We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep on coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars
Ranked #20 of 144 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel is excellent for what its m ade for : Great rooms. Great service in the heart of nasr city.
if you are there for business or a convention or shopping in city stars then you will really enjoy it.

the standard room is too small, but superior room is very nice, free high speed wifi, great service, nice gym.
But if you are there for a trip to egypt then you are in the wrong place, its far away from downtown, pool is ultra small. So if you are there for leasure then pick intercontinintal next door.

Room Tip: Superior room or sweet, never standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elnahal_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

350 - 356 of 604 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

i had a very nice experience with its well trained Gymnasium trainer amr as he was so friendly and has a well notified amount of knowledge , for me i rate hotels according to its Gymnasium as i should not to stop practicing anywhere.

overall i will go there again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one week from sep 19 to 26, staff are really amazing, very clean hotel, buffet breakfast has everything you need. Had dinner in the Indian restaurnt also was excellent. Thank you and I will see them soon for sure

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

clean, very good breakfast, very close to Citystars Mall, friendly staff, they can arrange for you different trips (we used them to visit the old city and the citadel and to go to the light and sound show at the Pyramids - and were happy with services provided), security is good at the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioana_Savici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great Location, room is very small but I was there for Business so size was not big deal, hotel is very clean, service is not that good, food is poor. Location is very near to City Starts Mall, actually there is a door from which you can access the mall, Naser City is considered good location in Cairo for shopping & business.

Room Tip: Higher floor is less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesamiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

In few words .. Clean, tidy, all what you want to spend a couple of nights on bussiness trip. Nothing fancy. Located in the city stars famous mall for the family shopping. Recomended for every one. Nothing super but no negatives too.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank AhmedBlasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in august '12. The location, is excellent with the city stars super mall right next door. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. Very comfy beds and a nice LCD tv with a large selection of tv channels both local and English. Hotel has a nice pool with a lovely restaurant next to it.

Everything was perfect except for one thing. The checkout experience was unpleasant. I felt like now that I had paid and was checking out all customer service skills went out the window. I wasn't asking for much just a smile, maybe a question about my stay. I would still go back again despite the experience at the end. Hopefully management takes note

All in all the positives outweigh the negatives and I would recommend this hotel for its location, quality and price.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nightspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
7.6 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
7.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
7 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
6.9 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#18 of 144 in Cairo
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars

Address: Ali Rashed Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Cairo
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#22 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: $122 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars 4.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars is part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment centre in the Middle East, and the latest integrated project and landmark in Cairo. The hotel is ideally located 7 minutes from Cairo International Airport, 10 minutes from Cairo International Conference Centre and 30 minutes from downtown Cairo. The hotel is ideal location to start many tours and also enjoy the vibrant life of Cairo. Guests are assured of a comfortable and relaxing stay in 311 guestrooms including superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. Executive floor guests will have access to the executive lounge where they can check in and out privately and enjoy breakfast, snacks and drinks on complimentary basis. Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars offers various dining options, coffee shop, bar, lounge and 24 hour room service. Also 4 banquet rooms with flexible spacing. Facilities and services at Holiday Inn Cairo CityStars include fully equipped business center. The hotel offer complimentary high speed internet access and WIFI in all guest rooms, and health club offers the latest state-of-the-art fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Citystars Hotel Cairo
Holiday Inn Cairo
Cairo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing