and 24 hour room service. Also 4 banquet rooms with flexible spacing. Facilities and services at Holiday Inn Cairo CityStars include fully equipped business center. The hotel offer complimentary high speed internet access and WIFI in all guest rooms, and health club offers the latest state-of-the-art fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Citystars Hotel Cairo
Holiday Inn Cairo
Cairo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing